We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beachfront, pool & staff”
Review of Sheraton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Located on the Tel Aviv beachfront promenade (which is spectacular). Hotel has bikes for guests' use, too. Walking distance to many good restaurants & shops. Has a great pool & deck & well appointed fitness center. Guest rooms are a bit small, but nicely furnished. The staff is top notch.
Efrat Yogev (@ front desk) was most accomodating & helpful during our stay. Breakfast buffet has an incredible variety of great foods.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear GailL:
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and were satisfied with the overall provided services.
It was nice to hear that you found our staff top notch, in particular Efrat Yogev who was helpful and accommodating during your stay. Rest assured that your compliments have been shared with entire team.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Checkin was amazing reception staff were friendly (except for one). Rooms were great and VERY clean. The business centre was great with free internet and printing. Pool was amazing, Lobby Lounge was great. Would of been 5/5 but had a Reception staff member with an attitude problem but our stay met Sheraton Standards! Thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms have A/C and we stayed in a basic room but was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and we are glad to read that your stay met the Sheraton Standards. It was nice to hear that the check in staff (except for one)were good, and your were satisfied with the services in the pool, business center and lobby lounge.
We understand your disappontment with one of the reception members and apologize for the attitude. As a management team we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues.
Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again amongst our guests.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Entire hotel, except pool restaurant and balconies non-smoking.
Tiny bathroom, lacking storage.
Room showing age.
Quick service, usually with a smile (but not always). Staff doesn't remember special instructions from one day to the next.
Food good but not as great as in years past.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Min K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear mk8:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that the food and service was good.
We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We do apologize that our staff do not remember special instructions from one day to another. Be assured that we will share your comments with the team in order to improve in this area.
Again thank you for your comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our product and service.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I often fly to Israel by evening flights from Europe, resulting in me checking in sometime between 2 and 4/5 am. Rather standard here, given number of night flights at Ben Gurion airport - and pretty amazing how Sheraton doesn't seem able to cope with that - one person at desk at night, veeeery long check in procedure, being Platinium SPG member is of no importance. I like the location hence still keep using this hotel but not anymore - spending 15mins to checking (or check out as a matter of fact) is way too long.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear Scipion-Paris:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We understand your frustrations that there was only one person at the desk at night and the check in procedure took too long. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We are trying to find a solution to avoid this kind of situation and adapt to the arrivals after midnight and early departures.
We thank you for sharing your feeback. We hope to have you back at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and allow us to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve.
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

When checking into the hotel for three rooms, two connected and one other. It took 45 minutes. There were three trainees and one manager at the front desk. Even though it was one family and the reservations were made well in advance they were unable to get us on the same floor. While being polite they were incompetent. When finally checked in the air conditioning in the single room did not work. They did accommodate us by changing the room, but there was no apology. Other than this initial problem, the hotel was good. The rooms are somewhat on the small size. The pool is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Stephen S:
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions at the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are happy to read that the hotel was good and you enjoyed our newly renovated pool.
We understand your disappointment that although you made your reservations well in advance the rooms allocated for you were not on the same floor, and the a/c in one of the rooms did not work. Please accept our sincere apologies. The issues raised are certainly not reflective of the usual standards of our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you on your next stay we will deomonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very good hotel in Tel Aviv. Rooms are very big and luxurious. It takes one minute to go the beach. just across the road. breakfast is no less than amazing. variety of fruits, cakes, breads etc. very generous reception clerks and staff. there is a parking lot down the hotel. WiFi with extra charge. nice Gym.

Room Tip: When you make the reservation ask for rooms X10 - X15 at each floor in order to get a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear roy h:
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and you were satisfied with the service of our staff. Great that you enjoyed the breakfast and Sheraton fitness center.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Tel Aviv;
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

It's expensive....but then which of the top hotels along the beach aren't ! Great for business if working in or around Tel Aviv. Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are well kept and the internet connection is good. The business lounges are great but during my visits, kids and tourists playing movies loudly on their ipads didn't enhance the working environment and went unchallenged in my experience. Bar and lounge area are fine but are not exceptional and it's not a great place to hang out - unlike some of the competition. But the pool is one of the best and again the location opposite the beach is super. The Olive Leaf restaurant serves top quality kosher fare but the selection was too limited for me - ate the same choices during my visits - but I did enjoy them! Plenty of great restaurants in the area. And it's falling distance from Molly Blooms Irish bar where the local traditional musicians put on an excellent show every Monday and the pint is good. Would not object to another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view or a view to the south - Jaffa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear mark w:
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We pride ourselves in the friendliness and efficiency of our staff, and are pleased to read that our internet connection is good. We continue to invest in our with the best internet technology to meet with our guests' expectations.
As an exception this year in August, we allowed our Club guests to bring their children along to the lounge. Throughout the year, children are not allowed in both of lounges.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#63 of 103 in Tel Aviv
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,735 reviews
1.1 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv

Address: Sheraton Tel Aviv 115, Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6357303, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £196 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tel Aviv sits on a prime beachfront location, right in the heart of the city, a step away from Tel Aviv's top restaurants, bars, markets and shopping center. Stay connected with complimentary in-room and public spaces wifi. Whether you're staying for business or leisure our lovely staff is here to make sure you'll have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing