We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Home Apartments
Ranked #91 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

we booked a 'deluxe studio apartment' because we staying 7 nights. the room looked nothing like the photo on the booking site. we got a noisy, small, nasty, run-down room, we had to use ear plugs to be able to sleep at night. the bathroom is tiny and mouldy, the fridge is rusty. the cutlery in the drawer is awful and super old, probably second-hand. the night we arrived, the room was filthy, there was grime underfoot and dirt everywhere we touched. the windows are filthy, the window sills are so dirty they are sticky. it was cleaned the next day. the reception area stunk of cigarette smoke, despite the no smoking signs. the downstairs area stunk of cigarette smoke each time we went down there. it is expensive, and of course, everything you would want has a charge, $US10 a night to park in a crappy, too-small car park that was not full anyway. they demanded a $US100 deposit to make one phone call to Jerusalem. the shower system has a timer, i am ok with that, saves electricity. dirty laundry was left in the hallway on more than one occasion.

Room Tip: do not stay here. truly awful. absolutely not good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hester2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    24
    23
    12
    16
See reviews for
21
28
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

In very bad condition. I can not recommend it. It is much too expensive for what it is. It is really dirty. They dont clean properly and most things are really old. Shame on them. It is loud which is okay, as it is at Hayarkon but everything else is really bad too and it is just an absolut no go, being nice at the reception does not help. And what is this Thing with the Boiler like in 100 years ago? renovate the place and then we'll talk again if it is worth the Price!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else! The Artplus is really good and it is the same Price!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I booked to stay at Home Apartments for 1 week to celebrate my birthday and after reading a few more reviews I changed my booking to 2 nights.

Well I'm glad I did as this hotel has to be one of the worst I've stayed in.
On arrival I was not told about the shower system where you have to have a timer on for 30mins prior to using. Arriving at 2am after a very long flight I had a cold shower. Again in the morning I had no hot water.
When queried the next morning to the woman on reception who looked like she'd been sucking on lemons, she abruptly told me that it was not her fault I was not told about timer. A simple apology would suffice. I tried again that evening I did not get hot water.

I also complained about the room. It was paltry to say the least and a complete opposite of what was depicted at booking. She again told me this is not her problem and she will tell "him", whoever him is but again not even an apology.

The room was old, shabby and looked like it was made up of pieces from a junkyard. Nothing matched. At 5"10 & 71kgs I'm quite lean but struggled to feel comfortable in the small shower. The only saving grace was that the sheets and towels were clean and crisp.
The room was clean but still looked dirty because of shabbiness.
On 2 occasions leaving my room there was some random vagabond looking man doing exercises in the hall way and then got in the elevator when I did. Very creepy. There were also a few stray looking people hanging around that looked like they lived there and not bonafide guests.

I had a room facing the back of other buildings. It is a very noisy, busy street. I used earplugs and it was okay. This was the least of the problems I faced.

For the price of this place I found it to be not good value for money.
It is Tel Aviv not the south of France!!
I'm glad I left and spent my birthday elsewhere!!

I will not recommend anybody to stay here if they want comfort. It is only good for location in a very run down city!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Main advantage is location. It's very close to beach (100m), cafes, food supermarkets, bus stops.
The hotel is very small. We have chosen cheapest room - studio. But it has very small window with horrible view. But rooms with seaview have large windows.
Polite personnel. Towels were changed every day.

Helpful?
Thank AndriyBiloshapko
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Dirty, smelly, ugly.
I reserved for 9 days and left after 1 night. I could not stand the smell of this place.
It is cheap compared to other options in the area - There is a reason for that.
To shower, you have to turn on the heater 30-40 min in advance, so you have to wake up for that.
Location is very good if you want to go to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxJ347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband and I stayed in the studio of THE HOME APATMENTS for 6 weeks while we were there Half of January and all of February. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everything was in walking distance, The grocery store, restaurants, the shops. Hair and nail salons. The bus stops. The beach was very close. We enjoyed it. There is some noise from the traffic and bars but we did sleep through it. Some people bring ear plugs if noise bothers them. We had a maid that come and clean frequently it was nice to ho back to our apartment and have clean floors, clean bathroom and clean sheets.
We also had a window where we could see the sea. Very pleasant experience. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnnW175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This apartment hotel is on the crossroads of Hayarkon st and Frishman st., which is a great location to stay at Tel Aviv. There is a small square near with a boat monument, cafe, mcdonalds, restaurantas. 2 groceries near (50m), beverages, food,snack,etc.
The beach and the promenade is about 100m `far`, need to be mad to miss it. You can lend cycles across TLV especially through the promenade for almost nothing. U.S embassy is in walking distance, by thewaythere are many different ebassies at the Hayarkon.
We booked a studio and get one at the second floor, facing the sea (mainly the hotel at the opposite side of Hayarkon). The room was very cosy with a huge wardrobe containing a safe, two separated single beds, a couch, and two tables with chairs. There is a kitchen as well, quite well equipped, good size. Air condition is a must, of course. Lcd tv, you can plugin your media player, but satellite tv is also available.
The bathroom is above expectations, i guess it has been renovated in a year. Hot water supply is five stars, temp., pressure, everything.
The free wifi internet is a huge LIKE button, fast, strong, available in the room, and you can connect multiple gadgets,not only one.
I have stayed 2 nights with a friend and payed together 160$,which is a great value in european standards, 40$/night/person in a spacious and cosy flat. Dont expect too much assistance or concierge services. My hobby-horse is the cleanliness of the windows in every hotel, in that view, this hotel has failed, but everyday cleaning given, and other parts of the room was clean. Of you can bring your pillow, the pillows were too flexible, which damagedd the sleeping quality a bit.
I wil stay here again next time in TLV, and will suggest it to You and to all my friends.

Room Tip: room 23 is absolute solid, i recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riccsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#87 of 100 in Tel Aviv
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#88 of 100 in Tel Aviv
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#81 of 100 in Tel Aviv
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#83 of 100 in Tel Aviv
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
TLV88
TLV88
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Home Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Home Apartments

Property: The Home Apartments
Address: 6 Frishman St, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our THE HOME is located in Tel Aviv's ultimate vacation scene, a minute away from Frishman Beach in the acclaimed and vibrant city center, and only a five minute walk from Tel Aviv's upscale Dizengoff and Ben Yehuda Streets and Kikar Hamedina. Nearby you'll find restaurants, coffee shops, bars, stores, a supermarket open 24-7, as well as movie theaters. And we're just a short distance from the modern museums and "Habima" and "Cameri", Israel's leading international theater companies.THE HOME is only a five minute drive from charming Old Jaffa and the picturesque Neve Tzedek neighborhood.There is convenient transportation to any location in Israel. We'll be glad to assist you, recommend itineraries, and book tours and rental cars for any area you choose to visit in the country.For more information, you can also use the following link to access Egged, Israel's main bus company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Home Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Hotel Tel Aviv
Home Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing