We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Orchid Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orchid Tel Aviv
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed for 1 night only in this hotel and as far as the location goes there isn't much that can be improved however the let down for me was the standard of building finish prevalent throughout israel. Our room didn't even have ventilation in the bathroom although admittedly this particular item may be a latent issue. Overall though we had a great stay! Try the sea view 15th floor suites!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r_j_francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    255
    146
    75
    58
See reviews for
187
285
75
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We ended our week in Israel at the Park Plaza Orchid in Tel Aviv for two nights. The intent was to end it relaxed after a busy week of seeing the country.

Positives:
* Our family loved the free bikes for riding on the promenade
* Location is great, close to the beach
* Rooms are clean
* Appreciate the coffee/juice station in the lobby in the morning
* Amazing gym - I am not sure if it is free though.
* Staff very helpful and prompt whenever we needed something.

Negatives
* They assigned smoking rooms and didn't have enough beds for the entire family. After two moves (including an upgrade to a suite), we were in non-smoking adjacent rooms, but we still didn't have enough beds. All other hotels this trip had 3 beds in each room set up when we arrived. In the end, our youngest slept on the couch and the 3 teens shared a King bed.
* The hall way had a heavy smoke smell. The floor had mixed smoking/non smoking rooms. We were able to open the windows to clear out the smell from the hall way.
* There was no light and power in the rooms when we woke up in the morning.
* There was a water leak in the kitchen (maybe linked to the power outage)
* When we asked the staff to open the door between our two rooms, they couldn't find the right key
* they did not have a hair dryer for us (some rooms have it built in)

There were a few more issues than we are used to, but the staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahnano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is good, the staff friendly. However the air con is very loud, may be a problem for sleeping. All considered this is an ok hotel, but the sensation of paying too much given the overall quality is quite strong.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank free-spirit2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitcat22
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just checked in for a 3 night stay, may have more to add later. But for now, take a look at the lumpy pillows! For the price of an upper class hotel, I expect great pillows. These are truly far, far worse than the hostel where I stayed in Jerusalem last night.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Exec floor has marble tiles. Seems lower ones have cheap laminate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear,
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention.
Like the other Park Plaza Hotels we are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards. Therefore I was very surprised at your experience here.
I deeply apologies for any inconvenience you may had.
I will appreciate if you will contact me directly in order to find a way to solve this issue with you. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the future and assure you be able to enjoy in a spoiled and relaxed atmosphere.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is my third hotel in Tel Aviv, and I am quickly learning that Tel Aviv hotel standards are no-where near rest of the world - and quite frankly, the prices are ridiculous high. Therefore, you should NOT expect anything amazing from their hotels (including some of their 5 star hotels!) Nevertheless, when it comes to Park Plaza Orchid:

Pros: Free wi-fi in the entire hotel - no need to pay extra. Free international long distance calls to approximately 60 countries - no need to pay extra as well. Laminated floors in the room. Location is fairly decent. Right next to the beach and next to the USA embassy. Lots of caps outside the hotel all the time. Shower had a lot of pressure in it - so showering was not an issue.

Cons: I requested a room with a big bed. They put two small beds together to form a big one. Room was suppose to have a beach view, instead it was mainly looking at the USA embassy, the back street road, and maybe 5% of the view was the actual beach view. Room service food was absolutely horrible! Half of the stuff is not served on Saturdays (during Shabbat) - despite the fact that they host guests from all over the world. Front desk staff is very slow and when I do approach them for help, they are not pleasant at all (however, I am learning that this might be a culture norm). I went to the business center to have something photocopied. As I was asking their staff to help me, the phone rang. The lady answered the phone and next thing I knew was that she was on that phone for exactly 19 minutes before she hung up. Once she hung up the phone, she simply stated to me: "Go to the front desk - I cannot photocopy anything for you here."
DO NOT use their towels - all of them have stains on them!! Some of the stains cover 60% of the towels. The bathroom lights are so dim that there is no point of looking in the mirror as you can barely see anything. Bathroom is very old; wall paint is starting to peel off. Housekeeping service is horrible. I ran out of tissue papers on my first day, the box was never replaced during the remaining 10 days I was there. The bathroom started to smell after a few days as they were not cleaning it properly. As a matter of fact, one day, I walked downstairs to get something from the front desk, and when I was back up (in about 90 seconds), the cleaning staff had already "cleaned" my room by the time I was gone.
Rooms are very noisy; you can hear people next door, people in the hallway, and especially people above you. You know exactly when others next to our above you are flushing the toilet, when they are taking a shower, etc.
Doors do not close smoothly. The door will stop at the end of the door frame, so you have to pull really hard for it to go pass the frame and into its slot. This creates a very loud noise that everyone on the floor can hear!

OVERALL: If you can, avoid this hotel. I have stayed in two other hotels and was not fairly pleased with them ... but after this hotel, the other hotels I've stayed at in Tel Aviv are paradise compared to this one!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAN_Businessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear,
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention.
Like the other Park Plaza Hotels we are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards. Therefore I was very surprised at your experience here.
I deeply apologies for any inconvenience you may had.
I will appreciate if you will contact me directly in order to find a way to solve this issue with you. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the future and assure you be able to enjoy in a spoiled and relaxed atmosphere.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed there twice on one trip, as we left for Jerusalem in the middle for three nights.

The hotel is on the beach with the back looking at Mediterranean and the lobby on the opposite side. It is right in the middle of the boardwalk connecting The Ports of Tel Aviv and Jaffa. Wonderful location for getting places by foot or taxi, people watching, swimming and sunbathing. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Breakfast buffet was wonderful with Israeli or continental type of foods and hot stations. There were eggs, fish, cheese, but no meats. Overall variety was great, with the freshly squeezed OJ and a beautiful view of Mediterranean topping off the list.

The pool terrace adjacent to the lobby bar also had a wonderful view of the sea and the boardwalk.

On our first stay, we had a beautiful suite on the 16th floor with a view of the sea toward Jaffa. The room was large enough for two and comfortable with a king size bed and a cushy mattress. I am obsessed with cleanliness and the room could have been cleaner (it was dusty). We also had trouble getting our towels replaced and had to call several times asking for hand towels. (BTW, do not expect washcloths. There were none in the Jerusalem hotel either). When we call, towels were delivered quickly.

Our returned stay was not as pleasant. The room on the 8th floor was looking at the building roofs with only glimpses of the sea. The room was dirty (even gross) and we had to complain, but unfortunately we arrived too late and were too tired to ask to move the room.

Room Tip: The higher the better. We really enjoyed 1613.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irinava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at the Park Plaza for 6 nights while in Tel Aviv. I had booked an Ocean view room, instead I ended up in the old wing at the very back.

The room was small and very tired. There was rust in the bathroom ceiling panels.

Please do not mention service. I had to go to the front desk to complain after the room had not been cleaned for the second time in three days and the one time in those three days, the bed was made and nothing else.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veryuglyboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear,
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention.
Like the other Park Plaza Hotels we are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards. Therefore I was very surprised at your experience here.
I deeply apologies for any inconvenience you may had.
I will appreciate if you will contact me directly in order to find a way to solve this issue with you. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the future and assure you be able to enjoy in a spoiled and relaxed atmosphere.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Tel Aviv

Property: Orchid Tel Aviv
Address: 79 HayarkonStreet, Tel Aviv 6343236, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchid Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall on the best location of the lively beach front is the best- hotel in Tel-Aviv. Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Whether you’re on vacation or on a business trip hotel is close walking distance to restaurant, cafés ,bars, nightlife attractions and Tel Aviv business centers., The Park Plaza Orchid always delivers a superior experience and is in the center of it all.Accommodations at the 182-room Park Plaza Orchid are the ultimate in comfort and style. Newly renovated rooms that are elegantly furnished. Awaken each day refreshed from an exceptional rest in our spectacular king-sized beds with top-quality comfort mattresses, fitted with luxurious linens, and fluffy down pillows. Rooms with “shower only” bathrooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orchid Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Park Plaza Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing