We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel near the beach!”
Review of Orchid Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orchid Tel Aviv
Ranked #53 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Just spent 4 nights at this hotel in two different rooms so I'll give you the pros and cons. One room was a standard room with two twins (10th floor) and one was a suite (11th floor) with a king bed.

Pros: 1) free calls to USA. I was jet lagged and it was great to call home when I couldn't sleep
2) Great location on the beach
3) Great staff. They were really helpful.
4) The hotel is clean
5) Great location to explore Tel Aviv
6) Staff provided good recommendations for tours

Cons: 1) The suite had several issues (phone near the bed didn't work, shower only had half of a door so the bathroom got wet, and the room was a bit dingy. Surprisingly, none of these were issues in the standard room on the 10th floor. That room was awesome!

Bottom Line: I'd stay here again, great location, great staff and the price was far less than other hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thegeekboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

If you want a hotel that is centrally located, (right across the street from the beach), and, at an affordable price this is the one.The rooms are a bit smaller then north american rooms, but has everything you would need, free wifi and free long distance calls. The staff at the front desk have to be one of the best, if not the best i have ever dealt with, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. when i would ask them to recommend a particular type of restaurant,or tour, they did not disappoint. The Park Plaza Orchid Hotel will be the only Tel Aviv hotel for me

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernstv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have the choice of three hotels for business in Tel Aviv but I keep staying here. On my last trip I stayed here for five weeks and it was like a second home . The chaps at reception , the security guard , the managers etc make this home away from home .

Now the not so good stuff


House keeping is inconsistent and having stayed that long u just knew when the good house keeper was not on shift.

Breakfast is ok ,a little average but will do if u are staying for a short period.

Overall it is good value for people like me on per diem , free bicycle sorts transport, breakfast and executive lounge sorts two meal a say and on weekends there is the londdon for a good burger, Thai , Irish bar , Jessicas ( hotel has 10% off on most if these places so ask reception.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank london61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I travel to Israel on Business and have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times, it is right opposite the beach. Although the hotel has a restaurant I tend to eat out and many of the nearby bars.
The hotel itself is clean and well equipped, each room has a large flat screen TV, tea & coffee facilities, Minibar and IPod dock in the Alarm clock.

Try and get on of the superior rooms overlooking the beach, otherwise the view is not great.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room on the beach front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Recent renovations have lifted this to a high level
Excellent lounge and breakfast buffet with great views of beach.
Free phone calls and wifi in rooms is also an attraction but service staff are rude and unhelpful

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsebire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Pick this hotel if you want to stay on the beach but you don't feel like spending money that Hilton, KD, Sheraton and the others charge. The rooms are small but they have everything you need in it if you don't mind passing on your top standards and expectations. Forget about 4 stars and get used to 3 for this time. Ask for a room with a view and spend your time outside. The corridors are worn out, as well as the elevator. The gym they let you in is OK but don't forget your towel since they won't give you one. Staff at the front desk is ok, cleaners in the corridors are LOUD at any given time. View from the lobby is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dashiki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

in Tel Aviv for business I have decided to book a room at the Park Plaza Orchid as they were advertizing studios. well in fact I got a room, small, with a microwave. Not really what I expected;
The rooms are old (they put all the money in their lobby) and the bathroom is really not great, old as well.
it is really well located but for a little more money I think it is best to stay at the Renaissance.
Staff is not at all helpful and barely looks at you. that's my minus.

so in conclusion, hotel is not great but for a short stay it will accommodate any one who wants to stay on the beach front and a very nice area of Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martysf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#55 of 103 in Tel Aviv
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#56 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 103 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#63 of 103 in Tel Aviv
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Tel Aviv

Address: 79 HayarkonStreet, Tel Aviv 6343236, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £119 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchid Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Tel Aviv Ha-Yarkon St 79, Tel Aviv-Yafo, 63432, Israel Orchid Tel Aviv Park Plaza Orchid Hotel, Tel Aviv's business and leisure hotel is centrally located on the promenade and shores of the city that never stops, with magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea. The hotel offers 202 rooms and suites, ensuring guests maximum comfort in an exclusive and luxurious design. Each room is equipped with high standard facilities including flat-screen TVs, iPad docks and more. The hotel is ideal for business people, families and tourists - for both long and short stays. The hotel has a business center that provides a variety of services and facilities. Computer stations, a printer and photocopier. Business people are invited to relax in the hotel's business lounge with breathtaking views of the sea, light snacks and refreshments and dedicated, professional and courteous staff waiting to assist you. The hotel offers a range of complimentary services for the benefit of hotel guests that include high-speed Wi-Fi access, international calls from rooms and lobby, and more. Apart from business, it is important that our guests enjoy and relax. The hotel offers fine Israeli cuisine served throughout the day, from luxurious Israeli breakfasts to bar-style dinners served at the lobby at sunset. The hotel's spa offers a variety of luxurious and rejuvenating beauty treatments and massages given by professional therapists and masseurs. Keep in shape at the hotel's well-equipped, modern and state of the art gym, belonging to SPACE fitness center or at the swimming pool. The hotel also offers complimentary bicycles for guests seeking to explore the city on two wheels. The hotel's prime and attractive location in the heart of the promenade allows guests to enjoy Tel Aviv's attractions, nightlife and entertainment, restaurants, museums, art galleries, shopping malls, theaters, water sports, hiking and cycling trails - no doubt an unforgettable and unique urban experience. *Smoking in the hotel and it's grounds is strictly prohibited. * Please note that pets of any kind are forbidden in the hotel, other than guide dogs for guests who are registered disabled ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Orchid Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Park Plaza Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing