We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Tel Aviv.”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Tel Aviv.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is not particularly luxurious, but it is quite nice and is very clean...and in a good location. They have a nice bar off the lobby, and a breakfast area on the next floor. The breakfast was buffet style with mostly traditional Israeli items, but they had an omelet station as well. We are not Israeli, but we enjoyed this different breakfast. Be prepared for salad with breakfast. It was a first for me. The rooms were very modern and very comfortable...a good size as well. Staff was helpful and courteous. We had to leave well before breakfast for our return flight, and they arranged for a box breakfast for us.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor facing the beach. One side faces other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fishfanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    282
    191
    53
    61
See reviews for
142
219
77
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at Grand beach hotel and i have to say i like it much better this time, because I got a better room - a cleaner and a lighter one.

firstly the location is great,the prices are reasonable, the stuff is friendly and the rooms are quite nice.

also its only 3 minutes walk to the beach which is fully equipped with dressing rooms, showers, sunbeds and toilets.
you can take a nice walk along the sea walk, where you can find a lot of great restaurants and a nice sea view.

The breakfast is okay with a great choice of cheeses, yogurts, jams but unfortunately no meat, which is a pity.

There's,also a,taxi rank nearby and a supermarket, where you can buy all necessary stuff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SvetkaPipetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The desk clerk and security person went out of their way to be fun, pleasant and helpful to me and my family. This is a very nice hotel as far as location, cleanliness and comfort, but the customer service is what really stands out in my mind and the reason I would go back! The breakfast buffet is outstanding also! There are several very nice bars and restaurants within walking distance. There is at least one store "Castro" a few blocks away that is open on Shabbat.

Room Tip: There is no view of the beach from rooms in the back of the hotel. Not sure about rooms on the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff and reception were very nice. Right across from the beach and a short walk from the Tel Aviv port. There is a municipal bike rental and taxi station as well as public transportation right next to the hotel. Breakfast selection on Saturday morning was plentiful but nothing to write home about as far as Israeli breakfasts are concerned.
Parking could be a little challenging, you may want to park at the free parking lot at "Reading" and take a taxi from there to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good hotel location, near to sea, Tel Aviv promenade and Yarkon park.
Very good Mediterranean food, nice and etiquette personal.
Nice and quietly atmosphere allow a bit relax from daily pressure. Be aware, hotel do not have a parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location. Walk out your door, turn left, cross the street and you're in Independence Park. Continue through the park and you're on the beach. Walk 5 min North along the beach and you're at the Port with more restaurants than you can savor in a week. Turn south along the beach and you're at Hilton Beach in 1 minute. One minute more and you're at the Marina. Taxi station is just down the street from the Grand Beach for 24 hour taxi service. If you like walking, virtually all of Tel Aviv is within a 30 minute walk. For a quarter of what the Hilton or the Ritz Carlton charges, you're right by the beach, have a pool on the roof and have a clean, comfortable room and bath with a substantial breakfast buffet every morning with a daily omelet chef except on Saturday. I did not avail myself of their restaurant or of the Friday night and Saturday afternoon buffet so I cannot comment on them. The free wifi works throughout the property. I had no issue with my iPhone and notebook computer being logged in all the time. I stay in a hotel to sleep and clean up. I need it to be pleasant, clean, comfortable and conveniently located. I feel the Grand Beach is possibly the best value for the vacation traveler in the Hilton / North Beach area of Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarvinLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is close to the beach - just cross the Hayarkon street , through the park, up the stairs and you have an excellent view over the beach and the sea. The breakfast buffet is good (and it is kosher!) This hotel is a bit expensive but but ... nothing good is cheap in this world!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#73 of 100 in Tel Aviv
574 reviews
1.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#57 of 100 in Tel Aviv
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 100 in Tel Aviv
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 250 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6311316, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tel Aviv at the Grand Beach Hotel, famous for its central location, newly renovated rooms, and great rates. The hotel sits alongside a stretch of popular Mediterranean beaches, and next to the bustling port, packed with waterfront restaurants, trendy stores, and lively nightlife. Each room is modernly decorated and equipped with free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV, a mini fridge, a personal safe, and coffee/tea making facilities. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, the rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the city, and the relaxing lounge bar. The hotel also has a business center for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Tel Aviv
Hotel Grand Beach
Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing