We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv
Ranked #55 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Boston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

This is a good hotel for a reasonable price. I've stayed there for a week, and then have to move to a much more expensive Dan hotel (company event there), and though I was on a business trip and did not pay personally, I'd rather stay at Park Plaza Orchid.
Pros:
- great location (on a famous Tel Aviv hotel strip on a beach)
- free wireless Internet
- free international phone calls from the lobby
- nice executive lounge with coffee, snacks, wine, etc.
Cons:
- there was a construction going on the street, so it was a bit noisy
- there were ongoing renovations at the hotel which made things a bit inconvenient.
I would stay there again if I'm back to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacati0nier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPOrchidgm, General Manager at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 6 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay.
I am delighted that the stay was to your satisfaction.

Your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve the standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your remarks are very much appreciated.


It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv, in the near future when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Lior Gabay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    248
    142
    73
    58
See reviews for
178
279
73
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice
Level Contributor
176 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

Since 4 years we stay frequently in this hotel, because of the location directely on the beach and the reasonable prices.
We have to say that the new managment made big effords to improve the quality :
- all the hotel and rooms are newly renovated
- the hotel offers many interesting details, like free internet, free access to the best gym in town, free international calls from lobby and rooms !!!, free bikes, free laptop )
- business-guest even have access to a great executive-loungs with drinks and littel snacks all day through...

Here we could read about service-problems ( housekeeping, unfriendly staff... ), but our last two visits in november 2010 and february 2011 proved that they really changed a lot,
all the staff is really motivated and friendly, even the security at the main entrance !!!

It's surely one of the best values in Tel Aviv !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank food-wine73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPOrchidgm, General Manager at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your great comments about our staff and the hotel, I will pass them on to all mangers who will share them with their teams.

Your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve the standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your remarks are very much appreciated.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely

Lior Gabay General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

I chose this hotel for a quick three day stay in Tel Aviv (which I used to live in). The main reasons being location, Free Gym and Wi Fi.
Location is good, the Gym is Holmes place which is very good and the Wi Fi worked well. These are the good parts.
Upon reception the staff seemed less than interested and felt like this is the last thing they want to be doing.
Room is small and uninspiring, lobby was outdated, and same goes for elevators and corridors. Mornings were VERY loud and I kept hearing the cleaning stuff yelling at each other outside all morning. The lobby was being renovated and was VERY loud the whole time which affected the rooms as well.
Room service was not great and for some reason was “closed” at 22:45 although was supposed to be day menu until 23:00 and than a night menu, odd....
Breakfast is rather expensive; I would recommend the “Mezada” 24hr coffee shop next door.
All together, I didn’t particularly like this hotel. And probably wouldn’t stay there again. Next time higher price levels and the Intercontinental or Sheraton.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieMoon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPOrchidgm, General Manager at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay with us.
All comments are of great importance and are therefore taken very serious.
We do discuss comments on a regular basis to improve service and facilities.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv, in the near future when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely
Lior Gabay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

My wife and I with our daughter , son in law and two grandchildren stayed here in September as a celebration of my wife's 70th birthday, where later in the week there was going to be a great family reunion with 60 cousins. We had booked virtually a year in advance a two bedroom, two bathroom suite also with a kitchen, for the children and a superior double room for ourselves. Initially we were very disappointed as the the suite the children were given had no utensils at all in the kitchen and the large balcony overlooked the roof of a building that was being refurbished. Furthermore the room we were given though decently furnished was so small you could hardly swing the proverbial cat in it. It certainly could not be considered a superior room merely due to the size. They said they gave us this room because it was a little way along the corridor from the children. It is worth mentioning here that these rooms were in what one might say the second tower which I don't feel is up to the standard of the main tower, though in fairness I did not see enough of a selection of rooms in this tower to come to a firm conclusion. Nevertheless the staff said they would move us as soon as they had availability in the main tower, which was next night for us and four nights later for the children and we were all very happy; beautiful bedroom and excellent suite with lovely view balconies. From then on there was nothing we could complain about, breakfast excellent, a lovely terrace overlooking the pool and beach, though unfortunately the pool has its limitation with the wall of the adjacent building smack on one side that it is not possible to have loungers there and it feels very much that it is encroaching on you when you are in the pool. However i would not let this put one off as a number of beachfront hotels do not have a pool at all. Position is outstanding for beach, restaurants and all attractions of Tel- Aviv.' When the time came to leave there was no argument about an adjustment to the account by Oren the delightful and most courteous front desk manager, due to the disappointment of the first day and we left with a good feeling that we wouldn't hesitate to come back again.
It is worth mentioning in conclusion that we considered the Plaza Orchid very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivan_benjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPOrchidgm, General Manager at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the stay was to your satisfaction
With regards to your remarks concerning the 2 building in Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel all rooms is renovated.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel, in the near future when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely

Lior Gabay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

The rooms in the new building are better. Staff is friendly, breakfirst is good. Rooms are clean, great view from the upper floors, free wifi in the whole hotel, free worldwide phonecalls to landlines from the lobby. They where rebuilding the lobby, but this is ready now. Beach across the street, nice bars not far away.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markus2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPOrchidgm, General Manager at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 30 January 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the stay was to your satisfaction
With regards to your remarks concerning the. New and old building in Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel all rooms is renovated.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel, in the near future when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely

Lior Gabay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Great beach front location. Small rooms. Front-desk team is professional and efficient.. (Ms.) Michel Falafel restaurant recommendation (Hakosem) was outstanding. We were on the 16th floor with a side view of the beach. Room was clean but had residual cigarette smoke smell. Free Internet access and VoIP calls which is truly unique to this hotel. Wireless Internet signal in the rooms was strong.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssrevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPOrchidgm, Manager at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We thank you for expressing your compliments to our staff, which we have already passed on to them. We definitely cherish employees such as them and are very happy to work with them.

With regards to your remarks concerning the cigarette smoke smell in the room it has been discussed with housekeeping Manager o take appropriate action to prevent re-occurrence. Just to let you know that we have non smoking rooms her at Park Plaza orchid Hotel.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel, in the near future when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely

Lior Gabay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

The Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv hotel is perfectly located along the beach in Tel Aviv's most desirable area. One's day begins with a delicious breakfast consisting of a plentiful buffet of fresh croissants, fish, salad, freshly squeezed orange juice (!!), eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal and any other breakfast food that one can hope to find, complemented with a direct, gorgeous view of the Mediterranean Sea.

Because of its central location, one can easily walk to the old, scenic city of Yaffo to the south or to the modern restaurants and coffee houses of the Tel Aviv port to the north. Tel Aviv's major arteries of Ben Yehuda, Dizengoff and Allenby streets are all easily reachable by foot from the Orchid hotel. Additionally, it is easy to reach any area of Tel Aviv using the city's buses, and one can take a short, ten minute ride on the 4-line city bus from Ben Yehuda street to the central bus station, enabling access to any city in Israel. The hotel also has a gigantic health club.

Orchid's staff is always eagerly attentive to respond to any request one may have. The daily room rates that Orchid charges are very reasonable, making this hotel - in terms of location and amenities relative to price - a highly desirable place to stay in Tel Aviv.

I recommend the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv to any potential traveler to Tel Aviv. One will not find a better deal anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPOrchidgm, General Manager at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 10 January 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your great comments about our staff and the hotel, I will pass them on to all mangers who will share them with their teams.

Your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve the standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your remarks are very much appreciated.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely

Lior Gabay General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#40 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Property: Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv
Address: 79 HayarkonStreet, Tel Aviv 6343236, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall on the best location of the lively beach front is the best 4-star hotel in Tel-Aviv. Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Whether you’re on vacation or on a business trip hotel is close walking distance to restaurant, cafés ,bars, nightlife attractions and Tel Aviv business centers., The Park Plaza Orchid always delivers a superior experience and is in the center of it all.Accommodations at the 182-room Park Plaza Orchid are the ultimate in comfort and style. Newly renovated rooms that are elegantly furnished. Awaken each day refreshed from an exceptional rest in our spectacular king-sized beds with top-quality comfort mattresses, fitted with luxurious linens, and fluffy down pillows. Rooms with “shower only” bathrooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Park Plaza Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing