We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,155
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
157
318
223
70
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
318
223
70
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindependence parkrooftop poolthe tel aviv portclean roomsold portdizengoff streetben yehudalocation is greatmediterranean seabeachisraelshabbatshekelskosherjaffa
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was a short stay but a good one. Our group arrived late in the evening. The night staff were on duty but we received our keys very quickly and and our bags brought up to our rooms soon afterwards. The restaurant was already closed but a very cold appertising platter had been left in the fridge of our room. The room was clean and comfortable if not very spacious, and unlike one other reviewer we found the beds comfortable. The staff were friendly and the breakfast good with plenty of choice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed her for two nights while beginning our group tour of Isreal. The location is close to the beach so perfect location for an early morning swim, jog or surf session (YES ther is surf in Tel Aviv!), the breakfast was good as was the included dinner for our group. The beds in Isreal I found over all much harder than what Americans are used to. They also seem to offer two twins pushed together instead of doubles or kings everywhere we stayed in Isreal, The Grand Beach included. There was free wifi down in the spacious lobby. The staff was great, not a luxury hotel by any means but it was clean and adequate.

Room Tip: get a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shari p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, perfect location( close to the beach, Dizenghof Street and bus station). Green and quiet area. Staff whas nice and very helpful. Breakfast was good, whit fresh orange juice, coffee, cereals, omlets . A superb city. Thanks Tel Aviv and Grand Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The best at this hotel is the location, just minutes from the beach, new stores and restaurants, night life. It looks like renovated, but for me that I'm allergic, carpets are too bad... And the walls at the bedroom are too thin! Wanting to sleep in the morning, I was awakened by my neighbour's TV!
Breakfast buffet is good, but I arrived after 23:00 and there is nothing to eat. But... Just in the corner there is a supermarket that never closes. So...
Packed on Saturday, impossible to get the elevator. Had to use the stairs.

Room Tip: Ask if there are rooms with better walls...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simahalpern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I will state up front that this hotel is ranked too low (currently 62 out of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv) -- it would be nice to think that the standards of hotel in TLV have gotten so good that this reasonably-well run property would be sub-standard by ranking, but I think that is doing it an injustice, and possibly overlooking the value here. I've stayed here a handful of times over many years -- I come to Tel Aviv quite frequently for work and pleasure -- and I was recently impressed with the renovations, at least the room I had. I also managed to get a very good rate -- albeit by walking in. The common areas were clean and updated, the breakfast was plentiful. Most important of all is the location -- this hotel sits five minutes walk from the beach, just south of the Tel Aviv port with all its nightlife; and it is also near Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff, which are good for shopping and transport. So basically it's in a very nice neighborhood, lovely for strolling in town or the beach promenade. And given that much of the hotel has been refurbished, and prices are not astronomical, I consider this hotel good value. It's not luxurious, but it's also not cramped or dingy. Worth checking...

Room Tip: Make sure the room has been renovated recently, as this is not a new property.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews