We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$353
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$612
US$473
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$429
US$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$668
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$520
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$331
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$930
US$667
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$461
US$390
Isrotel Royal
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$407
US$353
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
777
204
43
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
204
43
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttwo bedroom suiteport areaold porttop floornespresso machinerooms are bigsea viewexcellent locationgreat boutiquegreat roomspecial thanksbreakfast buffet isbeach frontnamalisraelgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have not stayed at this boutique-type hotel, but did eat a buffet breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel several times in the past. This week 16 October 2013, we had a guest from abroad who wanted to take us out for breakfast. We chose the Alexander for its ambiance, good service and very pleasant small dining room and outside terrace with views of the sea and the city. A very nice buffet is laid out with something for every taste. As usual, it did not disappoint, and in fact, did impress out guest who enjoyed every moment. We sat on the terrace and luckily it was just cool enough to be most comfortable. There are large umbrellas covering the area of the tables so that the sun is never annoying. The staff is very accommodating and polite and the food was very varied and very good. We all enjoyed ourselves and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamarTelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks you so much for your kind review and so glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast on the 7th floor, we pride ourselves on providing a special breakfast in a superb environment with amazing views to take advantage of.
look forward to seeing you back very soon
Warm regards from Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Some hotels can even not be contacted by email. This is not the case of Alexander. I contacted for confirmation purposes. I had a prompt response. Devorah confirmed, which humanise the booking process trough online booking sites. Since we are travelling with a baby, this is valuable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Avocat_international
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review, I hope you had a great stay and I passed on your kind words about Devorah to her which made her day!!
Look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Warm regards from Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I (and my brother) stayed at the Alexander Suites from September 23 to October 3 2013 and we cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff (from the bellman, to those at the front desk, the dining room and even the cleaners who looked after our room) were all friendly and helpful. They are clearly carefully selected by management and incredibly well-trained. Our two bedroom suite faced the beach and the hotel strip that looks towards Jaffa. It was bright, spacious and comfortable. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the drapes effectively blacked-out the bedrooms when we wanted to sleep in. The breakfasts were very good although being a smaller hotel it did not have the staggering variety of choices one finds in some of the larger properties. On the other hand, the indoor/outdoor roof-top location of the breakfast room is wonderful and a pleasant change some of the other hotels in Tel Aviv. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to laundries and grocery stores and a two minute walk to the beach where there is a very nice bar/coffee shop that serves drinks, snacks and a wide choice of meals. The hotel is also a very short walk to the Tel Aviv Port - a "happening" place with all sorts of restaurants (in all price ranges), coffee shops, frozen yogurt and gelato places as well as shopping.
Overall, the Alexander Suites is a real gem of a hotel that could serve as a model for other hotels in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks towards the beach and Jaffa
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krabnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

WOW.... what a review, thank you so much for posting your comments, I'm so pleased that you all had a wonderful time here at the hotel, Its all about service and when service meets a great product its a perfect match.
Looking forward to seeing you back very soon
Warm regards from Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Decorated with taste, clean and very good located. Rooms, linen and everythig else make you feel like you are at a high-end hotel. However, one tv remote was not working very well, food is ok and parking is problematic. Hotel parking is small and it costs almost twice usual public parking in the area. This is a drowback. However i do fecommend this hotel and if You are looking at the places to stay at Tel Aviv, this definitely can be it

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alextans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Alextans, thank you so much for your kind review, so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think the design of the hotel is wonderful, I couldn't agree more... I have noted your comment about the parking, yes parking at the hotel is limited and on a first come first severed basis, our parking rates are in fact lower than other hotel parking lots in the area.
Again thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warm regards from Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We always stay in a suite at the Alexander when we are in Tel-Aviv but this time we booked into one of their Beach Apartments next door to the hotel which was very comfortable and beautifully decorated - we could quite happily live there. The things we most loved about the apartment was that it has a separate entrance to the hotel, a fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher, a washing machine and dryer which we found really useful, a balcony that overlooks the sea that we used a lot and is great for people watching, a nespresso coffee maker for great coffee and L'occitane bath products. The breakfast in the hotel is also included and is very good. I think they only do three bedroom apartments but if there are enough people in your party it is really worth treating yourself - you won't regret it. Also the location of the hotel/beach apartments is great. You are a few steps away from the Mezzizim Beach and right near the Harbour area with lots of great cafes and restaurants. We thought the Mezzizim Beach Cafe had got really over-priced in the last couple of years. There is a bicycle hire scheme operating in Tel-Aviv now and there is a docking station just around the corner from the hotel entrance which can be used on a pay as you go basis. We hired bicycles on a number of occasions and rode to Jaffa along the promenade which we recommend both in the daytime and, if not too hot, in the evening. You can also cycle the opposite way past the harbour area towards Herzilya or into Hayarkon Park - all off road and highly recommended.

Room Tip: My tip is to choose a beach apartment if you are looking for three bedrooms. We stayed in the beach apartment on the second floor which has sea views from the balcony, lounge and kitchen.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Anne G, Wow, what a review.... its great to know that we have returning guests like yourselves who so enjoyed the amazing Beach apartments we have as part of the hotel.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to seeing you back very soon.
Warm Regards and Chag Sameach to you and your family.
Howard Fink
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews