We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay in Tel Aviv”
Review of Orchid Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orchid Tel Aviv
Ranked #53 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Me and my husband went for a weekend in the hotel, we had a great time .
The location is the one of the best , near the see . the staff was great , professional and very kind . the rooms are nice and comfortable. and the breakfast was amazing.
every day we took bicycles from the hotel and we travel a long the main street , and Jafa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments and for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world!
We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary.
Looking forward to welcome you back, be it for business or pleasure,
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had booked a studio room with partial sea view. Studio is an aspirational name for this room. The room is very small. Had two twin beds put next to each other instead of a single queen bed. There was a tiny supposed kitchenette - i say supposed because all there was there was a small sink and a dirty and stinking microwave.

While the room did have a partial sea view it was difficult to enjoy the view since the room had a full view of the neighboring hotel and the people in that hotel had a full view of our room. So you have to keep the blinds closed which defeats the purpose of paying for the partial sea view. None of this was disclosed or described while booking the room.

Bathroom was the worst feature in this room - the countertop is very small and chipped. The shower area does not have a door OR curtain. We reported on this problem and several people came each day we complained to "take a look at it" and then went away without doing anything. We stayed there for 4 nights and this problem was not fixed. To add insult to injury when the rooms were cleaned the used towels were removed but no fresh towels were provided. We had to call housekeeping and the front desk repeatedly everyday to ask for towels. Each time we had to ask for towels 2-4 times before we got them. We were part of a group and all the other members of the group also had this same issue. This hotel does not seem to realize that towels need to be provided to each room everyday!

I would have rated this hotel as "terrible" but for the fact that they had Free wifii and Complimentary international calling.

The breakfast spread was vast though the same everyday. Service at the breakfast was terrible. Tables were not cleaned, napkins and cutlery was not provided, we had to go and get them on our own and keep asking for coffee and then give up and go get it ourselves as well.

On top of all this the room is expensive. Would definitely look for another place to stay in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: If you have to stay in this hotel then stay in the suite with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wings_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts following your recent stay with us, it is always important to hear from our guests in order
To constantly improve on ourselves.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of cleanliness and service at all times, so it is a regret if a guest feels we have been let down in any way. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant managers to ensure of no further recurrence of this nature; thank you for highlighting this to us.
.
We would love the opportunity to ensure of a more comfortable stay next time and invite you to be in touch with me directly so I may be able to assist
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at park plaza last week for the 3rd time.
Great value, best location in Tel Aviv, very close to the beach and to the harbour.
Staff was very friendly and helped us getting early check in as it was a special day.
We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014londo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments and for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world!
We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary.
Looking forward to welcome you back, be it for business or pleasure,
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff was professional & personable. Answered all questions, arranged tours to various places, i.e. Jerusalem, Massada & the Dead Sea, Bethlehem, etc. Construction was going on & our room was close, when we asked for a different room, we were given one without any hesitation. It's right at the Beach, Good hotel to stay if you want a pleasant place to be while in Tel Aviv. Free WiFi, free international calling & free bicycles if needed.

Room Tip: south side otherwise , you will hear some noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICKANDCARMEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments and for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world!
We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary.
Looking forward to welcome you back, be it for business or pleasure,
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Not quite as expensive as the Hilton and Intercontinental group, Park Plaza is a good option for those looking for a beach-front hotel for under $300 per night. The rooms in the South block are not quite as nice as the ones in the North Block but bear in mind that there is a building site next to the North Block which is quite noisy. Building will probably be complete by September 2014.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JonnyWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Dori Shoshan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was there for yom aatsmaout its was very beautiful. People are so nice and cute. I recommend this hotel. It is bery good for couples, families or singles. The wiew is absolutely wonderful on th sea :)))))

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emi750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments and for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world!
We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary.
Looking forward to welcome you back, be it for business or pleasure,
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked a deluxe room & got a twin room with a sea view. There is no fridge to put a milk for the coffee but a mini bar that each item costs a lot. There was no sitting area & it looks like it has been removed from the room. The wall is damaged behind where it should have been. The bottom line is very disappointing & not worth the money

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mochik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Moshik,
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention.
Like the other Park Plaza Hotels we are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards. Therefore I was very surprised at your experience here.
I deeply apologies for any inconvenience you may had.
I will appreciate if you will contact me directly in order to find a way to solve this issue with you. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the future and assure you be able to enjoy in a spoiled and relaxed atmosphere.

Sincerely,
Dori Shoshan V.P Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#55 of 103 in Tel Aviv
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#56 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 103 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#63 of 103 in Tel Aviv
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Tel Aviv

Address: 79 HayarkonStreet, Tel Aviv 6343236, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £119 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchid Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Tel Aviv Ha-Yarkon St 79, Tel Aviv-Yafo, 63432, Israel Orchid Tel Aviv Park Plaza Orchid Hotel, Tel Aviv's business and leisure hotel is centrally located on the promenade and shores of the city that never stops, with magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea. The hotel offers 202 rooms and suites, ensuring guests maximum comfort in an exclusive and luxurious design. Each room is equipped with high standard facilities including flat-screen TVs, iPad docks and more. The hotel is ideal for business people, families and tourists - for both long and short stays. The hotel has a business center that provides a variety of services and facilities. Computer stations, a printer and photocopier. Business people are invited to relax in the hotel's business lounge with breathtaking views of the sea, light snacks and refreshments and dedicated, professional and courteous staff waiting to assist you. The hotel offers a range of complimentary services for the benefit of hotel guests that include high-speed Wi-Fi access, international calls from rooms and lobby, and more. Apart from business, it is important that our guests enjoy and relax. The hotel offers fine Israeli cuisine served throughout the day, from luxurious Israeli breakfasts to bar-style dinners served at the lobby at sunset. The hotel's spa offers a variety of luxurious and rejuvenating beauty treatments and massages given by professional therapists and masseurs. Keep in shape at the hotel's well-equipped, modern and state of the art gym, belonging to SPACE fitness center or at the swimming pool. The hotel also offers complimentary bicycles for guests seeking to explore the city on two wheels. The hotel's prime and attractive location in the heart of the promenade allows guests to enjoy Tel Aviv's attractions, nightlife and entertainment, restaurants, museums, art galleries, shopping malls, theaters, water sports, hiking and cycling trails - no doubt an unforgettable and unique urban experience. *Smoking in the hotel and it's grounds is strictly prohibited. * Please note that pets of any kind are forbidden in the hotel, other than guide dogs for guests who are registered disabled ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Orchid Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Park Plaza Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing