We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herods Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$473
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$400
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$667
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$570
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$378
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Sea Marble Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,327)
Filter reviews
2,327 results
Traveller rating
1,301
447
264
153
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
447
264
153
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanit mitchellbusiness loungethe club loungethe guest relations managerthe entire staffspecial thanksbreakfast and dinnerexecutive roommediterranean seabusiness tripbeach frontsea viewfloorshaniisraelconciergetel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,247 - 1,252 of 2,327 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

i spend a weekend with my family at the hotel. we stayd in the executive rooms that was renovated, the room is very nice, good sea view.
i have to say that we came to the reception nice girl name NOA was smailing and very helpfull and gave us great service and helped us in any requests

we had wonderfull staying, we will come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lioran5482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I have stayed here on many occasions. The hotel is located right on the beach and a full service is literally a 2 minute walk away. If you choose, you can work out on the beach at one of the out door gyms on the beach in the sand. Ask for a room with an unobstructed view of the beach. It is a short walk in any direction for a meal but the room service is great too with a restaurant located in hotel as well.The rooms are just the right size and comfy and I really like the large shower heads in the bath. The staff are very friendly, attentive, and courteous as well. Overall this hotel does everything very well.

Room Tip: Ocean View....high floor. You will love the Air Conditioning. I have to turn it down within 30 minutes...even when it's really hot outside.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

we stayed there on our wedding night- and got all kind of treats from the hotel... we had a lovely suite, very good breakfast - Danit was great- helped us a lot- and was very nice and informative.

we also had a lovely time at the SPA, a couple treat that we couldn't had enough of!

recommended!!!

Room Tip: from the 15th floor and up!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is nicely decorated and at a good location. I liked the lobby and style of the rooms, even though they were small. The beds were very comfortable. The views of the beach and the sea are great. But -- the service was poor. The concierge and others working in the lobby were useless. They couldn't help us find a restaurant. The food at the hotel breakfast was good, but it was hard to get coffee or tea -either not enough servers or they weren't paying attention. The pool area was small and dirty. The beach is dirty and smelly. The t.v. and toilette in our room didn't work. We spoke to the manager who assured us that while we were touring during the day everything would be fixed, but it was not. I'd like to give them the benefit of the doubt and say the hotel is fairly new and these are growing pains, but I'm not sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBPAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your stay at the Herods Tel Aviv.
It was unfortunate to learn that the room did not meet your expectations.

We were very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had faced and we wish to apologize for the inconveniences you dealt with during your stay.
We will not let your comments go unnoticed and have forwarded them to the relevant department managers as well as the General Manager, who will be undertaking the necessary modifications.
The beach just outside the hotel is one of the prettiest in the city, and our pool was completely rebuilt during the last renovation and is under constant care.

Let me assure you that the hotel staff does it's best to give the best service possible.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred during your stay with us and would be very happy to see you visit us again very soon in order to provide you with a rewarding experience.
Should you wish to return, please contact my personal mail meravye@fattal.co.il the Guest Relations Department in order to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

Best Regards,
Merav Yechezkel
The Guest Relations Manager,
Herods Tel Aviv Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Beautiful hotel situated right on the Meditteranean sea. THe staff was extremely helpful, polite and friendly.. The food was excellent and the ambiance a true pleasure.. would always return there whenever in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: We had a large room on the 17th floor right near the VIP lounge.. It was big, comfortable and the bed was so comfy which is very important for me. I would like to especially note that Dannit who works in the vip lounge was especially helpful, friendly and so sweet to us, TY Dannit and Herods for making our stay a most pleasurable one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews