We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay here again and again!”
Review of The Maxim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Maxim Hotel
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Will stay here again and again!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Fantastic location, service, and overall experience at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Warm environment. Breakfast buffet was great and there's complimentary coffee, tea and cake in the afternoon. Rooms are on the smaller side but not very small and still very comfortable. For a boutique hotel I was impressed. I will stay here again next time I'm in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    220
    52
    10
    6
See reviews for
133
195
124
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I wanted to go to Israel to see the sites mentioned in the Bible. Tel Aviv is not really a place for people who are not into partying all night, or "looking for someone". Not great for families either! Maxim hotel was average but everything in Israel is very expensive. What really caught my attention the most was the bluntness, lack of politeness and care for the tourists! Their attitude seems to be one of: If you don't like it, tough! Go somewhere else!! We just couldn't be bother... the other thing is if you want to be treated nicely and for them to take notice of you then be prepared to tip them otherwise you'll be ignored! My thoughts are: Been there, done that, don't need to go again! What a shame though!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SorayaReny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Located just across the beach. very well located. Close to the u.s embassy. Rooms are small but you should use the room for sleep only. Tiny elevators,Free coffee,tea,and and cakes from 5 to 7PM. The hotel is 30 min walking distance from Jaffa, or 6 min by taxi (32NIS). The breakfast is reasonable, the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

wonderfull hotel well situated opposite the beach, great view over Tel Aviv skyline and in walking distance from the ancient city of joffa. The rooms are clean and very cosy and the roof terrace has
a great wiew overlooking the beach. The breakfast menu is delicious and in the afternoon there is
served coffee and cake for you.
Staff is very friendly and helpful with your every need. This is a stay i will remember and next time in Tel Aviv will be at Maxims :-))

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Located just across the beach(and mcdonalds),mike's place bar and restaurant with many american/israeli staff members.About 50 yards up street from u.s embassy,100 yards away from post office which has one of better rates for changing foreign currency.Rooms run small as is usual in israel.Tiny elevators,Free coffee,tea,and coffeecake about 5-7 pm.Staff was adequate,some were friendlier than others.Free breakfast included usually scrambled eggs,hard boiled eggs,yoghurt,4-7 types of cheeses,bread,toast,honey,jelly,pickled herring,cereal,some fruit,coffee machine that makes expresso,coffee,tea,hot chocolate.Kind of hotel for someone trying to keep a budget ,but still get a/c that works and a room to crash in with tv.Toilet/ shower bathroom size is tight.

Room Tip: Rooms run small.Bed for one person is a single.Not much room to move.Best advice is see the room fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travlnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximhotel86, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear TravlnMike,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.
We appreciate your compliments regarding our location and value for money!
As for the size of the single room, we clearly indicate everywhere on the internet that it's a small single room. We also offer attractive rates for a double room with single use.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Maxim hotel in the near future!
Best regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great place to stay! Nice friendly staff. Nice breakfast and evening snacks. Across the street from the sea. The staff was very helping in planning tours and arranging transportation to the airport. The rooms wear clean, had a nice selection of English channels to watch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNnFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnitogorsk, Chelyabinsk, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Maxim Hotel is a really amazing place to stay in, especially when you are on a family vacation. The rooms are neat, clean and beautifully furnished, the food is delicious. The best thing about the hotel is its closeness to the beach, that's important when you're with children. The service is really high-rated and besides, there are russian-speaking members, that's also very important for me. I really enjoyed my vacation in Maxim Hotel and i can recommend it to anyone now.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#14 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxim Hotel

Property: The Maxim Hotel
Address: 86 Ha - Yarkon St., Tel Aviv 63903, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxim Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you 71 fully air-conditioned and heated guest rooms, refurbished, private bath, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, cable TV, coffee shop, bar, Internet wireless access in all rooms. The Maxim Hotel is located in the Heart of Tel Aviv, the city of "24 Hours action" across the beach of the Mediterranean Sea. Restaurants, shopping centers and theaters are a few minutes from the Hotel. To Old Jaffa is 5 minutes by car or a 30 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Maxim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Hotel Tel Aviv
Maxim Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing