We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel overall!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel overall!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2011

It was my first time to Tel Aviv and I was a little hesitant to go at first !
If it's your first time going to Tel Aviv and if you're from Europe or North America, there's a very high chance that you'll be questioned and interrogated by numerous police and security guards at the airport before you pick up your luggage.
I arrived in Tel Aviv at 3:30 am which was a few hours before my scheduled arrival time because of the airline's unexpected flight change. By the time I got to the hotel, it was almost 5 am. I wasn't sure if they could give me a room that early but the night shift manager was nice enough to let me have the room early. Although he was not particularly friendly and he did suggest to charge me 1 extra day, he did not end up charging me. Because of my platinum membership, I was upgraded to the Towers suite on the 19th floor. He went up to check the room to see if it was ready before he gave it to me which I thought was very nice. I had a great sleep in the super comfortable bed. When I woke up and used the bathroom, I noticed that there was some "trash" in the garbage bin which was shocking. Anyway, I didn't want to make a big fuss about it as they were nice enough to give me the room super early. The guest relations manager also called me to apologize and send me a gift basket.
The suite was HUGE with the balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea which was breathtaking! They also offered Bvlgari bath products which was a very nice surprise!
The location of the hotel is excellent--you can pretty much walk to all the sightseeing sites.
The staff at the towers lounge were all very courteous and friendly. The food and beverages were very good for a hotel lounge!
Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and I will go back to this hotel next time in Tel Aviv!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BforBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2011
Dear BforBoy:
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, and once again we apologize for the service shortcomings.
Your observations and suggestions are of utmost importance to us in order to maintain and improve our service standards. Furthermore this enables us to present a tailor-made offer to our valued clients. We apologize once again for the

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and were overall satisfied with our staff and level of service offered. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv , and to the city of Tel Aviv, and to Tel Aviv, the city that never stops.
Yours sincerely,
Jane Yacoubzadi, Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    470
    180
    58
    40
See reviews for
326
373
108
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

A lot of Hotels in Israel are known for being not as clean and the attitude of the staff, not the Sheraton. They truly deserve 5 Stars. Clean, modern and spacious rooms. Incredible breakfast buffet and what a magnificent Friday night buffet! If there is one small complaint then it would be to remove those "business" cards on their front entrance lawn, meaning the escort services. All in all we had a great time!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buenzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

As my first trip to Israel I thought we should do it in style.. The hotel its self is very beautiful and modern. The staff however, lacked the personal touch, were rude, unhelpful and tried to gain more money from us at every opportunity (even saying that the orginal quote they gave us was wrong !!!) . One of our party had an accident around the pool where an umbrellla collapsed on their head - the pool staff did not even attempt to help to lift it off!!! We had a reservation in the restaurant which they had cancelled - for reasons knows purely to themselves! Although a lovely hotel and a fab breakfast, the staff let this establishment down on every occasion - all i can say is what a shame!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boo2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2011
Dear Boo2210
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and for bringing to our attention certain service shortcomings during your visit at the hotel. Be assured that we have taken the matter up with those concerned and the necessary remedial action has been taken.

We apologize most sincerely for the inconvenience and assure you that this was not the level of service that we pride ourselves.
We hope that we can welcome you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel & Towers at some future date.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Over all a very good hotel. Reception staff were not very good or profesional to put it mildly. We arrived and apparantly were missing a piece of paper to get our rate after a few phone calls and a fax we were able to check in. I do think they could of let us check in and sort the minor problem out we are talking about a rate problem not if a reservation exists or not. The computers were down when we checked in so people were haveing problems checking in and out I do sympathise with computer crashes but I do think there should be a back up system so a 5* hotel can run smoothly. Because of this we were given regular keys to the room instead of the electronic ones. Keys did not work went back downstairs where I was told that the keys had to work and the girl told me she checked the door herself, she came back to room with me found out the keys did not work and they were replaced within in 10 minutes. We did not change the keys over the weekend as we were scared of going back to reception. After being out and coming back to the hotel the security guy on the door could not find us on his list but did let us in.
The room was fantastic and I loved the esspresso machine thought it was a wonderful touch. Also the television channel selection was the best we have ever seen in a hotel.
Midweek breakfast was fantastic also one if not the best we have had in Israel. Saturday was the usual Saturday nightmare I know the kosher rules but we felt they jumped on the bandwagon with the options of food and especially bread and rolls that were either sweet or thumb size.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gooner_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Dear Gooner_Il
Thank you for the write up and taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments, while pointing out some of our shortcomings, which will be valuable in evaluating our customer service in order to enhance our guests' experience.
Due to the power outage by the electric company, we experienced service disruptions which affected our network communications as well as connectivity to the internet. As the hotel generator partially supplied electric power, we made every effort to restore operations while informing our guests of the situation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused our guests.
We are pleased that the selection of the TV channels were satisfactory while enjoying the Nespresso machine, and the breakfast buffet during the week.
The breakfast buffet on Saturdays is Kosher and offers a selection of cold salads, assorted cheeses, smoked fish, fruits, hard boiled eggs, and "hallah" sweet rolls.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldwide
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

As Tel Aviv hotels go, this one is as good as its probably going to get. On a worldwide scale, its mediocre. The "renovated" rooms facing the sea are adequate but the sliding window frames antiquated and makes for a noisy room. Nothing remarkable here (I think these days if you slip a flat panel TV in a room and a better matress its benn "renovated").

But lets talk about the staff---they truly make this place. From the front desk staff to the bar tenders to the dining room staff: Five Star. I've stayed in a zillon hotels workwide and these folks truly stand out. Great work by all, my compliments.

I promised a twist. This would be in the form of two extremely intoxicated Russian prostitues at the hotel bar who would just not take "no" for an answer. I finally had to ask the bar tender (who spoke Russain) to please ask them to go away and leave me in peace. The bartender informed me that they had attempted to banish them from the property but they actually had a room there!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElvisPWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Thank you for taking to write a review on Trip Advisor, and your kind compliments to our staff.
We are proud to have a great team of employees in our hotel who were able to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Be assured that we will share your comments with our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel & Towers.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 767 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The Sheraton Tel Aviv is a large, modern hotel with large rooms and a great location. Many of the rooms afford views of the Mediterranean.

Our room was updated and clean and beds are quite comfortable. Much was available within walking distance.

Free wireless in the lobby would be appreciated but not offered (a personal pet peeve).

The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was one of our better choices during our 2 week stay in Israel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Msk6261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2011
Dear Guest:
We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We are pleased to inform you that we offer complimentary wireless internet in the lobby lounge and bar when ordering from the lobby menu.
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We had been travelling and planned our last 3 nights in Tel Aviv and wanted American style comfort and service....that's what we got! We were amazed at our view over the beautiful Tel Aviv beaches. Nice step-out balcony, clean comfy rooms. Lots of supplies in the bath...shower cap and , thankfully, shower gel...which is becoming scarce in some American hotels lately. An elevator ride down to the beach level so you don't have to traipse through the lobby in your beachy clothes. Oh...the lobby! Beautiful decor and elegant flower arrangements that are way above the norm!..Truly restful and comfortable...the Sheraton was awsome! Wheather or not you smoke , it is very nice that Sheraton here gives the guest a choice as to a smoking-friendly room or not...as it should be. Modern air systems take care of any unpleasant odors...including people or whifs of frying frites or smoke. American hotels need to take note...they can and should accomodate everyone. Interesting note: American hotels make alcohol easy to come by and just about promote it and I've seen my share of people staggering out of the lobby bar staring at me with glassy eyes and reeking of alcohol as I share the elevator with them. ...yet I chatted with a perfectly nice man standing outside a hotel in freezing Baltimore just wanting to enjoy his pipe .....American hotel managers and CEO's take note. The hospitality industry is just that...hospitality to all..
Anyways...do stay at this wonderful Sheraton..we loved it and were happy all three days!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fisches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,613 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 115 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6357303, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tel Aviv sits on a prime beachfront location, right in the heart of the city, a step away from Tel Aviv's top restaurants, bars, markets and shopping center. Stay connected with complimentary in-room and public spaces wifi. Whether you're staying for business or leisure our lovely staff is here to make sure you'll have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing