We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel close to the beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deborah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deborah Hotel
Ranked #75 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value hotel close to the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel prices in Tel Aviv are very high, but this hotel offers great three star value. It looks a little worn from the outside but the rooms are clean and of a reasonable size. I left early so didn't try the breakfast but the staff prepared a breakfast box for me which was very basic but appreciated. It is in a good location within walking distance from the beach and also shops and restuarants. I have stayed here before and I will stay again

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    77
    57
    23
    29
See reviews for
46
62
39
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Deborah Hotel is an average Hotel continently located in the center area of Tel Aviv within a few minute walk to the beach, other hotels, restaurants, cafe's and pubs.

I arrived as a late check-in. I had called them the day before to inform them of the late arrival. When I arrived I was told that they were putting me in a temporary room until the next day when a regular room would open up. The room they put me in was very small, very outdated and rather dingy. Only good point was that it had a LCD TV and the bathroom had been renovated. The curtains had many holes in them letting the early morning sunlight into the room.

There was also a problem when I checked in about the payment. I had purchased the hotel stay on Hotwire.com. The hotel claimed I did not pre-pay and owed them for the 5 night stay. I even logged onto my laptop at 2am (when I arrived at the hotel) and showed them my bank account showing the amount was paid to Hotwire. Needless to say I had to leave my credit card information at the front desk until I could speak to a manager in the morning. After several calls back and forth to Hotwire (Expedia) and their calls to the hotel the situation was resolved. I had prepaid and the hotel was given their money. Not an easy transition into what was supposed to be a once in a life time vacation to the Holy Land.

So here are my general views on the hotel:

THE GOOD: Good location, close to the beach, other area hotels, a few restaurants, cafes and pubs in the general area. There is an ATM out the front door and to the right of the hotel. There is a local shop across the street where you can by snacks and drinks. The hotel room had a safe and a refrigerator. My regular room was on the 11th (top) floor and offered spectacular views of Tel Aviv and the Mediterranean sea. Also, if you are Jewish, there is an onsite Synagogue.

THE OK: Breakfast was OK. Nothing special about it, but it was included in the price I paid. No real selection of meat or eggs. Basically veggies, fruits, scrambled eggs, sweetened dollar sized pancakes, and several selections on fish (not my thing for breakfast).

The staff were not overly friendly, but were not rude. They would answer questions and assist you when you asked them to.

The beds were adequately comfortable. There were extra pillows and blankets in the room and that was convenient.

THE BAD: The hotel is an older hotel...or at least feels that way. The carpets are worn and the furniture is dated. The bathroom is in serious need of upgrades. The curtains in my first room were filled with holes that let the morning sunlight in. The Air Conditioning was not on for the first couple of days (day time temps were in the 30's(c)). It wasn't until the 3rd day that the a/c was finally turned on and kept the room cool from the daytime heat.

Overall my stay was adequate. I would not suggest this hotel to my friends unless they wanted or needed to stay in the immediate vicinity, and even then, there are numerous other hotels in the area. This is rated a 3 star Hotel...if I had to give it an over all hotel rating I would say it is a 2.5 star hotel. In this review I am giving them a 3 because that is Trip Advisor's "average" quality, but the star rating for this hotel would be better reflected as a 2.5.

Happy Travels and enjoy your time in Tel Aviv!

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors and away from the front of the hotel. The higher floors offer better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

I would not stay here again as the staff were very unhelpful and rude. The location was ok but the rooms leave a lot to be desired. Then only good thing about the room was I could see a little bit of the ocean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenv1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Just returned from a short break in Tel Aviv, and stayed at the Deborah Hotel. As noted by a previous reviewer, this hotel is seriously ugly as a building from the outside! But it does get better inside - nice bright lobby with good wi-fi.

While the bedrooms are a bit dated, they are very clean and the bathroom good. It's a great location - few blocks from the seafront and in the heart of cafe, restaurant and bar scene. The staff at reception are helpful and friendly. The price is really good given the location.

A good and filling Israeli breakfast is provided, and is a great start to a day of sightseeing.

Next door to the hotel is a great and simple little restaurant which does great take-away fallafels - or extremely good quality fresh food in the restaurant section at very reasonable prices. On the other side of the street there's a very attractive wine bar/tapas place (Weinbergs) where you try a range of good Israeli wines by the glass.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Very close the the beach in the center of tel aviv , very nice staff, clean room not to big.
I really liked it the staff was very friendly and polite , for sure i will book it on my next trip to Israel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Maor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

This hotel is located at excellent location, 2 minute walk to superb beach. Market alongside hotel.

Staff was generous and stay was pleasant. But it is built old stylish, wifi does not work on upper floors.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurabhsharma83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Really old fashioned place.. Definitely not a 3* - more like a one star. Very old, run down, smelly. Rooms are extremely out dated. Breakfast was good.

This place is in such an amazing location.. If only they'd reno... They really have so much potential. It's a shame. Very poorly run and in desperate need of some cleaning.

Room Tip: My tip is stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel by Arcadia Hotels
0.2 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
0.2 mi away
Dizengoff Suites
Dizengoff Suites
#65 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
#58 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#77 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deborah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deborah Hotel

Property: Deborah Hotel
Address: 87 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 6343701, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Deborah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1-block to beach, 30 min from airport. Offering guests the appealing combination of a prime location in the center of Tel Aviv and walking distance from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Deborah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deborah Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing