We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Gem in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Having discovered The Melody, I would never want to stay anywhere else in Tel Aviv, even for just one night! . Everyone here makes the guests feel so welcome , it is like coming home when you enter into the reception. The staff there are exceptional. In fact everyone from the cleaning lady, to the restaurant staff are the most friendly, helpful people, nothing is too much trouble. It is also a very nice, sociable touch, to have the 5-8 complimentary snacks.
I will continue to return to this amazing gem in Tel Aviv!

Room Tip: Every Room a delight but the front ones with sea view are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youandi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    274
    57
    16
    8
See reviews for
253
374
99
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Travelled as part of a group holiday but also added another night to arrive early. Very modern newly decorated boutique hotel. Everything you'd expect of an up class small hotel. Good views from front rooms over park to beach.
The extras which make this review essential (don't usually do them!) included - Cornucopia buffet breakfast (inc. special orders with no trouble); "Happy Hour" drinks and nibbles (almost a meal) in early evening; towels, shower etc. on the sunroof (used in afternoon after checkout before flight); complimentary "beach bag" with towel & water; free bicycle use.

Supremely helpful & efficient staff throughout stay. All speak perfect English (as across most of 'tourist' Israel.

Room Tip: Main road side is NOT noisy and have great views of park and towards beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisQi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear ChrisQi999,
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Thank you for the kind compliments regarding the complimentary services we provide and recognizing our staff's efficiency. We are happy to hear this added to your experience in Israel. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Melody Hotel, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

On our honeymoon, we stayed here when visiting my husband's fam for our Israeli wedding celebration. His parents (who live in tel aviv) selected it for us, so that told me straight off the bat it would be great!

Awesome views from our room (which was surprisingly tiny, btw but not a problem since it's not like we stayed in the room much) and the roof deck. They have happy hour some nights and board games (fun!) and the front desk staff spoke great (perfect) English. Great location to get to the beaches or to cute restaurants and shops in tlv. Oh, and as a landmark, it's the hotel with the guy crawling up the side like batman, I had noticed it the time we visited before and was so happy to see that's where we stayed when here!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SheryElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Melody and could not have been happier. The location is perfect (one block from the beach and a tad north of 'hotel row,' so you are not surrounded by millions of tourists), the service and staff are exceptional (welcoming, friendly, helpful, and professional), the full Israeli breakfast each morning is varied and delicious, and the junior suite was spacious. The contemporary (stark) decor isn't our preferred motif, but we book our rooms based on size, price, and location, not decor. Please keep in mind that hotel rooms outside the States are not as large as those within, so if you truly need/want the extra space, booked larger (ie: junior suites) accommodations. If you travel to Tel Aviv and prefer boutique hotels, the Hotel Melody will not disappoint you.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite on the 7th floor, facing the city, not the beach. It was 100% quiet and we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We LOVED our trip and stay at the Melody. I traveled with my one year old daughter and I couldn't have had an easier trip. The hotel staff was understanding and helpful in every way they could have been. The breakfast was beyond delicious. I cannot say a bad word about the hotel and my experience there! Between being greeted with chocolates and lemonade, and enjoying a glass of wine watching the sunset on the roof deck, my time at the Melody was perfect!

Thank you for everything!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Anna I
Thank you for your kind review, we are simply delighted to hear what a wonderful time you had while staying with us and that you were so happy with the hotel. We would like to thank you for recognizing our staff and truly appreciate all of your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed at the Melody the last week in May and beginning of June. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach, and also well placed for restaurants, shopping, etc. The staff was impeccable. The concierge, Oded, as well as his colleagues, were very helpful in giving suggestions, making recommendations for tours and other activities, etc. I recommend this hotel strongly. Well worth the modest price. And the free breakfast each day was both delicious and a real convenience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed 3 times at this hotel during our trip to Israel, in total 5 nights. The hotel is very well located, in front of the Independence Park, which is next to the ocean front.
Very friendly and helpful reception, will provide a welcome drink and bombons upon arrival. Nice terrasse, with beautiful view of the surroundings.
Rooms have everything you need, but are a bit smallish.
Breakfast is fantastic and they also offer a light dinner/snack from Sunday to Thursday.
The hotel offers a free parking space, just note that availability is limited to a few spaces. In any case, there is a public parking just across the road (which also includes a service station).
Free access to internet in room and lobby (where you have two PCs).
They also lend you bikes, just note there is a time limitation of two hours (you need to call to see if somebody else asked for it).

Room Tip: Try to get a high room with a view to the ocean front. Avoid the North corner room, is even smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing