We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel in front of the beach”
Review of Orchid Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orchid Tel Aviv
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Sayulita, Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A great Hotel in front of the beach”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The room we got was clean,modern and with a view to the sea.
Breakfast was huge and was more like brunch,where you had middle-east dishes and the ordinary bread and ham.
The Hotel have excellent location to restaurants,beach and nightlife.Excursions can be arranged from the hotel to Jersualem and the deadsea.
Some of the staff can be rude due to stress while other of the staff is wonderful.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the center.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braziliansweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.


Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    259
    149
    75
    60
See reviews for
187
291
77
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

very nice and clean hotel with good service , wonderful view and location.
few steps from restaurant, cafes, night life and shopping center.
wireless internet free of charge. very good breakfast.
our suite was very nice and modern styling.
recommended !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dov48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
210 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel has a perfect location right next the beach of tlv and very close to trael spots.
The hotel too buildings without connection between them.all the rooms has view or side view to the sea the room is nice and clean.
The hotel pool is too small 2x6 m only for cooling and has not enough sunshade for everyone.
Very good breakfast and average dinner.There is no show or music in the evening entertainment.The minibar in the room has bottles and can of drinks for extra money.
The hotel parking is very expensive 55 shekels for 24 hours there is more cheap parking place near the hotel,there is free bikes for travel and great free workout gym -Holmes Place

Room Tip: thak the side rooms for better view for example rooms no.1401\2\6\7 in new bilding or rooms with ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MENDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

A decent beach hotel, the reviews on here scared me a bit, I chose hotel based on location and the fact it had a pool, it's not as expensive as many other tel aviv hotels, I think it offers much better value, it's a bit dated in some areas but room was great, pool area decent, I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

So I stayed here for 10 days. In 10 days, I got service ranging from very good to blow me away outstanding. My room was gorgeous! I had two rooms, as I had to check out one day, and in both cases I had a view and two shower heads in in my shower. BREAKFAST IS THE BEST IN ISRAEL and we all know Israel has the best hotel breakfasts in the world. The view from the breakfast room and lobby is THE OCEAN and nothing but the ocean. Gorgeous. You cross the street and YOU ARE ON THE BEACH. You walk in the other directly, you are in the center of one of the coolest sections of tel aviv. You know how hotel gyms are usually tiny, well not here. You get access to a full service gym with everything you could want in a gym. Need extra towels? Call them and they bring up a ton of towels, in minutes. Need to call anywhere outside Israel-- free-- from your room! This saved me more than the cost of my hotel room! Business center was open all the time, and YOU COULD PRINT FOR FREE. I stayed at a 4 star hotel in Italy where they charged me 1 euro per page! Wifi was also free and excellent, even in the dining room. Overall, the service was amazing! Michelle at the front desk was particularly helpful, but everyone was. I was sad to leave Israel, but also sad to leave this gorgeous spoil-me-wrotten hotel. I should add that during the last 3 months I stayed at 8 hotels, and I would give negative to "pretty good" reviews on the others. I am NOT easy to please at all, but Orchid was beyond good, very good or excellent. This hotel is in a category of its own! OUTSTANDING!!! and if I could give them 100 stars, I would!

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, ask to be moved. if you want nonsmoking, make sure to say that repe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeMeByTheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is a lovely comfortable hotel right on the beach in Tel Aviv. Although it does not have a dining room, the breakfast was classic Israeli. Fresh omelets and eggs, salads, cereal, pastry, cheese etc. There are many very good restaurants within a couple of blocks. The room was clean and very comfortable with a panoramic view of the beach. The bed was very comfortable. One of the things I liked is that one wing had Shabbas elevators, while the other, mine, had normal running elevators. It's in an excellent central location and the staff is helpful and friendly. I have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you aren't observant, ask for the wing with normal elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel lobby and rooms are lovely and clean and the lobby restaurant very good. The shower was also very powerful! and the hotel is in an excellent location.
However, the 2 female staff at reception are rude and unhelpful.
Housekeeping do a good job. However, on a daily basis, our towels were removed and not replaced. Repeatedly we had to call down for new ones which eventually came, and repeatedly we were told by them 'sorry the hotel is short of towels!'.
The lifeguards are quite unfriendly. Taking more than 1 towel (1 to dry yourself after a swim, and the other to cover you sun lounge) is apparently excessive. They also make a big fuss that you need a pool card to get towels, yet reception didnt give us these!
One more irritating point is that there is no fridge in the room. There is a minbar, which is full and cannot be emptied! - If you want a fridge, one can however, be hired from the reception (if one is available!) for a small additional daily charge. This we felt was a bit of a cheek from a supposedly 4* hotel that charges accordingly!

Room Tip: Do request a room from the 'recently refurbished' part of the hotel. We heard from other gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
866 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Tel Aviv

Property: Orchid Tel Aviv
Address: 79 HayarkonStreet, Tel Aviv 6343236, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchid Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Tel Aviv Ha-Yarkon St 79, Tel Aviv-Yafo, 63432, Israel Orchid Tel Aviv Park Plaza Orchid Hotel, Tel Aviv's business and leisure hotel is centrally located on the promenade and shores of the city that never stops, with magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea. The hotel offers 202 rooms and suites, ensuring guests maximum comfort in an exclusive and luxurious design. Each room is equipped with high standard facilities including flat-screen TVs, iPad docks and more. The hotel is ideal for business people, families and tourists - for both long and short stays. The hotel has a business center that provides a variety of services and facilities. Computer stations, a printer and photocopier. Business people are invited to relax in the hotel's business lounge with breathtaking views of the sea, light snacks and refreshments and dedicated, professional and courteous staff waiting to assist you. The hotel offers a range of complimentary services for the benefit of hotel guests that include high-speed Wi-Fi access, international calls from rooms and lobby, and more. Apart from business, it is important that our guests enjoy and relax. The hotel offers fine Israeli cuisine served throughout the day, from luxurious Israeli breakfasts to bar-style dinners served at the lobby at sunset. The hotel's spa offers a variety of luxurious and rejuvenating beauty treatments and massages given by professional therapists and masseurs. Keep in shape at the hotel's well-equipped, modern and state of the art gym, belonging to SPACE fitness center or at the swimming pool. The hotel also offers complimentary bicycles for guests seeking to explore the city on two wheels. The hotel's prime and attractive location in the heart of the promenade allows guests to enjoy Tel Aviv's attractions, nightlife and entertainment, restaurants, museums, art galleries, shopping malls, theaters, water sports, hiking and cycling trails - no doubt an unforgettable and unique urban experience. *Smoking in the hotel and it's grounds is strictly prohibited. * Please note that pets of any kind are forbidden in the hotel, other than guide dogs for guests who are registered disabled ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Park Plaza Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing