We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great botic hotel on the sea of tel aviv near everything”
Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Haifa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great botic hotel on the sea of tel aviv near everything”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great room bigs one. Great shower Beautiful view of the sea. And the breakfast is the best I ate in Israel also dinner is very good ask for top floor to see the view the stuff is very foliet. Great botic hotel on the sea of tel aviv near everything

Room Tip: Top floor to see the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    412
    236
    129
    130
See reviews for
430
563
70
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I staid first week of November and really had a fantastic experience at the hotel. They make a true, warm, personal effort to make their guests feel welcome, comfortable and at home. Gil gets a special mention - super friendly and funny in any language (since he speaks a dozen or so) but really from the door man, restaurant, fitness center, every single person went out of there way . The restaurant is well worth trying in the evening not just for breakfast. And location is really fantastic - walk out and you are on the beach. I really dont give the 5 star easily but you earned it !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaskainBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We found the hotel extremely comfortable and all the staff very polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet was all you could wish for and more. Location of the hotel is perfect for the beach or for taking a leisurely stroll along the promenade to visit the many restaurants and bars. Also within a very short distance to the shops. We must mention Gil (Manuel) who is the night time receptionist. On checking out at 05.00 we found his humour just great. He mentioned to us that he is a fan of Fawlty Towers, not only does he have all the videos but the scripts as well. He even has a 'Manuel' appearance. We would certainly return to the Herod especially to see Manuel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I visited for one night half board, no more than average.
The food acceptable, the interior is nice, the best thing is the geographical position of the hotel.
In general is clean an the staff is giving a good service

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

As I quickly found out, Tel Aviv is not the most affordable city as far as accommodation goes. At first I thought I was getting very little value for money, but as I surveyed other accommodations that friends were staying at in the area, I realized that Herod’s does deliver fair service for the price.

What Herod’s did do very well was service – the desk and the concierge (I believe I talked mostly with Chen) went to lengths to ensure that my group and I knew where we were going in the city and that we were well tended to. They gave us more than our fair share of time explaining to us the city and helping us make reservations around town as well. The service coupled with the location of the hotel makes it an attractive option if you are looking to explore Tel Aviv.

I was disappointed that I was not privy to gym use, especially paying full price for a double room, but one needs to be a club member for that privilege. Also, they charge wifi on a daily basis at a very high rate which I was not aware of. They were extremely kind to me and gave me enough complimentary use to send out some very urgent documents that I needed to get out, so it is telling that they prioritize service over legality, which was memorable for me.

While not the most magnificent hotel in value terms compared to other chains globally, this is a decent option if you’re looking to stay in Israel, as many of the cheaper options around town really do offer much less than Herod’s.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is very nicely located on Tel Aviv beach and within walking distance to the old port. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful making the stay very enjoyable. The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet with a great view of the beach. Make sure you ask Leor to make you one of his great cappuccinos and if you have any special request ask to see Florentina at the restaurant.
For overall information and help at the hotel Mirav will be happy to help you. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from rooms close to the street especially on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

While an older hotel, the Herod provides a clean and welcoming facility with a reasonable sized room and convenient storage and table space. They are located on the beach, at which there is a highly active boardwalk full of runners, bikers, walkers, ball playing people of all languages.

They present a true version of the famous Israeli buffet breakfast, plentiful and with a large variety of offerings.

I would return in a flash.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Property: Herods Tel Aviv
Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#37 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing