We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #79 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good choice!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very good hotel
Near the sea
Excellent service and very polite staff
Pets allowed in the hotel.
Pretty good breakfast, but it still needs quite a bit to reach the level of a European breakfast.
Very very very good choice!
No pool at the hotel because the sea is near the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Constantinos P.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us at Tal Hotel. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed the location, and our hard- working staff appreciates your kind compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    96
    52
    14
    16
See reviews for
49
71
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel has a very good location, close to the beach. The room we had was looking good with the fancy lighting.
Do not let yourself frightened off by the looks of the building. It is better from the inside. Except for the restaurant which is on the level of an average kibbutz. But the rooms are OK, and since - as usual - Tel Aviv was our first stop when coming to Israel, it is always great to see the beach and the commotion of Ben Yehuda, both just a few minutes of walk away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBBoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Tal is part of a small chain with several other nice properties I've stayed in before - including the Cinema and the Art hotels. The lobby is a little worn but the room was spacious, very comfortable, with a good bathroom. The location at the northern end of the seafront near the harbour area is excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Opera-loverOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Opera-loverOxford,
Thank you for your patronage, and taking the time to share your positive experience. We are happy that you were pleased with your overall room, and the hotels location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tal Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was here in early December, 2011. Loved the room. It was large and very clean. The staff was helpful and the meals wonderful. Will stay there again when I return to visit beautiful Tel Aviv, Israel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The breakfast buffet was very abundant and varied. Most of the staff members were friendly. The next room was under construction starting at 7 am, which was a bit annoying for working as well as sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Mehmet A
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our large breakfast buffet. We thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and for choosing to stay at the Tal Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night in room 805 on 11 May 2014.
The room was pre-booked and pre-paid via Kenes Tours.
I did not feel welcome at all.
I asked about meal times because it was a half board package.
The receptionist, a young lady, curtly told to read the key folder for meal times.

Immediately after checking in and going up to my room, the room key did not work.
I had to go all the way back down to reception again to re-code the key.
No apologies were offered.
Reaction / facial expression from front desk staff was as though it was my fault that the key did not work.

But I later discovered that this then disabled the other key!
Obviously the staff either did not know this or knew but did not bother to tell me, that the keys must be coded as a pair and not one at a time.

There is nothing more unwelcoming to a guest than to deny him entry to a room that has been already prepaid!

I will not stay here again!

However:
Room is airy, bright and clean.
Bathroom very clean.
Towels are thin.
Dinner and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diver_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear diver_driver
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear you felt that some of the staff were not as welcoming as the friendly service we are recognized for. In addition we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused due to a malfunction with the electronic key. If we in any way made you feel to blame then we are truly sorry, at times when keys are placed too close to a cell phone it can cause problems. If this was not mentioned to you in a respectable manner than this type of behavior is extremely unacceptable and we will be speaking with all staff regarding this issue. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we are sorry if we were not able to provide the welcoming service we are known for.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koprivnice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel was a great dissapointment. the rooms were small and not clean, there were cockcroach in the room...the only advantage I would point out is the proximity of the beach. we were told that there are better hotels close by. next time I would clearly make the dfferent selection. there was the construction next to my room and the work didnt finish even at 23:00 in night...

Room Tip: 302, not the best one close to the emergency exit stairs..and the construction work was held there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Zuzana_121
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the location . Regarding a cockroach in your room, we have never had such complaints before from any guest, however your comments have been taken up by management and this will be looked into closely as this is something that is very important to us and is unacceptable. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we do apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way during your stay.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#71 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#72 of 100 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#62 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 287 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6350423, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tal Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing