We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Teddy - business visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Teddy - business visitor”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Iv'e stayed at the Sheraton in TLV, and enjoyed every second of it!

The staff was nice, proffesional and informative. The room, view and the food was nothing less then perfect.
I highly recommend it.
would also commend the service manager - Adi, which was extremely nice and helpful!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Teddy d:
Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that our hotel and staff were able to meet your needs in particular Adi who was extremely nice and helpful. Be assured we will share your compliments with our team.
We are happy that you highly recommend our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    455
    169
    55
    38
See reviews for
308
352
101
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I spent 2 separate nights here; one with my 2 buddies, and one night by myself. Both times i got upgraded as a Starwood Platinum member. the only hiccup was the first night they charged us the $60 fee for an extra person in the room which is atypical (all three of us are Platinum members and I arrived at 5am). The staff was otherwise very friendly, the lounge area was nice. They give you towels for free to go to the beach and the location + views are great. The pull out bed had a urine stain on it, but that's hardly an issue i would expect them to have been on top of.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlavorgna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear rlavorgna:
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade as a Platinum guest, and you were satisfied with our staff and services.
We apologize for the stain on the pull out bed. This experience is certainly not reflective of the usual standards of our hotel. We have taken this matter with the housekeeping manager to make sure this situation will not reoccur.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv in the near future.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Nice accomodations, No surprises and great Staff. Location is perfect and the breakfast was off this planet. Good Views of the Med. No soft spots at this Hotel. It is close to the old part of town and a short walk from many important sites in Tel Aviv. You can also walk the whole beach if you want.

Room Tip: I think they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuyFriaEnCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear MuyFriaEnCanada:
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that our staff and service exceeded your expectations . Be assured that your kind compliments will be shared with our staff.
It is great to hear that our location was perfect being located in the center of Tel Aviv overlooking the Mediterranean and walking distance to many sites in Tel Aviv.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Tel Aviv.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed for six days and overall, found the experience quite pleasant:

Pros:
- Close proximity to beach with excellent seaviews. We hired bikes and rode along the coastline from Tel Aviv Port to Old Jaffa which was a highlight
- Excellent customer service. Very pleased with all staff, from the concierge who helped make reservations/book tours to housekeeping. They were efficient.
- Delicious breakfast. The food was plentiful, varied and tasty. There's a good mixture of western, local, pastries, cold food and even congee (popular Chnese breakfast item - impressive) Wait staff were attentive and constantly refilled our OJ. I was pleased that we could take away pastries, as most hotels are stingy and don't let you do that. The wait staff even gave us take out boxes and bags.
- Nice bar/lounge area with a premium wine happy hour

Cons:
- Our room was a little small
- Gym, though adequate, is a little small too. Should install more ellipticals.

We will be back again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear JudyC:
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are pleased to have achieved that! We are happy that our customer services exceeded your expectations. Your kind words regarding your pleasant experience is greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our staff.
Also we are pleased to read that the breakfast offerings were plentiful and delicious. We agree that our location is a highlight, located in the center of Tel Aviv overlooking the Mediterranean coastline. The hotel also features spectacular two bedroom suites which are elegant and spacious.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Tel Aviv.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed in the Sheraton from 11-20 until 11-26 2013. Hotel was very nice and worth the price. Make sure to get access to the club floor, SPG platinum and gold members get access. Club floor serves 3 meals a day and has free soda fruits and nuts available all day long. The hotel has the best coffee and cappuccino machines, be sure to load up on coffee at breakfast and in the lounges. The breakfast in the hotel is A-1, an impressive spread of classic israeli breakfast with cheeses, fruits, salads, breads, pastries, hot dishes, yogurts, cereals, custom omelettes and more. The only thing missing from the spread was hummus, but they will bring you hummus if you ask. Overall I give this hotel high grades.

Room Tip: make sure to get a room that has club access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear JosephA:
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!. We are happy that our staff and the Club accommodation and lounge services met with your expectations. Your kind words regarding the great breakfast in the hotel is much appreciated. Our Chef is always keen of presenting on our buffet the best Israeli products.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is very well located on the beach in Tel Aviv. There is easy access to the rest of the city. The rooms are large and comfortable. There is a good temperature control system. With the club floor, there is WiFi access throughout the hotel - room, lounge, etc. The spa got high marks from the one of us who used it. The lounge was very comfortable and had a good selection of light fare all day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear JP8334687:
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to read our hotel and staff were able to meet with your needs during your stay. It is great to hear that the spa got high marks, and we will be happy to share your compliments with the spa staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv Aviv.
Warm regards, .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Upon entering the lobby we were impressed by the magnificent and creative floral arrangements throughout the public places. The receptionists went out of their way to help us no matter what the questions were. Our room was by far the cleanest in all of our travels in Israel this time around. The breakfast room was delicious and clean as was the lounges on the upper floors A great experience and we would live to return real soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Gabygs:
Thank you for sharing the great experience regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were impressed with the magnificient floral arrangements in the lobby and other public areas of the hotel, and we look forward to sharing your kind words with our team and in particular with our floral designer.
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and that the receptionists went out of their way to help you. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.1 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 115 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6357303, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tel Aviv sits on a prime beachfront location, right in the heart of the city, a step away from Tel Aviv's top restaurants, bars, markets and shopping center. Stay connected with complimentary in-room and public spaces wifi. Whether you're staying for business or leisure our lovely staff is here to make sure you'll have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing