We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value in TLV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Home Apartments
Ranked #93 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best value in TLV”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

After a year of travelling, I have finally found a friendly place that one would want to stay in. Beautiful, clean, kitchen area , comfortable beds, near the beach. All around good atmosphere. Its location lends itself to good nightlife for whatever you may like, cheap bars, nice restaurants, dance clubs, its got it all. All in all, I would recommend staying at THE HOME. best value you will find in this outrageously priced city.

Room Tip: ask for a room withe seeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sara_Choen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    23
    23
    12
    16
See reviews for
21
27
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

On our very first time in Tel Aviv, we've decided to stay at The Home Apartaments Tel Aviv due to its amazing location and price, around USD100/night for a small studio. As soon as we arrived in the room we noticed the air condition was broken. I contact the maneger in duty and he told me the next morning a technician would fix it. Next moning, after an excursion to the North of Israel, the ar condition wasn't fixed at all. They gently chenged us to a deluxe apartament, bigger and better. There's one computer at the front desk and also great wi-fi free. I will stay at this holte again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredsteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

If you're looking for a cheap hotel then this is your ticket. It cost us $110 a night and is a great location right across from the beach, but talk about NOISY!!! The air conditioning is very loud, but if you want to sleep with the windows open you may never get to sleep if you face the street/beach as ours did. The room is tiny but functional. the bathroom is small and dingy and the first day I was in the shower it ran out of hot water, even though we had turned the switch on for hot water a half hour before, as we'd been instructed. It didn't happen again, but it was definitely a pain in the butt to have to remember to "switch on" the hot water before showing.

the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. great location - walking distance to restaurants, beach, etc. Would I stay there again? probably not, but if you don't have much money then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

very friendly stuff, beautiful clean and comfortable rooms, great location and easy access to beach and the city center.
great website

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lula_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The people were nice enough, but this place was horrible. The toilet leaked constantly and the room smelled terrible. I never took off my shoes while in the room.

The location was good, but the place was a dump. I'd rather pay three times what we paid and not feel like I was tracking feces all over the room everytime I left the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brett070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Very nice place at the best location ot Tel Aviv.
We stayed there for 3 weeks and it was excellent - clean, good service and best value.
they have their own website.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barni_goal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
Level Contributor
379 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Would you believe it.....................?
after getting the info online and filled it booking form with the dates i faxed my creditcard details as they wished.
they asked again by email if they may charge the $100.- deposit.
by the time i replied... they tell me..."sorry, but now we are fully booked"
.....hm glad i didn't get the room!

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank itzibitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#84 of 100 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#86 of 100 in Tel Aviv
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#88 of 100 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#70 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Home Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Home Apartments

Property: The Home Apartments
Address: 6 Frishman St, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our THE HOME is located in Tel Aviv's ultimate vacation scene, a minute away from Frishman Beach in the acclaimed and vibrant city center, and only a five minute walk from Tel Aviv's upscale Dizengoff and Ben Yehuda Streets and Kikar Hamedina. Nearby you'll find restaurants, coffee shops, bars, stores, a supermarket open 24-7, as well as movie theaters. And we're just a short distance from the modern museums and "Habima" and "Cameri", Israel's leading international theater companies.THE HOME is only a five minute drive from charming Old Jaffa and the picturesque Neve Tzedek neighborhood.There is convenient transportation to any location in Israel. We'll be glad to assist you, recommend itineraries, and book tours and rental cars for any area you choose to visit in the country.For more information, you can also use the following link to access Egged, Israel's main bus company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Home Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Hotel Tel Aviv
Home Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing