We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, all the other - less than average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location, all the other - less than average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

the hotel has the best location. right on the beach and very close to the port market. breakfast was ok, but during the day, bad smell came from the dining room just as you enter the hotel. the room was ok, but it looks like it needs a renovation

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    96
    52
    14
    16
See reviews for
49
71
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Despite the looks from the outside, the rooms are nice, clean and quiet. The staff is friendly. We highly appreciated the free parking and the great breakfast buffet. The beach next to the hotel isn't the best, but it's okay. We'll come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pici99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
421 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I love breakfasts, yes i do, and mostly i love the Israeli breakfast, dairy, veggies and excellent bread. This hotel def sets a standard for a great breakfast. Staff were very sweet throughout the days we spend there, reception helped our guests get W-FI as quick as lightining and were very attentive. Beach......is a minute away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOVE IT. Great spot for families/friends/couples.

Room Tip: Always try to get beach view rooms of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boaz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My son and I really loved the hospitality and quaintness of the Tal. We found the traditional Israeli breakfast to be first-class (and we've stayed in many hotels in Israel). The proximity to the beach, the Port, and the city are unmatched.

Despite the fact that we were there during the Gaza conflict, we fully enjoyed the hotel. The personnel couldn't have been more accommodating, including during rocket siren trips to their shelter. All in all, I'd recommend the Tal and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Lester B.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience, guest satisfaction is our top priority thus your feedback is greatly appreciated. We love that you were pleased with our breakfast assortment, and that we were able to provide a nice kick-start to your day. Also, we are ecstatic that our prime location made your stay more convenient and relaxing. Our hard- working and dedicated staff also thank you for the kind compliments and they are thrilled to have contributed nicely to your stay. Thank you for choosing Tal Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel with a great location right next to the beach. What made it a wonderful experience was the phenomenal hotel staff. The front desk service was very helpful and friendly, especially Tali who made my stay such an enjoyable one. She was always accommodating and is one of the finest receptionists I have come across. Also good Wi-Fi service in the rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1947462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Lester B.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience, guest satisfaction is our top priority thus your feedback is greatly appreciated. We love that you were pleased with our breakfast assortment, and that we were able to provide a nice kick-start to your day. Also, we are ecstatic that our prime location made your stay more convenient and relaxing. Our hard- working and dedicated staff also thank you for the kind compliments and they are thrilled to have contributed nicely to your stay. Thank you for choosing Tal Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Tal Hotel in June/July 2014 whilst on a working holiday with a group of colleagues for 21 days. This hotel would not have been my usual choice, but I was pleasantly surprised by the experience. The rooms were comfortable, the air conditioning worked well in the heat of summer, and the breakfast was good. A good selection of breads, cheeses, fruit and other Israeli delicacies to start the day. What really made this hotel for me was the staff and the location. The staff were always friendly and helpful, especially the reception staff. It was never too much trouble to arrange anything from a transfer at late notice to a coffee, and the hotel was relatively unaffected by the Shabbat (meaning most things were functioning). Being only about 50 metres from the beach where a 24 hour restaurant/bar operated (with 5 screens for the World Cup) was a huge bonus, and everything else was a short walk. Will be returning in the future with my family for a real holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the beach and nearby streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0ra_The_Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear D0ra_The_Expl0rer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience, we love that you enjoyed your stay. We think it is great that you were pleased with your room, and that we were able to provide you with breakfast to start your day. Our dedicated staff is flattered by your kind compliments, and are grateful to have had the chance to contribute to your stay. Also we think it's great that the location made your stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us at Tal Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

stayed here many times in the last two years. rooms are big, bad is comfortable, stuff is friendly, breakfast is awesome, shower is good

lobby is very old and simplistic- but who cares about the lobby?

location is perfect- minutes from port area, 2 minutes from the beach

view is poor...

Room Tip: ask for a room not next to elevator - more quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#70 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#49 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#73 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#64 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 287 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6350423, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tal Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing