We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service in the Melody Hotel Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding service in the Melody Hotel Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Amazing staff in the hotel made our stay in Tel Aviv even more unforgettable. They were kind, friendly and helpful all the time. We started to feel ourselves as at home on a second day of stay.
They have very good breakfast and lovely happy ours in the evening. The rooms need renovation espesially bathroom. Bathroom was uncomfortable. Also wifi Internet was unstable and sometimes very slow. But all these negatives were compensated by level of service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cooldandelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    284
    59
    17
    8
See reviews for
263
382
101
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice location but most of all very helpful, friendly and kind staff. Rooms are comfortable, clean and full of sunlight, breakfast is rich and very good. There is free wifi and towels and water for the beach. I hope to be back soon and will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms overlooking the beach front have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lidiaroma187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It's a small boutique hotel near the Mediterranean Sea with a view of the water at sunset for happy hour. You cannot beat the view. The Manager of this splendid hotel is the best. She will help with parties or make any arrangements for your group. Our group came into Tel Aviv after a night flight, tired and wanting rest. We got to the Melody and we were offered early breakfast, perhaps the best I've ever had. Rolls, breads, sweetbreads, traditional Israeli vegetables AND eggs of all kinds; juices and terrific coffee. All of this in the sweetest setting. We were set to go. No resting, only wanting to go out and see the city. And happy hour every evening so you can relax, see the sunset, meet other international travelers. YOU JUST MUST stay here!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable and the views are very good. The top floor is just a few stairs from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Debra K,
We are very appreciative of your positive review and thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you were able to enjoy the view, especially over happy-hour. Also, we love that you enjoyed the breakfast variety, and are flattered by your compliments. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The rooms are very small and not updated. The management is unpleasant and uncooperative. Usually the Israeli breakfasts are wonderful. Not at the Melody. All in all, staying at the Melody was not a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: The only good rooms are the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acplegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Having stayed 2 years ago at fantastic sister hotel Harmony in Jerusalem, we did not hesitate to book the Melody. Excellent location just above the beach front and close to Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff streets. Spacious (but compact) comfortable junior suite. Very friendly and helpful front desk. Nice well stocked food and drink happy hour 5 to 8 pm. Very generous and tasty breakfast (tho the coffee could taste better, as could the orange juice), Amazing and wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: junior suite was worth the extra shekels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Cintkidcincinnati,
We are flattered by your positive review, and we're ecstatic that you chose to stay with us for the second time. We appreciate your loyalty, and are honored to have you as a guest. We are happy that the location was satisfactory, along with the happy hour and breakfast. We think it's great that you chose our junior suite and hope it made your stay that much better. Thank you again for the kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Small hotel. Nice rooms. Friendly supportive staff. Free Wi-fi. Clean. Excellent breakfast. Very close to the sea and the boardwalk. Easy to find. Bottom line: next time I am in Tel Aviv I will stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is small hotel, pleasant and quiet - unlike so many convention and resort hotels. The staff is very accommodating and will "go the extra mile" to please. I'd definitely stay there again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
880 reviews
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, SG Tradimax LTD, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing