We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay If You're OK With Being Rudely Treated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #84 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stay If You're OK With Being Rudely Treated”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night in room 805 on 11 May 2014.
The room was pre-booked and pre-paid via Kenes Tours.
I did not feel welcome at all.
I asked about meal times because it was a half board package.
The receptionist, a young lady, curtly told to read the key folder for meal times.

Immediately after checking in and going up to my room, the room key did not work.
I had to go all the way back down to reception again to re-code the key.
No apologies were offered.
Reaction / facial expression from front desk staff was as though it was my fault that the key did not work.

But I later discovered that this then disabled the other key!
Obviously the staff either did not know this or knew but did not bother to tell me, that the keys must be coded as a pair and not one at a time.

There is nothing more unwelcoming to a guest than to deny him entry to a room that has been already prepaid!

I will not stay here again!

However:
Room is airy, bright and clean.
Bathroom very clean.
Towels are thin.
Dinner and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diver_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear diver_driver
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear you felt that some of the staff were not as welcoming as the friendly service we are recognized for. In addition we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused due to a malfunction with the electronic key. If we in any way made you feel to blame then we are truly sorry, at times when keys are placed too close to a cell phone it can cause problems. If this was not mentioned to you in a respectable manner than this type of behavior is extremely unacceptable and we will be speaking with all staff regarding this issue. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we are sorry if we were not able to provide the welcoming service we are known for.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    96
    52
    14
    16
See reviews for
49
71
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Koprivnice, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel was a great dissapointment. the rooms were small and not clean, there were cockcroach in the room...the only advantage I would point out is the proximity of the beach. we were told that there are better hotels close by. next time I would clearly make the dfferent selection. there was the construction next to my room and the work didnt finish even at 23:00 in night...

Room Tip: 302, not the best one close to the emergency exit stairs..and the construction work was held there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Zuzana_121
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the location . Regarding a cockroach in your room, we have never had such complaints before from any guest, however your comments have been taken up by management and this will be looked into closely as this is something that is very important to us and is unacceptable. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we do apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way during your stay.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful service but the carpets need replacing and did not appear very clean.Great location, friendly staff, nice clean room. MY husband and I recommend this hotel very highly.Great food. Within walking distance of the beach and shopping.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week at the Tal Hotel in May. It was ok.
STAFF: friendly and helpful;
LOCATION: very good location, just steps from the back and close to some good restaurants, shopping and nightlife.
FACILITIES: here is where they fall short. The hotel has definitely seem better days. In all, it was ok, but it's the minor details. Carpeted areas were shabby, paint was chipping... All of this is forgive able, however at their price point, it really felt like they could've done better.
OTHER: breakfast was good with a nice selection. There was also a piano competition taking place during my stay so for better or worse, you could hear tenants/competitors practising their pieces throughout the day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LKayLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was the last stop on the Bar Mitzvah trip with my sons around Israel last April 2013. Previously I had stayed at the central beach area in the Sheraton. The Tal, at the northern end of the beach, is now the best choice for clean beach, restaurant serving good food on to the beach, access to the Harbor's attractions, and access to the city and across the river to many tourist sites and the large park. In short, the location is now the best along the T.A. beach. -- The hotel is clean and friendly, has free bikes for riding on the beach promenade and around T.A., good food, plenty of nearby restaurants. This is not a fancy hotel where you are overcharged, the Sheraton's rates are now very high, but an excellent family or tourist hotel at reasonable rates.

Room Tip: There were three of us, me and two children, and plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pleasant front desk staff. Helpful. Piano practice coming through the vents preventing sleep for early flight next morning. Nice enough rooms, though small. Good location by ocean and for walking across the city.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a piano competition going on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 789Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had high hopes for this hotel since I had stayed at Artplus - another hotel in the Atlas chain in Tel Aviv where I had stayed 5 times for a total of 20 days. I decided to try the Tal to be closer to the port with all of the restaurants and shops. I was greated with enthusiasm by Tali - I think Atlas gets it right with their staff - freindly, helpful and cheerful. My room was on the second floor on the corner of the busy street. The room was big enough - two twin beds, a sofa and a desk. Bath included a tub with a full curtain and adjustable shower head. Nice enough and clean. But a bit worn - mold in tile in the shower, holes in window curtain, sloppy paint. Nothing 'special' to provide cheerfulness in the room - unlike Artplus where there is whimsical furnishings and original artwork and 'style'. Yet, serviceable.
Breakfast was good and plentiful but the service of cleaning up the tables was very slow - the hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kphelpsCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 100 in Tel Aviv
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#70 of 100 in Tel Aviv
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melody Hotel   Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 287 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6350423, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tal Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing