We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Runs so smoothly you hardly notice...”
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were a party of 10 people. A few of us were in the presidential suite which was stunning. It was our second time here. The hotel is clean and efficiently run. The breakfast is really nice but beware of the extra charge if you eat on the ground floor when you are eligible for the 17th floor breakfast. We were only informed of the $5 surcharge on our last day. The staff around the pool are really efficient and charming. The staff in the breakfast area did their best to help us and our elderly parents. They were most kind.
I think the wi-fi charges are hefty and to be honest it would be more charming to abolish these as we were paying a hefty per night room rate. I think its a bit ridiculous to keep charging such an extortinate wifi rate.
I would definitely go back to this hotel. I found it relaxing which is unusual for a hotel of this size. Its location is also perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooperFamilyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Guest

I am so pleased that you are full of compliments for the hotel and our team. Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests.

I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,353 - 1,359 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

The Hilton is well located directly in front of Tel Aviv's unofficial gay beach. It is a very comfortable hotel, the rooms are a good size with huge beds, and the breakfast buffet offers a huge choice of options. Good outdoor pool but the pool area is crammed so tight with loungers there is hardly any space to move. Beware all the extra charges - Internet is $20 a day, bottles of water in the room are $8 each and even the gym is an extra charge (the first hotel I have stayed where the gym is not free). Overall a very good hotel in a great location but very very expensive to stay here.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank riverside-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests.

As of June our hotel is almost fully booked for summer and indeed the pool area is busy. However on the terraces there is always plenty of space for all. The Health club is privately owned so there is a fee for entrance.

I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Good hotel but very expensive good location nice rooms beter stay out of the city

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Thank you for your comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.
Feedback is always important. In order to enjoy Tel Aviv we believe that a good hotel on the beach near the city’s main attractions, is a must.

I do hope you enjoyed our level of service and facilities we provided. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks and liked the hotel. It's a bit far from the main beach and city center. Hiwever its quiter and closer to port. Hilton is better then Sheraton near by. It's also not very close to the street, so not so noisy when window is open. Change towels several times per day.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starwalker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review on tripadvisor. We feel you really care to give the readers and our hotel team members a true feedback.

Please return to enjoy sunny Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I've been to this hotel more than a dozen times over the years. I think it's vastly improved over the past year. The staff were attentive and the rooms newly-refurbished. The front desk staff seem to be more customer-focused, as were the concierge team. Well done! The hotel location is perfect, and the views are stunning. WIll definitely come back!

Room Tip: Higher floor is better. I prefer marina-view than port-view (also means more sun in the morning...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dYquem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at the Hilton Tel Aviv. I am so pleased that you are full of compliments for the hotel and facilities.

Please come back again and again to enjoy sunny Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed in the Hilton Tel Aviv a few days ago and had an incredible stay!

We are Hilton Gold members so we were given an upgraded, recently renovated room and it was beautiful. The bathroom was quite large with a huge bathtub and separate shower. The renovations were beautiful were modern fixtures, curtains, and accessories. I really loved the modern purple lamps! My parents were also with us and unfortunately they only had one of these upgraded rooms available at the time - so my parents were given a normal room which was also renovated and beautiful.

The hotel was also very accommodating, leaving us fresh fruit & a bottle of wine in the room as well as a nice set of Ahava bath goodies in addition to their upscale normal hotel bath products. Even though my parents didnt get the upgraded room they also came by with the extra goodies for them.

We also found the executive lounge quite nice & we found the breakfast spread to be delicious. There were tons of options there as well.

We also ordered room service & ate in the lounge restaurant outside of the lobby. The food was delicious - if you go, I highly recommend the chef special Spinach Ravioli with mint yogurt sauce. Room service was also very quick. The service at the restaurant outside was a little slow but that's often the case when you sit outside somewhere.

All in all, a wonderful stay, a beautiful hotel, and great service. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Tel Aviv (I wish we stayed longer)!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenTX4nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest

I am so pleased that you are full of compliments for the hotel and our team. Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests. As a member of our hhonors loyally program, we appreciate your feedback even more.

I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed in the Hilton Tel Aviv in May 2012, on our second visit to the city. The hotel's location is excellent, right by the beach. The pool is fantastic - lovely seating area around - great for drinks in the sun. We had a room on the Vista Executive floor (11). The room was well appointed with a view to Jaffa (make sure you ask for this). The bathroom was big with lovely bath and rainforest shower. Bathroom products were good quality. The service is excellent, the make up the room several times a day meaning you are always clean and tidy. The reception and lounge are great, views in all directions to the sea. The Hilton is by far the best of the large hotels on the front - we can't understand why it is not more highly rated on TripAvisor. We would thoroughly recommend it for a stay.

Room Tip: Vista room facing Jaffa.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesA045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest

Your concluding sentence: “The Hilton is by far the best of the large hotels on the front - we can't understand why it is not more highly rated on TripAvisor”, made us very proud of the Hilton Tel Aviv.

Thank you for your positive comments on this website

Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.

With warm wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,547 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,660 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.3 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Address: HaYarkon Street 205 | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £264 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing