We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best thing was the Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #62 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best thing was the Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend and were disappointed. While the location was amazing the rooms were very small and not practical, bathrooms/showers were tiny and the hotel had a damp smell. The executive lounge was great with food available all day. If you have access to the lounge there is no need to purchase any meals as you can pretty much eat there all day. The staff was nice and friendly but the room size and smell made me wish we had gone somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    399
    228
    123
    122
See reviews for
416
551
70
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My father and I had an excellent stay at Herods Hotel Tel Aviv -- great location and excellent rooms. Gil at the front desk was exceptional -- courteous, helpful, and super friendly. He made us feel like we were at home in a different country. Thank you, Gil! We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I enjoyed very much especially the club lounge with Danit Arik efrat and Gidon.they were verey professional and nice. At the longe you get planty of great food drink and a free wifi and the best view that you can find in tel aviv . thenk you all verey much and hope to see you soo

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haimmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I recently returned from a 9 day stay at the Herods. My stay was outstanding. The room was lovely, the staff was outstanding, and the location was great. I also had access to the club lounge, which was perfect for informal meetings with one or two people. The food there was great and it was very convenient for a quick meal or snack. The lounge was spacious and had a beautiful view, as did the hotel room.
I also hosted an event at the Herods and the staff was extremely accommodating and went out of their way to be helpful. The manager was available by phone and email and responded immediately to any questions I had.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night from Friday-Saturday. We wish it was a longer stay! When we checked in, they had upgraded us to an Executive room. The room was big for Israeli and American standards. It had a balcony with an amazing view of the Mediterranean and the city. The room entitled us to access to a lounge with desserts and drinks. We asked for a late check out and were told me could stay in the room until 4 pm Saturday. On Saturday we told to ask again, because our flight was that evening, and we were allowed to stay until 5:30 pm with no extra charge. The hotel had arranged for a two hour tour of Tel Aviv on Saturday morning with a licensed guide who was excellent. The breakfast was amazing, even for Shabbat. There was lox in addition to the usual Israeli breakfast fish, tons of cheeses, fresh fruit, hot food, fresh from the honey comb, pastries, and more! I would recommend definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bllnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We arrive in late oct.for an 11 day stay.We need a low floor cause my wife will not take elevators.
All goes well with the staff being very accommodating
When Marav gets into play,our entire stay goes 5 star
Pass to the business lounge
Suite on a low floor
Farewell dinner on our final nite
I cannot rave enough of the wonderful treatment by guest
Relations & the entire staff
Anxious to return
M&M Seidman N.Y

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We could not fault this hotel. Everything about this hotel was better than what we expected from most hotels that we stayed in. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Dining room and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berenese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Property: Herods Tel Aviv
Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing