We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor wifi and questionable security”
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
tallinn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very poor wifi and questionable security”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Two main problems: (i) the free wifi service in the hotel lobby was riddiculously poor - you had to ask for the codes (valid only for 60 min), re-enter them many times (even withing this 60 min period) and the internet connection was very slow. Was unable to even properly read e-mails. (ii) the room keys never worked! many times every day we were unable to enter our rooms because the keys did not work - in my mind, that leaves questions about the security of door locks ...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank messu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    513
    214
    113
    91
See reviews for
489
470
113
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wayne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

wonderfaul hotel. beautiful lobby, clean rooms and beautiful bathrooms with Ahava products, food was great.great location and wonderful beach. secure. great view from every room. definetely would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Laurie,

We really appreciate your positive comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel together with the facilities. We hope you will return to the Hilton Tel Aviv where we will be delighted to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Hilton Tel Aviv is a lovely property! We checked in and all was well until we went to bed. The next door neighbors were a nightmare! Mr. Avidan was extremely professional and helped us get our perfect vacation back on track! Hilton Tel Aviv should be grateful to have him on staff! We would highly recommend this property...especially the renovated rooms!!! Todah to Mr. Avidan!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to renovated rooms...well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear BonTon,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are shared with Yaron for being incredibly professional and make the impossible possible.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Mr. Asher the doorman is the best, and friendliest from all the hotels we stayed in. Always
smiling and has a kind word to make your day a better one.
The 11th floor team provided a sevice like a Boutique hotel.
Also the rest of the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear PH,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are shared with Ascher, our doorman.for being incredibly professional and make the impossible possible.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray,TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The Tel Aviv Hilton is beautiful, amazing ocean views, the rooms are outstanding, modern. The Hilton is a short walk to local shops, sidewalk cafes. There are plenty of transporation options. The staff are all wonderful, helpful. This is a must see. I didn't eat at the Hilton so I have no knowledge on the food quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Tel Aviv for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! I am so pleased that you are full of compliments for the hotel and our team. Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

i was staying in non smoking room in a non smoking floor - yet you can smell the cigarette smell while walking in the corridors. asked from the staff to do something about it - nothing changed it.
I guess some 'smart' guy had to smoke in a non smoking room.
this hotel is also old.
for this expensive hotel, you should get more.
location is good. right on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist_Specialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I am really disappointed to hear that the hotel did not satisfy your most recent stay with us. My apologies for smelling cigarettes in the hotel’s corridors.

Please be advised that major refurbishments recently took place at the Hilton Tel Aviv. We have completed the renovations of the top 11 floors. We have increased the living space of the new rooms and expanded the bathroom to include modern features and a separate shower. The spa is also totally renewed.

I hope next time you will have the chance to book the renovated rooms and enjoy them as well. Do give our hotel another chance to make the positive impression that our many guests walk away with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The Hilton has been around forever or so it seems and normally I wouldn't dream of writing about them but I had such a nice stay that it wouldn't be fair not too.
The renovated rooms still seem outdated and overpriced especially during Passover but they are clean.
It's the concierge team I would really like to praise Isaac, Carlos and Ariel they are incredibly professional and make the impossible possible.
We were a group of 12 and they got as diner reservations wherever we wanted and never got tired of our requests and changes. Wish there was more concierge teams like them.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room the higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Laura,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are translated and shared with Isaac, Carlos and Ariel for being incredibly professional and make the impossible possible.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,510 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,067 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Property: Hilton Tel Aviv
Address: 205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing