We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“classy hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“classy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Dan Tel Aviv is my favorite hotel in Israel
I love everything about this hotel, warm and polite staff , amazing breakfasts, spacious rooms
beautiful pool overlooking Tel Aviv's beach.Beautiful sunsets.

Room Tip: rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mira e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you "mira e" for the kind words and sharing them with others; it is always great to hear from loyal and contented guests and is regarded a big compliment.
We're delighted that you enjoyed the hotel location, breakfast and the staff took good care of you; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We'll all be looking forward to welcome you back, just advise, unless you have already done so, to join our e-dan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain.
Best Regards,
Simona and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    346
    150
    52
    45
See reviews for
354
404
108
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BRONX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you would like to feel at home and still feel on vacation and that someone is taking very good care of you, Dan Tlv hotel is your place.
Location is the best right in the water front, the food and their breakfast is one of the best in the city, and the stuff is all for you.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moorar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear moorar,
Your review filled us with pride and gave us a huge boost of encouragement; thank you so much for sharing, it means the world to us that we were able to help create such a memorable holiday.
Thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due, we'll be looking forward to welcome you back at the next opportunity.
With best regards,
Tal, Marina and The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montigny-le-Bretonneux, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Dan Tel aviv directly from Jerusalem. We had requested the King David concierge to arrange a car transfer but he simply called a taxi, and rate was higher than expected (350 shekels asked by the driver instead of 300 indicated by the Concierge).

The good
- Compared to the King David service at the Dan Tel Aviv was a pleasant surprise. No attitude and no bored waiter, all staff was welcoming and trying their best to grant us a nice stay
- Breakfast buffet was great. Same group as the King David so I guess same purchasing team but strangely enough (in a very positive way) the breakfast buffet at the Dan was much better and more appealing (in terms of presentation / taste & quality / diversity)
- Location in the centre of the beach promenade is perfect
- Pool terrace is nice

The bad
- the room (we stayed in an executive sea view) is dated, actually the whole hotel is very 60s. The bathroom is very tiny, with shower / bathtub combo.
- we asked to see other room/suite types. We were shown executive suites at roughly $1300. First one was renovated, but the second was not, and both layouts were very different. Should you choose this category, ask for details in order to be sure you're making the right choice. We were also shown a terrace suite on 3rd floor with a view over the beach from the side of the hotel. Price tag was $1850 which is too high considering the value. The only suites with terrace I would choose are the ones at 5th floor in the beach wing (closest to the beach).
- the gym is too small with only 3 different types of cardio training equipment and limited free weights area.

What shall be improved
- there is no direct access to the beach. In the old days it seems there was one (special level with 'beach exit' is indicated in the lifts). But today they just ask you to use the main lobby on Hayarkon street, turn left and go down the side street to reach the beach. Why?
- lounge could be a great feature but the choice is too limited
- Spa is ok but don't expect anything luxury
- No laundry on Saturdays. I understand the religious aspects but I expect a 5-star property to offer constant large range of services whatever the day of the week.

Overall impression
Shall I go back to Tel Aviv at summer time I would probably still choose the Dan just because there is not enough competition to force old hotels into evolutions (may be the Carlton but location is less good, same for InterContinental David).
During the rest of the year I would choose a place in the city centre near Rothschild boulevard, plenty of boutique hotels seem to cater the needs of modern luxury travellers in a much better way.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedric&Pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Cedric&Pierrer,
Thank you for your time and consideration to share your thoughts, it is always through guests comments and experiences where we are able to monitor and develop service standards.
We're delighted you enjoyed our breakfast, location and the pool area and have been extra sure to take on board any other comments and feedback given; we are sincerely grateful for your insights and hope to better on the experience in your next visit.
Please do be in touch with me prior to your next arrival so as I can assist in ensuring your optimal stay.
With thanks again and best regards,
Etai Eliaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Israel as a family, I was interested in the Dan Panorama because of the reviews and proximity to the ocean.

My first impression was, not as fancy as some writers rated it, but, after a couple of days and kind staff, I realized it's not just about fancy...

We did move to the 18th floor a couple of days into the 10 days we were staying, please, remember to ask for a non smoking floor, the first night was impossible with loud guests, plus smokers on our next door room, however, my complains were heard moved on to the new floor, needless to say, it was all much better.

I appreciated the morning staff at breakfast, especially Julio, a wonderful waiter that, never failed to smile even though we were under attack almost every morning by Hamas rockets.

The hotel was impeccably clean, breakfast was beautifully served, the pool staff was very nice and all the facilities were well managed.

I appreciated that when I presented an issue, it was handled immediately and with a smile.
We will return, but, LOCATION!! Yes, across the blue Mediterranean, beautiful walk along the water that goes for miles from Old Yafo to the port of Tel Aviv, the Carmel day market another mile away, colorful and splendid!!

Several museums within walking distance, many places to eat and endless places to visit in the older district of Tel Aviv.

Perfect location!!! Thank you Dan Panorama!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellaluna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stay at the Dan Hotel 4 -5 times a month. I found the staff to be warm and most accommodating. The breakfast is fantastic, its a beautiful buffet. The rooms in the hotel are lovely, inviting and clean. The hotel has 2 pools, both inside and out, I love the view from the outdoor swimming pool. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you so much "Sandra C" for your lovely words and for sharing your experience with the rest of the world.
We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast, health facilities and the room; can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Until the next time!
Best regards,
Simona and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were waiting for a while for an opportunity to enjoy this hotel. My wife wanted to celebrate my birthday and special discounted price did it.
This isn't a large hotel, but all the better and a deluxe one at that.
We had a room on the second floor, facing the sea (a must!) and it was perfect (same floor as the spa and pool), good sound insulation kept the beach and street noise out, yet close enough to feel on the beach. Room furnishings were simple but elegant. The food too, although did not have tremendous selection as many hotels have, but each dish and even the buffet included special dishes.
AC (by me a main consideration) perfect=cold + quiet.
Only one complaint, housekeeping! (Something one rarely has what to talk about...) At the pool we had to wait 45 minutes for towels! And in our room we had to call four times and wait a couple of hours for some basic bathroom requests.....
Otherwise, realy liked the hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor was perfect, same floor as Spa and pool access, didn't suffer from street noise, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yacovk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear yacovk,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts; it means the world to us when we have assisted in creating memorable vacations for our guests, especially for special occasions.
We're delighted that the majority of the hotel room and amenities were to your satisfaction and have taken on board any more constructive comments; thank you again for your thorough remarks.
We're happy to know that you overall enjoyed your time with us, enjoying the lavish breakfast and astonishing view from the room.
Looking forward to the next time to welcome you,
best regards,
Tal, Marina and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodview, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stay at the Tel Aviv Dan approximately 8 times a month. I find their custmer service excellent! They go out of their way to make you feel at home,and try to fulfill your every need and want.. Their staff in all their facilities are accomaditing. Pool, gym, rooms, restaurants clean, comfortable and inviting. Great area to shop, go to the beach and just relax.

Room Tip: I really enjoy the sea side. The view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Wow Audrey,
Thank you so much!
We're so delighted to have our loyal guests who become like family to us and is a huge compliment to the hotel.
Thank you for your warm words and compliments and enabling us to give credit where it is due.
Until the next time,
Tal, Marina and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.1 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing