We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galim(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sea Net Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
De La Mer(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
386
224
74
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
224
74
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub crawlgreat locationchocolate spreadbars and clubscarmel marketbreakfast includednice balconyrooftop terraceair conditioningenjoyed my staymediterranean seadormbeachpubcrawlisraellaundrytlv
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at Hayarkon for a few days to meet up with some friends who were getting done with birthright. The hostel is nothing special design wise but the layout is super conducive to a social environment. The corridors are spacious so people congregate and the rooftop is super chill. The one thing I'd warn against is that they're super strict about bringing people who aren't staying there back to the hostel (but this is fairly common). Overall the facilities were clean, location was central, and the atmosphere was great so I'd give Hayarkon two thumbs up if you're thinking of hosteling in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Adam, thank you for your review, it means a lot to us to hear the traveller's thoughts. Were happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and used the hostels facilities to their purpose. We will defiantly take your design comment to more consideration.

Also, it is true that we are strict about 'no – none guests in the rooms'. We thank you for understanding and respecting it, it is for the safety of all the guests.
We hope to see you back again!
Hayarkon 48 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at here years ago when I first came to Israel, so I just had to return and check out the old stomping ground when I was in Tel Aviv this time round. After all these years, the hostel has not lost its amazing vibe and as a result I've spent almost every evening here chilling out on the rooftop (even though I'm not staying here this time, but in a apartment with my family. I'm here in Israel for my sisters wedding). The atmosphere just makes me want to come back every night and hang out with all the awesome people there; especially the staff.

Big shout out to Ruben (Ed, Rubed, Rubes or whatever you want to call him...he doesn't mind) for running the rooftop like a boss and just making it a really cool place to hang out and party each night. This guy is the man, and if you get yourself down to Tel Aviv soon you'll get a chance to party with him too!

Big thanks as well to Martina, Olivier, Gabriel and the rest of the team at Hayarkon 48 for continuing to make this the best hostel in Israel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianpalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Julian! First of all congrats for your sister's wedding! Mazal tov =)

Thank you for the heart warming review, we've made sure to show this to Ed and he had a huge smile! We are happy to hear that you felt right at home and saw the improvements we've been doing. Hope to see you plenty more times, as a guest or as a friend!

Hayarkon 48

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This hostel is in a good location just one street back from the beach and not too far from the hustle bustle of Tel Aviv and Jaffa old town. The rooms and bathrooms are maintained pretty well. Breakfast is ok if you like omelettes and toast. There's a cool roof top with a bar in the corner but to be honest half the time there was no staff member behind it. There is a large shared balcony outside of the dorm rooms which I liked. Overall it was definately worth the money and for the location I would recommend it if you're wanting budget backpacker accommodation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Razza800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Razza800, we appreciate your review. We are very glad to know that you had a good time at the hostel, that you found our facilities suitable and the location impeccable. The mini bar is the latest addition to the hostel and it is still in a "running" phase, therefore it wasn't open all nights. We will take your review in our next improvements.
Thanks again and we hope to see you at your next trip to Israel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Thank u so mucha guys for the lovely time in Tel Aviv , at Hayarkon 48,
I have to say it Was So great , especially to all the staff so lovely guys all the time help and friendly , Hostel was clean tidy & location perfect, my complement to all of you, al ready told my friends about it,
Nico xxxx
Hope c u again
many xxx

Room Tip: More plug , I guess is not enough for all people in the room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicobracamonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Nico! Thank you for your review, it really means a lot to us! It was great having you and we hope to host you yet again!
We do try our very best to keep our high standard of hospitality and cleanliness, so it is great to know that it is shown! We took your plugs comment and it is one of the small improvements of this summer, so we hope that you will be able to enjoy them when you return =)

Kind regards, Hayarkon 48

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Im at this Hostel and the staff is so hospitable. this hostel is also 2min. walk from the beach. ideal for economic travellers who need to save money in their stay at Israel. you can use free wifi. It has also breakfast

Room Tip: this hostel is ideal for economic travellers
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pezechiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

hi Ima071, thank you for taking the time and writing a review! We are very happy to read your comment and we hope to see you again for another great time at Hayarkon 48 and Tel Aviv!

Kind regards, Hayarkon 48 team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews