We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tel Aviv over nite stay”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Arrived tel aviv tired and hungry. Reception was friendly. but a three star property. Some places clean and others not so much. Good buffet avail for meal. Room was clean for the most and moderately appointed. Did not receive my wake up call which could have been catastrophic. Reception had no idea of how to contact tour company. Told me just to sit and wait. hmmmm!

Room Tip: Bedroom clean and bathroom as well, carpet dirty. Bath had amenities for showering and restoring the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Grand Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is expensive, disgusting, old, horrible food like all Israel. I came because my travel agent put me here. What a waste of money. The elevators are slow and the carpet looks like puke. Stay away from this nightmare

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank turista_profissional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staff were pleasant, room was jaded, needs a bit of a refurbishment. Breakfast good. If you want to stay in a hotel which most people believe is a goodl 4 Star then 5 Stars is where you should be looking in Tel Aviv but you'll pay for it.. Just being honest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

It it wasnt a 4 star hotel, I would be quite satisfied with the room and the service. Very three -starish. The carpet was really filthy and the walls looked like there has been a massive massacre with lots of shooting and stabbing. There also were some mosquitos' dead bodies on the lamp shades as if to remind the guests about everyone's mortality. The staff at the front desk is far from friendly and very unproffessional. A receptionist booked an excursion for me, but the next morning after having waited for a pickup for 40 minutes it turned out that the booking has not been made. She tried to blame the company and they blamed her, but eventually I didn't go to Jerusalem on that day which was a pity. After my credit card wss charged twice, they said that it was a very typical problem and kindly offered me to try to solve the problem myself.

Ordering a taxi was also a quest - the front desk staff suggested that we should go and take a taxi down the street - with all the luggage.

When I had a problem in my room and dialled the operator, she said that all the receptionists were so busy that they could not help me immediately and promised to call me back but that did not happen either.

The location is good though - very close to a small beach and the seawalk.

Overall, it was a three star hotel, definitely not four.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently stayed for the third time at the Grand Beach in Tel Aviv. The hotel is well located across the street from the sea promenade and a few minutes walk from the Port area with its shops, market and restaurants. The hotel is also 1 block from Ben Yehuda Street - great for shopping and eating and 2 blocks from Dizengoff Street with its many small boutiques, coffee shops and exclusive shopping outlets.

The hotel has been completely refurbished since my first visit some 8 years ago. The rooms are neat and clean, very functional and comfortable. Each room has large windows that open allowing the fresh sea air to come into the room. All the expected amenities including flat screen high def TV with satellite channels in English, Coffee/Tea Kettle for instant coffee, mini fridge, safe and free wi-fi can be found. The wi-fi reception was actually quite good for a hotel connection.

There is a small bar area off the lobby and a buffet restaurant on the second floor. The food, like in most Israeli hotels is strictly kashrut (Kosher.) The selection of food is excellent with many different kinds of salads at breakfast and supper. Breakfast hot items included scrambled eggs, potato latkes and shakshuka. Dinner hot items included an assortment of meats and fish, all freshly prepared, plentiful and very tasty..

Service at the hotel is good with helpful front desk staff (dealing with a myriad of questions from all the international pilgrimage guests) and attentive restaurant and housekeeping staff.

I have never had a bad experience staying here and will return again the next time I am in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolmius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We arrived tired a fter a long flight from Hong Kong to be not greeted by a tired looking doorman , but attended to very adequately by a very peasant receptionist!! Break fast was scrumptious and our room was clean and very adequate. However when we appeared for dinner at the buffet, we were fobbed off by a very unhelpfu; person.. I reprimanded her for her tone of voice and unhelpfulness. Please provide better hospitality training for the reception and wait staff in the dining room, because except for one nice pony tailed gentleman they are rude and surly.
We pay for their wages and we came from Australia which is a very long way away and we did expect courteous service. Apart from this we enjoyed our stay at this hotel- but the computer access was very limited and one computer did not work at all and no one bothered to inform the users who spent much time uselessly trying to log in!! The out door patio facing HaYarkon Street has not enough tables and chairs and could be glassed in for security reasons, but other ways it could be a very pleasant place to stay- but in the coffee shop and patio there is no roaming waiter service which could boost business!! I did like this hotel for its position and food and the rooms were good too!! I liked the clean towels, hot water and lovely free toiletries- they were appreciated aftter a long flight.. The food was very very good too!! Most of the front desk reception were very good!! Thank you!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with views of the city- beach and or street!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CousinSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very pleasant hotel, with a friendly staff, who is service oriented. receptionists very intelligent and helpful (especially Raviv, Stav, Yam, Anat, Rudy).
good breakfast, pool person extremely nice and helpful (Chezi).
Vice Manager Eitan Schwartz was especially attentive and helpful.
Security staff was very kind and efficient.
Pool hours are too short.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacob1012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
590 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
975 reviews
0.6 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,092 reviews
1.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#57 of 100 in Tel Aviv
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 250 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6311316, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £101 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tel Aviv at the Grand Beach Hotel, famous for its central location, newly renovated rooms, and great rates. The hotel sits alongside a stretch of popular Mediterranean beaches, and next to the bustling port, packed with waterfront restaurants, trendy stores, and lively nightlife. Each room is modernly decorated and equipped with free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV, a mini fridge, a personal safe, and coffee/tea making facilities. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, the rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the city, and the relaxing lounge bar. The hotel also has a business center for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Tel Aviv
Hotel Grand Beach
Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing