We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away form home. Thanks for a great trip......”
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #52 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Dan Tel Aviv was a great experience. I felt like I never left home. Felt welcome from the start to the end. Very kid friendly. Had a great time. Great location in the middle of Tel Aviv and right across from the beach great sunsets every night. Rooms are comfortable and nice. The staff was very attentive for all our needs. It is great to find a place that cares to make your stay so pleasant and memorable. Thank you and see you next time.

Jim

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jim1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so much Jim for your wonderful words and for sharing your experience with others!
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you feel that way!
As you wrote, we are your "home away from home" any day of the year!
Looking forward to welcome you back,
Tal, Naor and the Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well situated with nice seaview in many rooms. The standing is certainly high and the staff is well trained and prepared. The breakfast is sumptuous with highest quality and extraordinary wide choice. However the furnitures and carpets in the room and in corridors are a bit shabby.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Colesbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Colesbay,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts following your recent stay with us; it is always important for us to hear from our guests in a bid to improve.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and have taken on board any more constructive comments; thank you for highlighting all to us.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Thanks again and best regards,
Tal, Naor and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As a regular viisitor of Israel & Tel Aviv, I'm sometimes unfaithfull to the Dan, but systematically come back, it's expensive, but you shal forget the price and remember and esquisite stay in a classic top De Luxe Hotel with superb view on the Mediterranean Sea.
Very clean and comfortable rooms, good Gym, nice pool in- out door, solarium.....very well situated, wonderfull breakfast buffet...
It's a treat, I can assure you !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Anthony D.
We cant thank you enough for your wonderful words and for sharing it with the rest of the world!
We hope you will come again soon to enjoy some more!
Looking forward to welcome you back,
Tal, Naor and the Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent for walking along the beautiful promenade, access to great restaurants, walking to Jaffa, and morning runs.

Be aware that the hotel rooms that are opposite the beach are adjacent to a bar. This bar gets very loud at night. I have stayed at this hotel four times and each time the bar noise has been an issue on that side of the hotel. The ocean side is delightful.

Breakfasts are far more than you could expect, quite tasty with a lot of variety.

Free wifi is intermittent and slow for large work documents, but sufficient for phone.mobile data usage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBoise67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear JBoise67,
Thank you for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world; it is returning and loyal guests such as yourself that mean the most to us hoteliers.
It's always a delight to hear from contented guests who enjoy all the amenities e have to offer. The complimentary wifi throughout the hotel is a new feature, so we appreciate your comments and hope to provide you with even better service next time.
See you again soon,
best regards,
Tal, Naor and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Dan Tel Aviv is iconic of Tel Aviv as it is easily recognizable from the beach by its colors from red to yellow to blue. Also, it is one of the very few (the least we could say) which is not a skycraper.
This is the hotel in which most personalities come to as evidenced by the photographies in the breakfast room.
Rooms are not huge, but nicely decorated. Maybe there is a bit of noise from the Hayakron street if the room is on this side, but the beach side with the road also in front of the hotel shouldn't be very different.
Breakfast is wonderful, with a wide range of food to enjoy a real Israeli breakfast.
The fitness room is however of limited size, but well equipped. There is an indoor and outdoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukefr965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you lukefr965 for sharing your thoughts with everyone, guest feedback is invaluable to us.
We're delighted you enjoyed all the hotel amenities, especially our compact deluxe GYM; I'll be sure to share your compliments with the team and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Tal, Naor and The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Perfect location, good standards about all the main topics plus very friendly and helpfull staff! I was there for business reasons, but I will definetely be back as well on vacation. I can only reccomend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dddjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments "dddjoe" and for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world!
We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary.
Looking forward to welcome you back, be it for business or pleasure,
Tal, Naor and the Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is my favorite hotel in Tel Aviv and for that matter in Israel…..The level of service and cleanliness and location is far and away better than anywhere else I've stayed in the country. We've been coming to Israel for years. My husband has stayed here before and loved it but of course since it wasn't a first hand experience I couldn't review it. This trip was a mixture of business and pleasure. The first part was business and as such we were at the Hilton down the street where the meeting was being held. I will review that in a separate review and it was fine but certainly not at the level of the Dan. From checking in and being escorted to our room, to having Natali ask us at breakfast how our stay is going so far and if there was anything she or anyone at the hotel could do to make our visit more enjoyable, the level of service cannot be matched. The breakfast each morning is terrific, my husband and nephew used the indoor and the outdoor pool and loved it. The room itself was spacious and immaculate. Sheets were soft and welcoming. I can't give it enough superlatives. This will be my new "go to" hotel every time we are in Tel Aviv and as a result of our stay I will want to try their other properties. I miss it already.

Room Tip: We were upgraded as a result of being e-dan club members. Our room 772 was at the end of the hall w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Vicki000.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your special and memorable experiences; it is these memories we try so hard to create for our guests and are always so pleasing to hear.
We'll be looking forward to the next time to welcome you to our hotel - your "home away from home"! just let us know when that might be.
Best regards,
Tal Naor and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,063 reviews
1 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,863 reviews
1 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 99 Ha Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £199 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing