We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent a couple of nights here and enjoyed it. Our check-in at 4am, after a delayed flight, went smoothly and we appreciated being able to get quickly to our room and finally get some sleep before the next day's activities.
Great breakfast, with plenty of choices, although we felt a bit let down by the restricted offerings on the Saturday - but when in Rome ...
Rooms were clean and spacious and well appointed. We especially appreciated the Nespresso machine. The beach was just across the road and easy to get to.
No free Wi-Fi in the room, but was free, and fast, in the lobby area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burdekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Burdekin:
Thank you for taking the time to share the impressions of your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We are pleased to read that our rooms were spacious and well appointed as well as the nespresso machine in the room. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast. We are always keen of presenting the fresh Israeli products for breakfast. We are sorry that you were let down by the restricted offering on Saturday. We are a Kosher hotel and we must adhere to the Kosher regulations.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tel Aviv.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    446
    164
    53
    35
See reviews for
298
339
98
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located right in front of the beach and although the location is excellent the rooms could be a bit better. No free wi-fi and that bugs me a lot. Nice pool! Enjoy some delicious watermelon while you go for a swim at the pool with a magnificent sea view.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Pedro M:
Thank you for your feedback and taking to time to post your comments.
You mention the excellent location of the hotel which is in the center of the Tel Aviv and overlooking the Mediterranean coastline, which is a great plus for our guests. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our pool with magnificient sea view.
The charge for Wifi is $20 for 24 hours. The Club and Towers guests have the benefit of complimentary WiFi. At the hotel we have some facilities with free Wifi, such as hotel lobby and bar, swimming pool, and both lounges.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Beachfront location, huge gym with an instructor available all the time, swimming pool.

And also I had lots of complimentary stuff in my room: bottle of wine, fruit basket, box of cookies, nespresso machine.

4 of 5 - because you have to cross the road to get to the beach.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Artem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Artem R:
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service and hotel facilities. You mention the beachfront location which is a a great plus for our travelers.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Warmest regards,
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Located on the Tel Aviv beachfront promenade (which is spectacular). Hotel has bikes for guests' use, too. Walking distance to many good restaurants & shops. Has a great pool & deck & well appointed fitness center. Guest rooms are a bit small, but nicely furnished. The staff is top notch.
Efrat Yogev (@ front desk) was most accomodating & helpful during our stay. Breakfast buffet has an incredible variety of great foods.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear GailL:
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and were satisfied with the overall provided services.
It was nice to hear that you found our staff top notch, in particular Efrat Yogev who was helpful and accommodating during your stay. Rest assured that your compliments have been shared with entire team.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Checkin was amazing reception staff were friendly (except for one). Rooms were great and VERY clean. The business centre was great with free internet and printing. Pool was amazing, Lobby Lounge was great. Would of been 5/5 but had a Reception staff member with an attitude problem but our stay met Sheraton Standards! Thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms have A/C and we stayed in a basic room but was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and we are glad to read that your stay met the Sheraton Standards. It was nice to hear that the check in staff (except for one)were good, and your were satisfied with the services in the pool, business center and lobby lounge.
We understand your disappontment with one of the reception members and apologize for the attitude. As a management team we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues.
Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again amongst our guests.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Entire hotel, except pool restaurant and balconies non-smoking.
Tiny bathroom, lacking storage.
Room showing age.
Quick service, usually with a smile (but not always). Staff doesn't remember special instructions from one day to the next.
Food good but not as great as in years past.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Min K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear mk8:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that the food and service was good.
We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We do apologize that our staff do not remember special instructions from one day to another. Be assured that we will share your comments with the team in order to improve in this area.
Again thank you for your comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our product and service.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,415 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 657 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I often fly to Israel by evening flights from Europe, resulting in me checking in sometime between 2 and 4/5 am. Rather standard here, given number of night flights at Ben Gurion airport - and pretty amazing how Sheraton doesn't seem able to cope with that - one person at desk at night, veeeery long check in procedure, being Platinium SPG member is of no importance. I like the location hence still keep using this hotel but not anymore - spending 15mins to checking (or check out as a matter of fact) is way too long.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Scipion-Paris:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We understand your frustrations that there was only one person at the desk at night and the check in procedure took too long. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We are trying to find a solution to avoid this kind of situation and adapt to the arrivals after midnight and early departures.
We thank you for sharing your feeback. We hope to have you back at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and allow us to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 115 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6357303, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tel Aviv sits on a prime beachfront location, right in the heart of the city, a step away from Tel Aviv's top restaurants, bars, markets and shopping center. Stay connected with complimentary in-room and public spaces wifi. Whether you're staying for business or leisure our lovely staff is here to make sure you'll have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing