We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great location directly across from the beach. Easily within walking distance of great shops, and restaurants. We enjoyed a Club Level room, which had a spectacular northern view, which was a perfect balance for the spectacular southern view which included the Port of Jaffa from our room. The port is a healthy walk from the hotel, with a great neighborhoods such as Neve Tzedek in between. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A southern view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brina723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Brina723:
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay in the Club Level room.. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding your our staff, and we look forward to sharing them with our team.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location which is talking distance to shops and restaurants.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    464
    171
    56
    40
See reviews for
317
363
106
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Old, faded, expensive and out of a 70s time warp, whilst things are never terrible here - they rarely provoke any pleasure for a guest. The staff are as tired as the deco, the food could be complimentarily referred to as under-whelmingly average. Avoid this place unless having a good location on the beach front is key for you (which it does, undeniably and is the only reason for the justification for the rip off prices)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank browneyeslincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Browneyeslincoln:
Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor, and we are sorry that we did not meet with your expectations.
We continue to upgrade and improve our product and we are delighted to inform you that next month we will start the renovation of 4 guestroom floors as well as the expansion of the executive lounge for our guests comfort and pleasure. Guest satisfaction is our number goal, and we are committed to providing the best service to our valued guests.
For business, leisure or a bit of both we look forward to welcoming you back.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Bland rooms, food, service, decor. Nothing to write home about, so I didn't. The room smelt of too much detergent, bed was average. The plus side was the view and the location right on the beach. There's also a great restaurant on the beach in front of the hotel called the London.

Room Tip: Go high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Chatsby:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the views and the location of the hotel.
We understand your disappointment with the decor, rooms, food and service. Please accept our sincere apologies. The issues raised are certainly not reflective of the usual standards of the hotel.
We continue to improve and upgrade our product and very soon we will start renovating 4 guestroom floors as well as the hotel entrance. The new version of the Sweet Sleeper Bed will be replaced in all guestrooms by the end of the year.
Thank you again for your comments.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I've stayed here two times now. The beach is right there, and it's a great location for that. The business lounge is good to use too for meetings etc. amazing views of the beach and the sea. Breakfast downstairs has a good variety.

Wifi is available on the swimming deck too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Athang J:
We are delighted to hear that it is your second time at the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the amazing views as well as the business lounge and breakfast. We work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and special.
Thank you so much for staying with us again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel, which is beautifully located bang on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. The beach-view rooms that we eventually got were bright and pleasant, but somewhat shabby. The fittings in the room and bathroom were stiff and rusting, and looked like they were 20 years old! The carpeting and lobbies also looked pretty old. This must have been a grand property in its heyday, but now it is quite run down and badly in need of modernisation.

Service was great. Reception staff were very helpful. We got one terrible room initially - 1202 - and I strongly recommend avoiding all rooms in this stack as they are extremely gloomy and depressing, and have no view worth talking about. However the reception staff were pretty nice about changing it.

Breakfast was included in our room rate, and was very nice. Their internet policy is a pain - free in the lobby and $20 per day in the rooms, which meant that we had to spend a lot of time in the lobby! In a place like TLV, where free wifi is the norm, it makes no sense to try and rip guests off like this.

I would give this property a much higher ranking once it is renovated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear AKP999:
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. It was nice to read that your were satisfied with our service and staff. Be assured we will share your comments with the team. You mention the location which is beautifullly located bang on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping which is a great plus for our travelers.
We understand your disappointment with the room which was old and shabby. Please accept our sincere apologies. This is not level of service we pride ourselves on. We would like to share some exciting news with you. Very soon we will start renovating 4-guestroom floors to make your stay with us even better than ever.
For business, leisure or a bit of both, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was very disappointed-high price and we were there over a Jewish festival and the evening meal-expensive-was disgusting. Poor quality compared to other and cheaper hotels we have stayed in in Israel.
Really not worth the price and the charge for wi-fi if you want to use it in your room is really adding insult to injury

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Msfr:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us . We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get.
We do apologize that we did not meet with your expectations. We understand your disappointment with the quality of the food over the Jewish Festival. Please accept our sincere apologies. This is not reflective of the usual food standard of our hotel.
At the hotel we have some facilities where internet is free, such as the lobby and bar, swimming pool, and our lounges.The Towers and Club floors give guests the benefit of free internet.
Thank you for sharing your feedback and hope next time you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can do better.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent a couple of nights here and enjoyed it. Our check-in at 4am, after a delayed flight, went smoothly and we appreciated being able to get quickly to our room and finally get some sleep before the next day's activities.
Great breakfast, with plenty of choices, although we felt a bit let down by the restricted offerings on the Saturday - but when in Rome ...
Rooms were clean and spacious and well appointed. We especially appreciated the Nespresso machine. The beach was just across the road and easy to get to.
No free Wi-Fi in the room, but was free, and fast, in the lobby area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burdekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Burdekin:
Thank you for taking the time to share the impressions of your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We are pleased to read that our rooms were spacious and well appointed as well as the nespresso machine in the room. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast. We are always keen of presenting the fresh Israeli products for breakfast. We are sorry that you were let down by the restricted offering on Saturday. We are a Kosher hotel and we must adhere to the Kosher regulations.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tel Aviv.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 115 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6357303, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tel Aviv sits on a prime beachfront location, right in the heart of the city, a step away from Tel Aviv's top restaurants, bars, markets and shopping center. Stay connected with complimentary in-room and public spaces wifi. Whether you're staying for business or leisure our lovely staff is here to make sure you'll have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing