We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this small hotel for comfort, location, and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Great choice. The staff went beyond to help, understand our needs and offer suggestions. Very accommodating when late check out was needed. Three in the room was a little tight but that's the case in most Israeli hotels. Very clean. Walk across the street to a wonderful park and the beach. Free drinks and snacks at happy hour, 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. Easy walk to Dizengoff street, shopping, restaurants, etc. Probably not the best choice for wheelchair accessibility. Would definitely recommend when in Tel Aviv particularly if you prefer smaller venues as versus the bigger hotels. Breakfasts were great. No restaurant in hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptdoc1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmilTelAviv, Reception manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2009

Thank you for your compliments and high recommendation.
Just one thing... Melody hotel complies with strict standards made by the Israeli ministry of tourism to accomodate disabled guests, especially with wheelchair. The law in israel oblige hotels to have at least 10% of the rooms suitable for handicapped clients in order to get licensend . Melody was also inspected by the "Access Unlimited Association". We have 5 rooms out of the 55 rooms which have this standard. Also, since the enterance to the hotel is above street level, we have a small lift for wheelchairs. Also, the main elevator of the hotel gets to the parking lot.
Thank you for bringing this important issue up. Best regards.
Erez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2009

The bathrooms are small, but the rooms are comfortable, clean, attractive, and well-appointed. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Breakfasts are GREAT, plentiful, delicious, and beautifully presented. It is across the park from the Mediterranean, and west-facing rooms have a view of the water. From the 7th floor roof terrace you have a spectacular view of the sea and of Tel Aviv. We thought the location was great. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jberenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Melody Hotel as part of our tour of Israel. Having been to Israel myself, I was prepared for the smaller size of the rooms, but my boyfriend was expecting something more on par with what would be considered a North American "standard" room- so be prepared for a European style hotel. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful, and went out of their way to be accomodating when I injured my foot. The rooftop patio with the view of the sea was great, especially for a Saturday afternoon when not much else is open. The hotel is well located, about a 10 minute walk from the busier parts of the beach (but directly across the street if you're looking for a quieter piece of sand), and about the same distance from the bustling port. My only minor complaint was with the bathroom- lacking a fan, you could see the water build-up on the tiles and it could have been kept in better shape. On our third night, they were able to switch us from the somewhat tight standard room to the suite, which was really fabulous. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel- especially if you are choosing between a few Atlas hotels in Tel Aviv (I would certainly recommend the Melody over the Basel and the Tal, both of which I have stayed at as well and would steer any traveler looking for more than just basic away from these hotels).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank special_cay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Melody Hotel in Tel Aviv is located across the street from Independence Park and the huge Hilton Hotel. I asked for and got a top floor single room with a view of the sea, the park and the city. The single room was small but well designed and efficient with a perfect mattress, good size desk and room lighting with on-off from the bedside, bedside reading light, the latest bathroom fixtures, quiet air conditioning and floor to ceiling operable sliding window to catch the sea breeze and a decent closet with hangers. With the window closed the street traffic noise is blocked, night traffic is light. Daily room cleanup was good and timely, but I could have used more hand towels. Breakfast included in the room price was more than sufficient in a pleasant dining room and afternoon snacks was welcome, but closed on Shabbat. The dining room TV was set to Fox News, not most guests favorite channel. Several small cafes and restaurants are close, only 1-3 short blocks from the hotel with a variety of food choices at decent prices. Taxis are easy to get on the street.
Guests ranged from 30 somethings to seniors. English is the language of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Like the other Atlas hotels that I stay at during my trip, this hotel was clean and comfortable. The decor is very modern and the service was very pleasant. The Melody is located in a very nice touristy area. It is a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Parking is very limited. If you can't get a parking spot, you will have to park at the hotel across the street for 40NIS.

The lobby has an ample seating area and a computer to surf the internet. Breakfast and evening snacks are also served here.

The rooms are comfortable but the bathrooms are a bit small. Be careful when turning on the faucets or you'll splash the entire room. The free wireless internet was great. The only thing missing was an alarm clock.

The roof lounge was a nice place to relax. The stairwell has exercise stations at each floor so you can get a morning stretch.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Melody by our travel agent's recommendation. The Melody is a small, boutique business hotel. Located in a central area of Tel Aviv so it was easy to get to local transportation or walk to wherever we wanted to go. It was within walking distance to the beach and Promenade. The staff could not have been more helpful in making restaurant reservations and obtaining concert tickets. The room is very small but adequate as we did not spend much time at the hotel. I would definitely recommend the Melody to others who do not need a fancy lobby, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMPoundRidge_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Just back from a week's stay at The Melody Hotel on Hayarkon Street opposite the Hilton. Terrific location - just a short walk through the beautiful Hilton gardens down to the beach - and around the corner from Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff streets' abundent cafes, restaurants and shops.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room clean, well designed and containing everything required, from flat screen tv and dvd to free wi-fi internet access. Very tasty and imaginative breakfast and great idea for a happy hour daily (apart from Saturday) between 6-8pm where there's wine and olives and sandwiches and cold drinks and even board games laid on.

Definitely would come again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicewLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
973 reviews
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £151 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing