We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
470 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

one of our spots for a Tel Aviv Beach hang out - we always ask for view to the beach and it is always a great idea. Sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and enjoy the breeze. We love the area and the view - service is impeccable, but rooms could use a bit of work.

Room Tip: VIEW!Beach View(:
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boaz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Boaz Y:
Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to the Tel Aviv restaurants and beach.
We continue to improve and upgrade our product for our guest’s pleasure and enjoyment and delighted to inform you that we are expecting to open two new guestroom floors by mid-August to receive guests.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    470
    180
    58
    40
See reviews for
327
375
108
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely hotel in great position in centre of all you could ask for in tel aviv. A great city on the sea !the hotel in comfortable modern. And homely. At the same time ,good service amazing pool a nd one minute to beach with cafés bicycle tracks and hotel bikes to borrow 'so much to do and see. All rooms have balconies and the breakfast is a feast!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are probably good but higher rooms will have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear J B:
Thank you for the wonderful comments following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that that we were able to meet your service expectations. It is our intention to make our guests feel comfortable and at home.
We are pleased that the location in the center of Tel Aviv added convenience to your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here for work in late May and early June. I was upgraded to a room facing the beach and Mediterranean. That was wonderful. It had a small balcony, also nice. Other than that the room was nothing special. Average size. Could use some updating. As an SPG Platinum member I am actually used to larger rooms and nicer rooms. I like the SPG amenities on the 18th floor. The staff and dining room are good. I only ever ate in the SPG dining room or at the bar. The food in both places was fine. The hotel is in a great location not only for the beach but to explore the city. I had contacted the concierge before arriving with some questions and they were very responsive. That is not always the case. I would rate the hotel higher if the rooms were nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear dcjay;
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your upgraded room overlooking the Mediterranean and that you were satisfied with the staff, food and Club Lounge amenities on the 18th floor.
We continue to upgrade and renovate our product for our guests’ comfort and enjoyment, and two new guestroom floors are expected to be open to receive guests by mid-August.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

comfortable. nice touches like being offered water bottles frequently in the room. choocolate for your pillow at night.
think the room could have been updated, looked a little tired.
Concierge were very helpful with trips, restaurant bookings etc

Room Tip: looking on their website since our return, i think they show the best rooms. would have asked for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear MandieM:
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us, and delighted to hear that your overall stay was to your satisfaction.
We appreciate your kind compliments to our concierge department and look forward to sharing them with the entire team.
We continue to improve and upgrade our product for our guests' pleasure and comfort, and by mid-August two new guestroom floors are expected to open to receive guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I are Starwood members and generally loyal to the brand.
We stayed one night at this hotel and then decided to move. Despite " updated " rooms, this hotel is tired! The service was polite and helpful but at the price there are far better places to stay.
The breakfast had a lot of choice but not great in terms of quality.
I could describe the rooms and hallways in detail but suffice it to say it's way past its prime.

Moved to The Royal Beach a few blocks down.A world of difference for the same price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tokalosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Tokalosh:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and appreciate your kind compliments to our staff.
While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed there after brothers wedding (the whole family), the design of the hotel is really nice, great for holidays and for business, the staff of the hotel is really nice, the food was great,
We used our Starhot discount so the price was more the amazing, over all really recommend this hotel, The location is absolutely brilliant.
I'm writing this review after II stayed in a different hotel in this area and this hotel is so much better then the one that I'm in now.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear NaomiB:
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that the design of the hotel, food and staff met your expectations, and the location added convenience to your stay.
We thank you for recommending the Sheraton Tel Aviv and look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful hotel by the beach, with a great club lounge, that serves food all day long and a well stocked bar.. Freshly made delicious different cakes all day , the staff was exceptionally friendly & very accommodating the room very nice & clean with the balcony overlooking the beach.they also have a decent Gym and a very nice pool..stayed there for a week but wish I could stayed longer
Highly recommend & can't wait to return...

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the beach - the view is magnificent - especially the sunsets..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robokrugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Robokrugie:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us. We so pleased that all your expectations were met and delighted to know that you enjoyed our new Club Lounge which features all day snacks and drinks.
Your kind words regarding our friendly staff is much appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team.
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your room with the balcony overlooking the beach, as well as our pool and Sheraton fitness center.
Thank you for highly recommending the Sheraton Tel Aviv and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 115 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6357303, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tel Aviv sits on a prime beachfront location, right in the heart of the city, a step away from Tel Aviv's top restaurants, bars, markets and shopping center. Stay connected with complimentary in-room and public spaces wifi. Whether you're staying for business or leisure our lovely staff is here to make sure you'll have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing