We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location & helpful staff”
Reviewed 23 May 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights & one day before leaving for Jerusalem. We arrived very late in the evening but experienced no problems checking in. Our room was on an upper floor and had a good view of the beach as well as downtown Tel Aviv. 99% of the staff spoke English and the breakfast (included) was quite elaborate. The pool was nice and the beach is right across the street. The hotel is also close to Jaffa (15 minute walk) as compared to other hotels located further up the beach.

We felt this hotel was a good value especially considering the breakfast. I have nothing bad to say and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    887
    350
    138
    84
See reviews for
609
693
152
712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
M.E
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2010

good rooms, excellent breakfast, pool, very close to the sea, close to the old city of Jaffo.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heineken_Beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golan Heights
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I have been staying here 2-3 times a year for about five years now and I must compliment them on their constant improving of services and breakfast.
The rooms are clean and well equipped. A good variety of amenities. Lots of elevators that are all working.
The breakfast must be the best in the country. They are unsurpassed for freshness, imagination, variety and quality. The dining room staff is gracious and very professional Yossi on tables, the lady making omelets and even the woman making cafe au lait, remembered the second time I was there that I prefer without frothy milk on the top.
They out do themselves in their breads, cheeses and salads. Not to mention the sweets. There are ample newspapers in every language.
This place is tops in my eyes. Tel Aviv wouldn't be the same without it. Also its proximity to shopping and beaches and restaurants with convenient reasonable parking is certainly a big plus. Keep up the good work. (The only downside is the high cost of in room internet, which can be circumvented with a net-stick)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiracheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 May 2010
Thank you for your positive comments.

It is rewarding to learn that our efforts are appreciated by loyal customers, who notice the improvements during the last few years
Best Regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last nine months. For people like us who enjoy walking, the hotel is ideally positioned between Jaffa to the south and the lively Tel Aviv port area to the north. It is also close to the upmarket and arty area of Neve Tzedek, an area not to be missed, lots of small shops and restaurants. In short, the location is fantastic. Most, if not all, the rooms have balconies (albeit small ones) with a sea view.
We booked executive rooms, which have been refurbished. These are no larger than regular rooms but have access to an executive lounge which we found very useful. The room was clean and adequately furnished but not luxurious although perfectly suitable for our needs. Although the room was clean, we did find it necessary to contact housekeeping on a few occasions as odd items were not always replaced. However, any request was dealt with promptly. The housekeeping supervisor, Svetlana, always reacted positively to any comment or request. In general, I find my view of any hotel is coloured by how they deal with matters if we make a complaint. During our visit last summer we were disturbed by the all night noise coming from the Dolphinarium opposite the hotel. When mentioning this to Sigal, the guest relations manager, she immediately instructed maintenance to check the door seal on the door to the balcony and this was found to be faulty and she immediately moved us to another room without any hassle. Sigal was always attentive to guests' needs and could be seen most mornings in the breakfast room asking for feedback from guests. Breakfast was excellent. This huge buffet cannot adequately be described and catered for any possible taste combination! This hotel is not as smart as others we have stayed in (although we understand plans for further refurbishment are underway) but helpful, cheerful staff made our stay very pleasant. The hotel has one of the best pools of any Tel Aviv hotel - although in the summer, the pool area around it is cramped - but at least it is not closed off for functions during the day like some hotels! We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2bpampered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 20 May 2010
We thank you for your positive review.
Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Since we were with a tour group, I cannot comment on value. The room was a small pie-shaped corner wedge with ok beds, tv, bath but we spent little time there. You do have to cross a busy street to get to the beach and the walk to Old Jaffa (Desk told us 15 to 30 minutes-it depends on how fast you walk and if you like to but it is a nice walk at night and lots to see on the weekend!) In the morning, there are nice walks through old neighborhoods and not too long a walk to Rothchild Street where there were many places to eat. Closer still was a ballet and art center with good restaurants (Bellini Italian very good) and another nice old neighborhood-this is less than ten minutes from the hotel. One couple in our group walked to the port (the other way from Jaffa) in about 30 minutes. There is an interesting market very close in that direction. We personally wanted to go to Museums and did but none were close so you need a cab or a bus to get to them (we had limited time and cabbed to Eretz Israel Museum, Tel Aviv Art Museum, and Diaspora Museum ). I would recommend this hotel if the price is right for the location near old neighborhoods and Old Jaffa.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvmovielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 20 May 2010
We thank you for your positive review .

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2010

As the Dan Panorama hotels came as part of our tour package, I was surprised before we left and were finalizing reservations to see the charge for staying a few extra nights. After a week in Israel, however, I decided that the rate was reasonable.

The accommodations were so comfortable - having anticipated everything that we could have needed. The breakfast and dinner buffets were beyond belief and the waitstaff extremely friendly and helpful.

We'd love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Communal areas are generally nice, breakfast was really good, the pool was average, although on Friday and Saturday it's sooo crowded! The problems that we had were in the "Deluxe" rooms. Firstly the deluxe is the basic room, so don't be expecting anything speical for your money! Of the 3 "deluxe" rooms that we saw, they all had problems. 1002 and 1004 both had the smell of smoke coming through, 1004 wasn't as bad and my inlaws put up with this for one night, although their bath was cracked and so the hotel had to move them to an "executive" room the next day. Our room 1002, stunk of smoke, we complained and nothing was done, then when we got back to our room late the smell was disgusting (also bathroom had a crack in the sink too) we ended up moving (after arguments with the hotel staff) to another room for the night, also had bits comming off of the wall in this bathroom too. Finally we ended up the next day in the "exectuive room" This was very nice, modern, clean basically what you'd expect from a standard room.

In short, staff were unhelpful, especially during the move, didn't check up on us afterwards. The rep plus the guest relations person all agreed that these rooms weren't up to scratch and that they needed to be refurbished.

There are better hotels in Tel Aviv, defiantely stay elsewhere if given the choice!

Plus's, breakfast is good, location near to beach (although not the nicest part) near to Jaffa.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adamdlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 May 2010
We thank you for your comments.

While we will look into the state of rooms in question, we thank you for your positive comments on our breakfast, location and pool.

The hotel offers 120 brand new executive rooms on the upper 4 floors.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing