We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional breakfast but other than that could have been anywhere in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Exceptional breakfast but other than that could have been anywhere in the world”
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Hotel is situated by the beach close to the Clore Park - a 15 min stroll into Tel Aviv one way or Jaffa the other. Its across a busy road but you couldn't hear it inside the hotel and not even from the pool really. Good place to stay but a standard convention hotel,the sort of place that could have been anywhere in the world. Breakfast is amazing - 140 different dishes from Nile perch and a Russian section to salads, pastries and eggs cooked to order. Pool was good - they provide towel covers for the loungers plus separate towels to use and the water temperature was fine. It was a little crowded on Shabbat. The room was clean and well equipped, great shower and good bath with plenty of hot water. Beds were really comfortable. The room had a balcony but it wasn't big enough to sit on - nice to get a bit of air though. Only downside was that our room was opposite the maid's area so they woke us at 8 am 3 mornings running chattering - I had to have a word with them after which it didn't happen again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    888
    350
    138
    84
See reviews for
610
693
152
712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I am again in this hotel and it is again the same - excelent staff, excelent services. If you are a businessman or a family this hotel will be the right for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borisporosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Graet South Beach location. Easy walk to Neve Zedek, Carmel market, Sheinkin area's.
Unbelievable breakfast in both quantity and quality. Rooms are fine. Had access to executive lounge on 18th floor where there was complimentary wine, drinks, tea/coffee, soup, pastry, light lunch/dinner. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeirToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I stayed one week in this hotel, which is a hotel of superior category or service staff is very pleasant. 2 point are incredible. The first is that the staff cares about your well-being of love with care. The second is that the breakfast is just the most incredible I've seen in Israel, both quality and Varita food, for the friendliness of the service. I visited many "five stars" hotels in Israel in many cities, and that it goes far beyond the competition.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

After reading excellent reviews of this hotel we weren't disappointed. From the moment we checked in we felt welcome. The guest services were excellent, for example our room safe was not working when we arrived but was sorted out within minutes, and we obtained both a hairdryer and a new shower curtain very promptly after requesting them. The rooms are spacious, modern, and spotlessly clean. There was a fantastic choice of food for breakfast, and the dining room is very spacious with plenty of tables, but it could do with refurbishment. The swimming pool area has plenty of room, with a lovely sized pool, and plenty of loungers and towels available. The gym is small and not for serious training!
The hotel is very well situated for Jaffa, the Carmel market, and the trendy Neve Tzedek area. There are some very good restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance.
However the main shopping area around Dizengoff is a much longer walk away - or a short taxi ride. Overall we would strongly recommend the Dan Panorama hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wigton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We loved our stay here. Our room was spacious and contained everything we needed. It was walking distance to the market and to most places we wanted to go. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous (unfortunately on Saturday the selection wasnt as good as the other days). The desk staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating .The hotel provided a complimentary tour guide one morning for the hotel guests and this was an added bonus.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermumMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

a very comfortable pleasant, enjoyable hotel.good location.will defenittely return!
great pool! best food!! huge & comfortable bad

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashayovits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,356 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing