We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, views to die for rooms small but clean. Food and service A+”
Review of Orchid Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orchid Tel Aviv
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, views to die for rooms small but clean. Food and service A+”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Only negative was that rooms are on the small side even though we paid more for 'superior' room. No balcony unless you pay even more. Room was clean and comfy with good bathroom.
Positives are wonderful location with easy access to beach and views to die for esp from lobby lounge and pool area. Just lovely to have a drink outside and hear the waves and see Jaffa lit up, or have an early AM coffee watching people exercise on the beach etc.
Pool area got a little crowded but not a problem. Most of the staff were lovely esp in the bar area and after a long day of touring Israel's treasures it was great that they had reasonably priced and good food and generous portions (tip: share) available even late at night. Breakfast was excellent which is typical of Israeli hotels with the added bonus of the beach views from the dining room.
Wifi was excellent and fast from room and by pool (where I am as I write this) with free international calls!! Can't beat that! Also plenty of computers available to use if you want a bigger screen or to print something.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYMark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    261
    152
    78
    60
See reviews for
191
297
78
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Only negative was that rooms are on the small side even though we paid more for 'superior' room. No balcony unless you pay even more. Room was clean and comfy with good bathroom.
Positives are wonderful location with easy access to beach and views to die for esp from lobby lounge and pool area. Just lovely to have a drink outside and hear the waves and see Jaffa lit up, or have an early AM coffee watching people exercise on the beach etc.
Pool area got a little crowded but not a problem. Most of the staff were lovely esp in the bar area and after a long day of touring Israel's treasures it was great that they had reasonably priced and good food and generous portions (tip: share) available even late at night. Breakfast was excellent which is typical of Israeli hotels with the added bonus of the beach views from the dining room.
Wifi was excellent and fast from room and by pool (where I am as I write this) with free international calls!! Can't beat that! Also plenty of computers available to use if you want a bigger screen or to print something.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYMark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed for a week on business and enjoyed the friendly staff, free international phone calls and wireless. I had a few open evenings which I took one of the free bikes for a ride to Jaffa and the Marina to the North. I did not eat at the hotel as there were too many local places to try. The staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to visit on my bike rides. Across from the hotel you can hang out at the beach into the night and enjoy drinks while watching the sunset and listen to the waves.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YtheLongFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I arrived the day before Yom Kippur, and the airlines had list my luggage and anticipated that we would not see it returned to us until several days later, due to the holiday. The management learned of this and independently mobilized to help us by providing us with bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, and expedited dry-cleaning laundry service (which I found out only at check out that they provided free of charge!). I have never been better treated or taken care of by this hotel's thoughtful staff, and I am immensely grateful for everything they did to make our stay a success. The food was great, the beach was world-class, and the staff helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Macknik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had 6 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay apart from the 1st night when the airconditioning in our room kept us awake all night. Thank you to Oren the manager at reception who then upgraded us to a room with a balcony which was fabulous and very comfortable. The location is perfect, right on the beach in Tel Aviv, the breakfast is outstanding and the service was good. A special thank you to Michelle at reception who contacted the taxi driver at 3.00am who had taken us to the airport and my Prada jacket was left in the taxi. The taxi driver came back to the airport and my jacket was delivered to me at the airline gate upon boarding.....only in Israel. THANK YOU. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciaw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

So the positives, great location on the beach and also for exploring the city. Easy walk to the port and Jaffa. Our room was ok. Good size but tired and in need of a refresh. Great sea view. The pool area was ok size but it does get busy and some days was full.

The one thing that let's the hotel down is the absolutely appalling service. Not by all but a majority of the staff where extremely rude and simply couldn't be bothered to provide any decent service. In particular, one of the breakfast managers, he was especially discourteous and made it a rather unpleasant mornings food. The pool staff, spent most of the day sunbathing and helping their friends rather than guests and it felt like we where more of a hindrance to them. Really disappointing as we would definitely not return to this hotel on the service alone.

Also, be prepared to take the stairs. The lifts are painfully slow.

If you just want a room only deal and not too bothered about the level of service then it's good value for the location.

Room Tip: Sea view worth it especially for sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip, in the block furthest from the beach - its an odd hotel as its split into two blocks each with their own set of lifts. The hotel is very clean and well maintained while the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location is great for getting anywhere in Tel Aviv, you can walk to everything you need. You'll need to walk out for dinner in the evening as the choice in the hotel is very poor. You can eat in the bar area, but its pretty much a choice of 1 type of pizza, 4ish pasta dishes or a salad. A decent evening restaurant is about the only thing that was missing from the hotel.
The free wifi was excellent, I never had a problem connecting or with the speed. The tv also had a great selection of free movie channels too. Free bike rental is also nice, you can have a ride along the beach to Jaffa no problem.
Overall I'd definitely be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 100 in Tel Aviv
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Tel Aviv

Property: Orchid Tel Aviv
Address: 79 HayarkonStreet, Tel Aviv 6343236, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchid Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Tel Aviv Ha-Yarkon St 79, Tel Aviv-Yafo, 63432, Israel Orchid Tel Aviv Park Plaza Orchid Hotel, Tel Aviv's business and leisure hotel is centrally located on the promenade and shores of the city that never stops, with magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea. The hotel offers 202 rooms and suites, ensuring guests maximum comfort in an exclusive and luxurious design. Each room is equipped with high standard facilities including flat-screen TVs, iPad docks and more. The hotel is ideal for business people, families and tourists - for both long and short stays. The hotel has a business center that provides a variety of services and facilities. Computer stations, a printer and photocopier. Business people are invited to relax in the hotel's business lounge with breathtaking views of the sea, light snacks and refreshments and dedicated, professional and courteous staff waiting to assist you. The hotel offers a range of complimentary services for the benefit of hotel guests that include high-speed Wi-Fi access, international calls from rooms and lobby, and more. Apart from business, it is important that our guests enjoy and relax. The hotel offers fine Israeli cuisine served throughout the day, from luxurious Israeli breakfasts to bar-style dinners served at the lobby at sunset. The hotel's spa offers a variety of luxurious and rejuvenating beauty treatments and massages given by professional therapists and masseurs. Keep in shape at the hotel's well-equipped, modern and state of the art gym, belonging to SPACE fitness center or at the swimming pool. The hotel also offers complimentary bicycles for guests seeking to explore the city on two wheels. The hotel's prime and attractive location in the heart of the promenade allows guests to enjoy Tel Aviv's attractions, nightlife and entertainment, restaurants, museums, art galleries, shopping malls, theaters, water sports, hiking and cycling trails - no doubt an unforgettable and unique urban experience. *Smoking in the hotel and it's grounds is strictly prohibited. * Please note that pets of any kind are forbidden in the hotel, other than guide dogs for guests who are registered disabled ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Park Plaza Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing