We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superfriendly boutique hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superfriendly boutique hideaway”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

It si already the 5th time that we stay at the Melody hotel and we're never dissapointed/
The rooms, although a bit small, are nicely disigned, modern and efficient. Excellent to stay for a couple of days. Very friendly personnel and a fabulous breakfast and a great complimentary happyhour (17:00-20:00) with wine, juices, cakes, fruit, and healthy greens to nibble on.
Just opposite a nice park and a 5 minute walk from the beach it's very good located to reach all
important places that you would want to visit while in TA.
You will see here buisinessmen and tourists and everybody loves it so much that they have many returning guests. That is also our experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    284
    59
    17
    8
See reviews for
263
382
101
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed here for a week of work and pleasure travel. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and the location was great. Will stay here again.

The rooftop terrace is beautiful and a great place to relax.

Note that you are charged for local phones calls made from the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USA_SIN_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I've visited the hotel with my wife and our baby.
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They even brought a microwave, which was not included, to our room, because of the baby.

Nice happy hour everyday. You can get a bicycle,movie with no charge.
Wifi was great. The location is also very good.
Was a little bit expensive (but most of the hotels are)

We enjoyed our staying and recommand on this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ziv1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Nice hotel, conveniently located near the beach and walking distance from the nightlife of Tel Aviv's Old Port.
Staff are very friendly, nice breakfast (included) as well as wifi included in every room.
When going to the beach, ask the reception for a towel and get a (complimentary) bag, with a towel and a bottle of water.
Loaner bikes available to bike along the boardwalk or wherever you feel like biking.
Have been back here a number of times+
No pool, but the beach is a short walk away.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISmilitarytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My Wife and I have stayed at the Melody four times now, and returned on the 02.09.2012 from our most recent visit. It is only a small hotel, 55 rooms, with no pool or restaurant, but does have a breakfast bar, and a rooftop, 7th. floor sun terrace. It is a most delightful hotel, the rooms are very cot omfortable, single, double, or twin, plus 2 with a kitchen. The place is kept spotlessly clean, and the staff are very friendly, polite and helpful, a Hotel I would recommend to anyone, facing the sea, across a main road and through a nice park. There are free snacks and drinks from 1700 to 2000.

Room Tip: All rooms are airconditioned, ask for a room facing the sea, across thepark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenandjohn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Overall the stay was OK, the staff was nice, the hotel is brand new, and the location is good (very close to the beach). Issues:
1) Checkout - I've been in many hotels in Israel, and it is an absolute standard to check out late (5-6pm) on Shabbat (Saturday). I was really unpleasantly surprised to get a call at 12pm to check out. After some argument they allowed me to stay till 6pm... for another $80??? Outraging!!!
2) Parking - it says that the hotel has a parking. Actually there are only about 8 places in the parking, which are of course occupied. Then, they send you to parking lot in another hotel. Not a very good start for a vacation.
3) Massage shower didn't work.
4) Rooms are pretty small.
5) I would expect the breakfast hour end later than 10am on Saturday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sodkarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your stay at the hotel. We appreciate guest feedback and greatly value their opinions. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the aesthetic and guest service of the hotel. Regarding the check out time, almost all hotels in Tel Aviv have a standard check out of 12pm. When asked we do tell all guests that checkout is 12pm every day of the week, and for those who forget to ask it is also written directly on the room keys. However we are sorry if we were unable to express this clearly enough for you. As mentioned there is no change in checkout time for Saturday and we make this clear to all guests who book with us. Unlike other cities in Israel such as Haifa, Eilat etc. Saturday is very busy in Tel Aviv as we have many people checking in that day. However depending on circumstances we can extend the check out until 2pm when it is possible. Anything over 2pm is then considered another night however we were able to charge you a small fee instead of a full night as it was another 6 hours you requested.

Regarding parking, our parking is dependant on availability thus if there is no space we give guest over a 50% reduced rate to park at the hotel across the street. As for breakfast, the standard of almost all hotels, along with ours, is to serve breakfast from 6:30 - 10am regardless the day of the week. However it usually takes between 15 to 20 minutes to clear all of the food. Thus if there are guest who are there at 10am we do not kick them out but allow them to finish their meal in peace. We are sorry if you did not find the times convenient for you and we will take your comments into consideration. We thank you for choosing the Melody Hotel.


Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nice and easy hotel, good for a few nights with a good location in Tel Aviv. Easy to walk or borrow a bike at the hotel and discover the city.
Rooms are small but convenient, great view from the roof .... the breakfast can be recommended.
We'll be back again :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the Meditarranean on a higer floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KareMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
880 reviews
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing