We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I've stayed here two times now. The beach is right there, and it's a great location for that. The business lounge is good to use too for meetings etc. amazing views of the beach and the sea. Breakfast downstairs has a good variety.

Wifi is available on the swimming deck too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Athang J:
We are delighted to hear that it is your second time at the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the amazing views as well as the business lounge and breakfast. We work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and special.
Thank you so much for staying with us again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel, which is beautifully located bang on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. The beach-view rooms that we eventually got were bright and pleasant, but somewhat shabby. The fittings in the room and bathroom were stiff and rusting, and looked like they were 20 years old! The carpeting and lobbies also looked pretty old. This must have been a grand property in its heyday, but now it is quite run down and badly in need of modernisation.

Service was great. Reception staff were very helpful. We got one terrible room initially - 1202 - and I strongly recommend avoiding all rooms in this stack as they are extremely gloomy and depressing, and have no view worth talking about. However the reception staff were pretty nice about changing it.

Breakfast was included in our room rate, and was very nice. Their internet policy is a pain - free in the lobby and $20 per day in the rooms, which meant that we had to spend a lot of time in the lobby! In a place like TLV, where free wifi is the norm, it makes no sense to try and rip guests off like this.

I would give this property a much higher ranking once it is renovated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear AKP999:
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. It was nice to read that your were satisfied with our service and staff. Be assured we will share your comments with the team. You mention the location which is beautifullly located bang on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping which is a great plus for our travelers.
We understand your disappointment with the room which was old and shabby. Please accept our sincere apologies. This is not level of service we pride ourselves on. We would like to share some exciting news with you. Very soon we will start renovating 4-guestroom floors to make your stay with us even better than ever.
For business, leisure or a bit of both, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was very disappointed-high price and we were there over a Jewish festival and the evening meal-expensive-was disgusting. Poor quality compared to other and cheaper hotels we have stayed in in Israel.
Really not worth the price and the charge for wi-fi if you want to use it in your room is really adding insult to injury

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Msfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Msfr:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us . We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get.
We do apologize that we did not meet with your expectations. We understand your disappointment with the quality of the food over the Jewish Festival. Please accept our sincere apologies. This is not reflective of the usual food standard of our hotel.
At the hotel we have some facilities where internet is free, such as the lobby and bar, swimming pool, and our lounges.The Towers and Club floors give guests the benefit of free internet.
Thank you for sharing your feedback and hope next time you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can do better.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent a couple of nights here and enjoyed it. Our check-in at 4am, after a delayed flight, went smoothly and we appreciated being able to get quickly to our room and finally get some sleep before the next day's activities.
Great breakfast, with plenty of choices, although we felt a bit let down by the restricted offerings on the Saturday - but when in Rome ...
Rooms were clean and spacious and well appointed. We especially appreciated the Nespresso machine. The beach was just across the road and easy to get to.
No free Wi-Fi in the room, but was free, and fast, in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burdekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Burdekin:
Thank you for taking the time to share the impressions of your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We are pleased to read that our rooms were spacious and well appointed as well as the nespresso machine in the room. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast. We are always keen of presenting the fresh Israeli products for breakfast. We are sorry that you were let down by the restricted offering on Saturday. We are a Kosher hotel and we must adhere to the Kosher regulations.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tel Aviv.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located right in front of the beach and although the location is excellent the rooms could be a bit better. No free wi-fi and that bugs me a lot. Nice pool! Enjoy some delicious watermelon while you go for a swim at the pool with a magnificent sea view.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Pedro M:
Thank you for your feedback and taking to time to post your comments.
You mention the excellent location of the hotel which is in the center of the Tel Aviv and overlooking the Mediterranean coastline, which is a great plus for our guests. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our pool with magnificient sea view.
The charge for Wifi is $20 for 24 hours. The Club and Towers guests have the benefit of complimentary WiFi. At the hotel we have some facilities with free Wifi, such as hotel lobby and bar, swimming pool, and both lounges.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Beachfront location, huge gym with an instructor available all the time, swimming pool.

And also I had lots of complimentary stuff in my room: bottle of wine, fruit basket, box of cookies, nespresso machine.

4 of 5 - because you have to cross the road to get to the beach.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Artem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Artem R:
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service and hotel facilities. You mention the beachfront location which is a a great plus for our travelers.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Warmest regards,
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Located on the Tel Aviv beachfront promenade (which is spectacular). Hotel has bikes for guests' use, too. Walking distance to many good restaurants & shops. Has a great pool & deck & well appointed fitness center. Guest rooms are a bit small, but nicely furnished. The staff is top notch.
Efrat Yogev (@ front desk) was most accomodating & helpful during our stay. Breakfast buffet has an incredible variety of great foods.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear GailL:
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and were satisfied with the overall provided services.
It was nice to hear that you found our staff top notch, in particular Efrat Yogev who was helpful and accommodating during your stay. Rest assured that your compliments have been shared with entire team.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#59 of 101 in Tel Aviv
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 115 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6357303, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £203 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tel Aviv sits on a prime beachfront location, right in the heart of the city, a step away from Tel Aviv's top restaurants, bars, markets and shopping center. Stay connected with complimentary in-room and public spaces wifi. Whether you're staying for business or leisure our lovely staff is here to make sure you'll have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing