We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABOLUTELY FAB HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 17 October 2008

Stayed at this hotel from 21/9 - 23/9 with my 15 year old son. Only wished we could have stayed longer.

The hotel to me is in a perfect location to get to most places around Tel Aviv. Small and cosy.

The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.

The hotel is very clean and the suites are FAB!!!!!!!! clean and equiped with all the mod cons. Really modern and spacious. x 2 LCD I think 32 inch screens in the lounge and bedroom, equiped kitchen with fridge and microwave, free wifi enabled. Very confortable bed. Walk in wardrobes and safe. Hair dryer in the bathroom with shower & bath. Constant hot water.

The breakfast was very satisfactory and filling.

All in all I would diff recommend this hotel, I would diff return and stay there again next time bringing my husband and daughter.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nechama167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2008

The Alexander Suite Hotel is not perfect, however in a City that has limited quality accommodation which is generally over-priced, this hotel is a little gem and is a great choice for families.

We spent 5 days in Tel Aviv in September and took a 2-bedroom suite for our family.

The suite was great. Well sized, bright and airy. The fact that both bedrooms and the living room all had separate TV's was great for the kids. There was a small kitchenette and a seperate bathroom and W.C. The design is modern and tries to give a modern boutique hotel feel to rooms. To this end they were successful although some of the finishes were on the cheap side (particularly the bathroom and kitchenette).

The hotel is very well located - within 50m of a great beach and a 3 minute walk to the Tel Aviv port area (although be aware it is at the north end of TA's hotel strip).

The main downsides are:

* No swimming pool

* Breakfast is very average (dare I say poor by Israeli standards)

* Some of the finishes in the rooms are on the cheap side.

At the end of the day, the size of the suits were what won me over and I would have no hesitation in a) recommending this hotel and b) staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Reuters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

The Alexander Suites Hotel is a very nice hotel to stay in Tel Aviv!
The Staff is very friendly. The breakfast is average, nothing special. But the food you order from the menu is delicious!
The rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. The only thing I miss in this hotel is a swimming pool. The location is very nice, the beach is very close. The only things I would want in this hotel is a better breakfast, cleaner dinning room and a swimming pool. But I highly recommend this hotel. Because most hotels in Tel Aviv are not up to the normal standards, quite expensive and old.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AngelEyes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Admirable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank floshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sebibond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rindipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,557 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#36 of 102 in Tel Aviv
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,993 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel

Address: 3 Havakuk Street, Tel Aviv 63505, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £146 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alexander Tel Aviv Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel that provides a warm, professional and personal hospitality experience with world leading standards, unique trendy suites elegantly designed to offer ultimate pampering luxury. All this to provide our guests with the perfect hospitality experience.Our 70 beautifully designed Suites offer the height of luxury and our attention to detail begins with the design and extends to the warm, friendly, courteous and professional service we strive to deliver.The hotel combines prime location, luxurious design and a contemporary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing