We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i cant expect for more ,it was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2010

it was our wedding night,and the hotel made as feel like it is all taken care of we didn't have to ask for nothing it was all just there waiting.
really a very good choice

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaydeegraphic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,751)
There are newer reviews for Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,954 - 1,960 of 2,751 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2010

I'm surprised by all the positive reviews. the Dan Panorama is an uninspired business hotel, yes it has great views and you can walk to places in tel aviv but you can do that from lots of hotels. no bar, dated decor, giant breakfast buffet but no restaurant or place to hang out. the only reason to stay here is if the rate is so much better than other places but id look hard for an alternative. deluged with tour groups as well. and the most galling thing in a city where wifi is free EVERYWHERE, they charge and charge a lot for internet access. i'd change hotels for that reason alone

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
As I am sure you noticed the hotel is undergoing a major renovation project in its public areas (entrance level, lobby, dairy restaurant and bar). This project is dew to be completed by mid March 2011.
Wireless internet service is provided at a similar or even higher charge at all major hotels along the strip.
I still hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv on your future visits to Tel Aviv, and Introduce you to our new look…
Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

My last two nights were in Tel Aviv at the Dan Panorama. The rooms are spacious, inviting and I had a beautiful view of the mediterranean. I was on the 8th floor so I cannot speak for any other room. Breakfast is above expectations. Do not expect bacon and/or ham! If it is Shabbat, then you are sunk because breakfast is fruit and salads! This I had a hard time with. Most staff is very polite and if any item in your room is missing, such as towels, they are immediately sent up.The hotel guest services checks on the delivery. There is a guard at the front door who is pleasant and will help with directions and/or other questions. They scan (metal detector), if you are not a guest. You have to show your hotel card, unless they recognize you. Hotel operator is very polite as were the people at the front desk and the designated tour hotel rep in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel. Although we pay for our stay, we have to abide by their culture and religious fast! personally a good breakfast can keep you all day...but not salads.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlmostFamousRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Me and my family, stayed at the Dan Panorama, for my brother's wedding, we took two executive rooms, and one bridal suite, for the newly weds.
We were received warmly and quickly, the rooms were beautiful over looking the Mediterranean,comfortable beds, nice and contemporary room design.
Tthe breakfast buffet, was huge, with many options for different dietary restrictions, and very tasty.
We had a great time and i would reccomend it to enyone who is looking for a high class hotel, close to the heart of Tel Aviv and Yaffo

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yadinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Took a quick weekend city break in Tel Aviv and stayed at the Dan Panorama (Thurs. to Sat. nite). The hotel is undergoing renovations (until Spring 2011) so let the buyer beware (no lobby, no shops, general inconvenience). We stayed in an executive room (the hotel was full and all the regular rooms were taken), which cost more and I'm still not sure if it was worth it. The exec rooms/floor have all been updated recently but our room was small, albeit nicely decorated. The view was great (of the sea), but, again, not worth the extra money. What's nice about the Dan hotels - even the Panoramas, which are the less-expensive hotels in this chain - is that the food is always fantastic, and the Dan Panorama TA didn't disappoint in this regard. Breakfast was abundant and the other meals (supper and lunch) also had a great variety of salads, mains and desserts. Room service was very reasonable and, also, very generous and well-presented. The service at check-in was a little rough around the edges but check-out was fine so it's luck of the draw, I guess. All in all, a good value, though I think a regular room (assuming it's in decent shape and not too small) is even more worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

The hotel was our final stay of a 10 day tour in Israel. The best thing about the hotel is that it is across the street from the beach. Thought the temperature was in the 80’s, the pool was closed. The lobby was being renovated, but the hotel did a good job of controlling noise and check in traffic. Our check in went smoothly. The problems started when we got to our room. We had reserved for 2 adults and a child. The room was not set up for the child nor was there bedding in the room for the child. (Adult beds were in two single beds pushed together and the teenager on the couch with bedding - typical in Israel.) Problem was solved with a call, and of course a tip. The room did not have a mini-fridge… so, we called room service for ice (for a charge), and of course another tip. We had reserved a no-smoking room and the symbol outside the room also noted that the room was designated no-smoking. However, our room smelled like somebody had chain smoked in it.

Our plan was to fly out the following night, so we paid for two nights… since we were only going to sleep one night (and because we were tired and needed a shower), we dealt with the smell. As, we got comfortable in the room we realized just how dirty it was. The carpet was stained, there was dust on everything (I wrote in the dust “Dust Me” as a clue to housekeeping.). The nastiest part of the room was the headboard of the bed. It had a leather cushion at pillow height that was grimy and worn. I did not want to think about how many people had their heads on it before me. On the positive side, the view was nice of the Med. And even though the hotel being right off the main road it was till quiet inside the room.

We were woken up with a door knock by housekeeping at 7am. They came back a few more times before 10am. It was a bit frustrating. We went to breakfast at 10am and it was typical and had a fair selection. The waitress was friendly and helpful. After eating, we went to our room to change and place the “Please Make My Room Sign” on the door. Since the pool was closed, we went to the beach across the street. The beach is public and there are chairs and lounges available for a small fee. When we got back to our room, it had not been cleaned. I located our housekeeper and he thought we were checking out. True, but not until late in the evening, and we paid for 2 days. As we wanted showers, we opted for fresh towels only. While we were packing housekeeping knocked on the door a few more times, even though we had the “Do Not Disturb” sign on the door. WTF, these people were driving us nuts and they did not speak or understand English.

In short, the room was filthy, the room was not ready for us, no fridge in the room, internet was $20, no iron and board in the room, and no timely housekeeping on day 2. We felt like every time we turned around that somebody had their hand out for a tip. It’s way overpriced for the service and quality. Next time I will stay at the Sheraton down the street. If you do stay here, there is a deli minutes away from the hotel that has great sandwiches and salads, free wi-fi, and is open 24 hours. As you walk out of the hotel and face the beach, go left about 80 yards and it’s on the left. As the name was in Hebrew I don’t know what it was. But there was a heart as part of its logo. They speak English and were very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

A bland business/tour group hotel well situated for Jaffa and Neve Tzedek. We had rooms on an executive floor which gave us access to the 18th Floor Carmel Lounge. The actual room was nothing special, with nice views to sea but opening the door to the balcony brought in loud traffic noise from the beach road.

The Lounge was the best thing about the hotel - nicely furnished, good variety of snacks and drinks available throughout the day with excellent waiting staff.

An annoying factor was the pool : we were repeatedly told by locals that it was an exeptionally hot week for November and were pleased to see it apparently filled, clean and open. Despite this, we were told it was only for use at weekends in the winter - the David Intercontintal had their pool open, right next to the Dan one. Irritating - and symptomatic of the unimpressive customer service we encountered at the Dan Panorama. We had checked the previous morning what time check out was (12 noon) and it also stated it in the guest literature in the room, so I was suprised to have a cleaner arguing with me at 9.30 about check out - with him waving his list at me and insisting that he had been told to prepare the room.!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,661 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,094 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,546 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £143 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing