We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's Gordon Ramsay? This is HOTEL HELL”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Deborah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deborah Hotel
Ranked #76 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Cape Town
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where's Gordon Ramsay? This is HOTEL HELL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Absolutely awful hotel in every sense! The bathroom and bedroom was filthy as if it needed to be disinfected and deep cleaned. There was mould between the tiles in the bathroom and a pathetic shower curtain that did not touch the lip of the bath so all the water went onto the floor anyway. Not to mention the toilet that did not flush - it was then fixed only to overfill with water and flood our bathroom floor. Disaster after disaster and not terribly friendly staff either. They serve breakfast until 10am and if you are caught in there from 945 you'll end up having breakfast with the entire contingent of staff - not very professional! Only good thing is the location but not even at the price!

Room Tip: Dont stay in 507 - noisy next to the fire escape and filthy dirty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    79
    57
    24
    29
See reviews for
47
64
39
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The last time I visited Israel with my mother, we looked up for a hotel just located in the heart of the city. It was a rainy day and we found this hotel. From outside it does not look like a Hotel. I mean it looks like they builded this place for another reason but changed it to Hotel.
The lobby area is well enough to have your visitors to sit and talk. We had a room at the moment. It was located nearly on one of the top floors. That night we really had a terrible sound outisde like a loudly engine is working. We asked them to change our room immediately. On the other floor we had another room next to the elevator. We also had a trouble with that room as the shabat elevator makes noise (ding ding ding) all the time till the next day. It stops on evey floor automaticall for religious people. We were not plased with that room as well. All rooms ver noisy. I wanted to make a phone call from room but it was not possible. I went down to the lobby to ask why I can not make phone call. ! THe lobby attendant ladie directly asked my credit card. I asked why ? I will stay 3-4 days more and why give the credit card info just to make a simple phone call. She treated us like we are going to make the phone call and live the hotel without paying for it ! Unexpectable and very rude behavior ! I directly asked the manager of the hotel. She arrived immediately and said sorry for the rude behavior of the hotel attendant lady. Breakfast was poor. The only postive thing about this hotel was the location. It was just located in the middle of Tel-Aviv. The rest was terrible at all. Our trip date was January 2007.

Room Tip: Before you choose a room ask them to give you a room far away from the elevator and the loudly machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aslan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

As with other reviews of the hotel, some good and some bad aspects. A great location, free wifi, and a great breakfast are the good features. The room was small and the bathroom needs much work. The room was clean, but sparse. Just a tired hotel!! The staff was pleasant and having wifi in the lobby was a plus. The breakfast was great with many choices and was very tasty. The location was a real advantage, walking distance to the beach, Old Jaffa, and many of the attractions of Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The room, particualry the bathroom, was not clean, there was no toilet paper and the shower curtain was nasty. When I went to talk to the manager he apologized and admitted that the hotel is not being kept up they way it should. They are having a hard time getting the help they need.

On the good side - the location was great, the breakfast good and the Wifi the best of the trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanjung Bungah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We (2 adults and 4 children) stayed for one night at the Deborah Hotel on a half board basis. The hotel is in an excellent location, being within a short walking distance to the beach. It took us about 45 minutes to walk from the Hotel to the Jaffa. The food for supper and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garth68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the mid-September, exactly during the Yom Kippur celebration. Room was clean and tidy, as I specifically requested one with the view we got one on the 7th floor sea view ... View was great! However, Bathroom needs some repair in my opinion. My criticism, on their website they stated as hotel provides full facilities of free wifi, needless to say that wifi was available only in the lobby, sad , as it was important criteria while choosing the hotel. As our booking included breakfast, it was 5 out of 10, at the sixth day seeing same food did not made me feel hungry. Some staff was excellent , in particular Russian speaking black hair receptionist woman, some were less as mid age jewish gentlemen, staff were really helping in accommodating with day trips, we went on a day trip to Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, absolutely fascinating experience. There was many booklets just pick one and reception staff will book it for you. The sea was accessible within 5 minutes distance and had a best places to chill out. City centre is accessible by taxi or local transport both cheap and fast, well we really enjoyed our trip to Israel and already planning a return one :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view, worth to have a sea view room ;)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Begemotiiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I guess this is the budget choice to the more expensive hotels right by the beautiful beach of Tel Aviv. The room was basic and well equipped, even with a small working fridge. Towels were clean, fluffy and white. Five minutes' walk down to the beach and also within walking distance to shopping areas in city centre. Free WiFi in hotel lobby only.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lai Luk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel by Arcadia Hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
#59 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#70 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#77 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deborah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deborah Hotel

Property: Deborah Hotel
Address: 87 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 6343701, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Deborah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1-block to beach, 30 min from airport. Offering guests the appealing combination of a prime location in the center of Tel Aviv and walking distance from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deborah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deborah Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing