We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed at the Melody on the final leg or our Israel Holiday. After lots of sightseeing just wanted to relax and this hotel does it.The rooms are lovely a great desk although we did not need it and free wifi.

After a week of no contact my son made good use of the free computers downstairs in the lobby.

Breakfast was good for Israel. Lots of choice and always fresh and topped up. Free drinks and snacks in the evening a nice touch.

Location great . The wonderful Hilton beach right opposite - over a main road and then a lovely walk through the park. The port wich is great for eating shopping and drinking is just 7 mins walk away.

When you go to the beach the hotel provide a bag with towels and water . No pool at hotel but who needs one with the beach oposite

Had a great stay would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlandsHolidayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2010

Found the Melody Hotel online. Stayed there with friends for one night inbetween cruise ship port stops 2 weeks ago.
It was clean, intimate, nicely appointed rooms, terriffic staff, great breakfast and location.
We would defintely stay there again when we go back for longer.
Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearl0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed here for 1 night and was very sad it was not longer. The reception staff are welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast is an absolute delight with top quality pastries and breads and fresh orange juice. Hot dishes were freshly cooked and replenished by the kitchen staff on a regular basis. The coffee was top notch. In the evening there is a complimentary buffet from 5pm to 7pm. There was great variety of snacks and I was really surprised that this is included in the room rate. There is a lovely sun terrace on the 7th floor with great views of Tel Aviv.

The rooms are air conditioned and modern and stylish with trendy furnishings. The rooms aren’t huge but are certanly big enough and you won’t be spending loads of time in your room in Tel Aviv. The location is perfect just across the road from the beach opposite the Hilton Hotel. It is a 15 minute walk to the Port area which is packed with good restaurants, bars and designer shops. Denfinitely worth a visit!

I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is one of the friendliest I have ever stayed at and the great reviews on trip advisor are well deserved.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

A great hotel that goes way beyond others in a similar category. Friendly reception staff, brilliant free buffet which seemed to go on until 9.00 pm. After a days sight seeing it was great to return to the hotel and find some lovely food and drink available for free. The roof terrace offers stunning views of Tel Aviv. I hope this hotel does not change and can continue to meet its current standards. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This is our second trip to the Melody. Obviously,we booked again because the first experience was so positive. This time we were here for 3 weeks. The staff could not be more helpful.
Because it is a boutique hotel, we have met and made several people from all over the world. The "happy hour" is such a wonderful social event that you learn about people's experiences and places you might not have thought of.
The staff is the best. They know your name, and wants immediately.
The breakfast is sumptuous and friendly.
The bicycles & gym equipment to borrow is a deffinite plus and the location is ideal. Our rooms look over the Mediterranean and that is the most peaceful sight imaginable.There is a fully equipped gym (with all the equipment) in the park across the street.
The housekeeping staff keeps the place like home.
Best of all, when we come in we are treated like family.
We will return as often as we can.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

it is a real nice place the rooms, breakfast and free evening snacks are all amazing the staff are very helpfull and friendly, i would definatly go back there, 10/10 =)

Stayed: October 2010
Thank NatalieM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Location of this upbeat hotel cannot be beat; one block to beach, near to restaurants. Staff is helpful and very pleasant. Bathrooms are small, but would return to this hotel next time in Tel Aviv. Breakfast was very good. Beautiful roof top deck with view of beach and sea.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#29 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,563 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#30 of 102 in Tel Aviv
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £145 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing