We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the hassle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Bokeelia, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Not worth the hassle.”
Reviewed 27 November 2010

The hotel was our final stay of a 10 day tour in Israel. The best thing about the hotel is that it is across the street from the beach. Thought the temperature was in the 80’s, the pool was closed. The lobby was being renovated, but the hotel did a good job of controlling noise and check in traffic. Our check in went smoothly. The problems started when we got to our room. We had reserved for 2 adults and a child. The room was not set up for the child nor was there bedding in the room for the child. (Adult beds were in two single beds pushed together and the teenager on the couch with bedding - typical in Israel.) Problem was solved with a call, and of course a tip. The room did not have a mini-fridge… so, we called room service for ice (for a charge), and of course another tip. We had reserved a no-smoking room and the symbol outside the room also noted that the room was designated no-smoking. However, our room smelled like somebody had chain smoked in it.

Our plan was to fly out the following night, so we paid for two nights… since we were only going to sleep one night (and because we were tired and needed a shower), we dealt with the smell. As, we got comfortable in the room we realized just how dirty it was. The carpet was stained, there was dust on everything (I wrote in the dust “Dust Me” as a clue to housekeeping.). The nastiest part of the room was the headboard of the bed. It had a leather cushion at pillow height that was grimy and worn. I did not want to think about how many people had their heads on it before me. On the positive side, the view was nice of the Med. And even though the hotel being right off the main road it was till quiet inside the room.

We were woken up with a door knock by housekeeping at 7am. They came back a few more times before 10am. It was a bit frustrating. We went to breakfast at 10am and it was typical and had a fair selection. The waitress was friendly and helpful. After eating, we went to our room to change and place the “Please Make My Room Sign” on the door. Since the pool was closed, we went to the beach across the street. The beach is public and there are chairs and lounges available for a small fee. When we got back to our room, it had not been cleaned. I located our housekeeper and he thought we were checking out. True, but not until late in the evening, and we paid for 2 days. As we wanted showers, we opted for fresh towels only. While we were packing housekeeping knocked on the door a few more times, even though we had the “Do Not Disturb” sign on the door. WTF, these people were driving us nuts and they did not speak or understand English.

In short, the room was filthy, the room was not ready for us, no fridge in the room, internet was $20, no iron and board in the room, and no timely housekeeping on day 2. We felt like every time we turned around that somebody had their hand out for a tip. It’s way overpriced for the service and quality. Next time I will stay at the Sheraton down the street. If you do stay here, there is a deli minutes away from the hotel that has great sandwiches and salads, free wi-fi, and is open 24 hours. As you walk out of the hotel and face the beach, go left about 80 yards and it’s on the left. As the name was in Hebrew I don’t know what it was. But there was a heart as part of its logo. They speak English and were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    874
    341
    138
    81
See reviews for
598
678
151
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

A bland business/tour group hotel well situated for Jaffa and Neve Tzedek. We had rooms on an executive floor which gave us access to the 18th Floor Carmel Lounge. The actual room was nothing special, with nice views to sea but opening the door to the balcony brought in loud traffic noise from the beach road.

The Lounge was the best thing about the hotel - nicely furnished, good variety of snacks and drinks available throughout the day with excellent waiting staff.

An annoying factor was the pool : we were repeatedly told by locals that it was an exeptionally hot week for November and were pleased to see it apparently filled, clean and open. Despite this, we were told it was only for use at weekends in the winter - the David Intercontintal had their pool open, right next to the Dan one. Irritating - and symptomatic of the unimpressive customer service we encountered at the Dan Panorama. We had checked the previous morning what time check out was (12 noon) and it also stated it in the guest literature in the room, so I was suprised to have a cleaner arguing with me at 9.30 about check out - with him waving his list at me and insisting that he had been told to prepare the room.!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashkelon
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2010

The hotel is perfectly suitable for the Tel Aviv experience whether it is for business or tourism. I enjoyed the strategic location and the beautiful view from mt terrace.The food at diner time was very nice and of course the breakfast was sumptuous.Thank you for making my short stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyAshkelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2010

The rooms were a nice size and very clean with a great view of the Med. The 18th Floor Lounge was very relaxing with friendly and professional staff. The breakfast was first class.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffAPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We return back to the hotel is a few times a year and often times at work or family vacations with friends, and whenever anything satisfied this hotel gives us warmth and service are worth all the special attitude, cleanliness and beauty of the dining rooms are an addition to all this.
We recommend the hotel for being a nice warm home and a great team for all concerned.
Hotel Mshatdregi each time, and quality remains her
We come from a number of couples taking care executive to upgrade our rooms that a larger room upgrade because we get into the business lounge on the sixth floor that is quiet and peaceful relaxation food and service are the best there, and we are very much patience as a family name that warms the heart.
Arabs have been added to the pool are success refreshing cocktail on Friday, some days there is a player who played in the dining room and makes everyone smile.
Continued to upgrade Thanks Dan Panorama team

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzviadaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bushey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

This hotel is beautifully situated for long walks along the promenade to take you into Jaffa one way and right out to the Tel Aviv port the other way.

The staff are very friendly and from the moment we arrived made us feel very welcome. The breakfast is legendary and we have never seen suc h a selection anywhere. Other meals are of excellent quality and have great choices.

The deluxe room which we had was very well appointed and kept very clean.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the Dan Panorama and apart from all I have said above, the value for money if excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I had a really great stay at the Dan Panorama, my room was on the 18th floor with a great view of the Sea. It was very well appointed, quite modern. The bed was very comfortable. I also had access to the club lounge on the 18th floor which offered free snacks and light meals and beverages throughout the day. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but the areas under construction did not really interfere with my enjoyment of the hotel amenities. The buffet meals offered a very wide selection of foods, especially breakfast, they had everything right down to the cappucino bar and the juice bar. Staff was generally helpful. One woman stood out as going the extra mile, Merav, who really took great care of me and made my stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimitravelsOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing