We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To Israel with love!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Ranked #67 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Miami, Florida
1 review
“To Israel with love!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We traveled to Israel to revisit the country after many years. Stayed all the time at Prima TLV . Went easily on day trips, by bus or train to Jerusalem and Haifa. Very doable slept every night at the hotel. Very conveniently located. Also right on the beach. Had a room with a magnificent view ot the bech, great sunsets eve day. 20 steps from the main beach sidewalks all kind of actions, jiggers,dancers, sidewalks cafe, swiming etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean view (west orientation)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 213Jeandje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    128
    92
    30
    30
See reviews for
75
125
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

its across the street from the beach and jogging trails that parallel the beach. There are numerous restaurants along the beach which makes for an enjoyable walk. Our room was quiet and tidy. The breakfast as mentioned by other reviewers was excellent and you can eat out on the patio with a view of the Sea.

no workout facility at this hotel but a walk or jog along the beach will be rewarding.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddleballdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This little hotel is a gem - if you're looking for a hotel with a grand entrance and sweeping lobby this is not the place - if you're looking for location, a helpful staff and a homey feeling, this is the place. The room was clean, came with two twin beds, tub with shower, good air conditioning and patio window/door. The cleaning staff was great, even removing half used soaps and shampoo containers and replacing them with new ones daily. The breakfast was wonderful especially sitting outside on the terrace overlooking (the parking lot) but really, a spectacular view of the Med. Remember, this is a kosher hotel and you will only get a dairy (fish, cheese, eggs, pastries) breakfast. The front desk staff was great - helpful and knowledgeable - let them arrange a cab with a quoted fare, otherwise you may get soaked! All in all, I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

You can turn off the air condition in the room, but there is still a ventilator in the room that is very noisy. But the personal is very sweet and great with the lunch. It´s a good location and close to the beach and main streets. They have bikes, where you can pay 300 $ in deposit so you can come around. They have a good breakfast and clean the rooms good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

August 2013
My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. They even packed us a breakfast when we had to leave early in the morning. Natalie was very helpful and knowledgeable as were the other staff members. We would stay here again as the location was convenient to everything.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room which was well worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlene f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Nice hotel, good location, very close to the beach, fast internet, tasty breakfast and snacks in the lobby. Friendly and helpful staff – Jennifer helped me to find particular cosmetics in Tel Aviv. I would recommend staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari0netka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Good location. I always look forward to a good Israeli breakfast but I was quite disappointed at this hotel, the breakfast was quite tasteless. The hotel offered a snack in the afternoon in the hotel lobby every day except Friday and Saturday which is a nice thing to do. There are other four star hotels that are cheaper and where you get a better value, Leonardo Basel for instance. Nice and helpful people in the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sresl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#17 of 100 in Tel Aviv
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TLV88
TLV88
#71 of 100 in Tel Aviv
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv

Property: Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Address: 105 Ha-Yarkon St., Tel Aviv 6343272, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#44 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Tel-Aviv is situated in the heart of the "White City,"named for the Bauhaus architecture, is located directly across the street from the lively seaside promenade, the beach, and walking-distance from Tel-Aviv's commercial districts, restaurants, museums, galleries, bars, clubs and more. With 63 rooms with FREE Wi-FI (in all rooms and public areas) and a choice of sea view rooms, deluxe rooms, and more. All rooms are equipped with a *Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room Enjoy Breakfast from the best view in the City- right across from the Mediterranean sea. With Happy Hour from 5:00 pm- 7:00 pm in the Lobby, offering a variety of light snacks, hot and cold drinks and a complimentary treat for our guests. Prima Tel Aviv Hotel offers a taste of the style of the City, featuring an art gallery, with rotating Israeli artists exhibited. Banquet and conference facilities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Tel-Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing