We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Maxim Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$353
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$612
US$473
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$429
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$668
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$520
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$930
US$667
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$331
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$407
US$353
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$461
US$390
Isrotel Royal
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
425
264
59
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
264
59
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallsar elfree coffee and cakesingle roomsea viewfifth flooryogurtexcellent locationrooftop deckopposite the beachbreakfast was includedcarmel marketisraeli breakfasttel aviv beachmediterranean seanice breakfastthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I would absolutely not recommend this hotel to anyone. We arrived to find out that first of all none of our requests had been met (we booked the hotel a month before our arrival date) and there were only two things we asked for: to be on a floor as high up as possible, away from the street, and for a double bed. We were put on the first floor over the street and were given two twin beds. Next when we finally got to our room we found that someone had been in there already, crapped in the toilet and didn't flush properly. Plus they left a used hand towel on the counter and left the toilet paper roll in disarray. My husband went to complain to the person working at the front desk and all they did was bring a small bottle of wine (without an opener) and flushed the toilet, but still left behind the used towel. The second morning we were there we asked again if there was another room available with a double bed and we were told they couldn't check because the Internet was down. It remained down for a couple of hours and finally they called and told us that the only floor that had rooms with double beds were completely booked, and that we were just having bad luck that day. Bad luck for us, bad luck for them because they are getting a horrible review, plus a note to another potential guests to NEVER waste your money on this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cagirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximhotel86, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear cagirl1980,
We are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us!
Our main goal is to give maximum satisfaction to our guest's needs as a result we have many customers that come back to our hotel every year for the last 15-20 years and lots of favourable reviews on Tripadvisor.
As for your matter, please feel free to contact me directly on: reservation@telavivmaxim.com with more details, so our Management team will have more tools to deal with it.
We hope that on you next visit we will be able to give you a better feel.
Best regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I recently stayed in the Maxim Hotel. My small single room at the rear was beautifully arranged with fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is bountiful and there is a free afternoon tea from 5=7 every day. Most welcome after sightseeing! Service was unobtrusive but friendly and my early morning taxi to the airport appeared on time. Incredible value for money.

Room Tip: Higher and to the rear
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our stay at the Maxim was most enjoyable, our room on the 5th floor (512) gave us a glimpse of the sea and was extremely quiet at night.This room was not in my opinion small, a queen size bed , two arm chairs and a writing/dressing table too. Bathroom had an excellent walk in shower. Excellent free Wifi throughout and a LAN connection is available in the rooms. Search for this, our's was behind the 'fridge. Having a 'fridge in the room was a great asset allowing bottled water to be kept cool and the milk for tea/coffee too.
Breakfast was not as sumptuous as some Israeli hotels but more than adequate. You won't go hungry here!. The roof top terrace is a lovely feature giving wonderful views across the Med and over the city. The two lifts are miniscule and can't accommodate a wheelchair. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful, must mention Lidia who kept our room spotless, and discovered we don't like the bed covers tucked in. Would definitely stay at the Maxim should we return to TLV.

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful sleep rooms at the rear are just ideal, ours was 512.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digglegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Maxim for three days in September 2013. We loved the ambience and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was small but very comfortable and had a nice view to the seaside. The breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea was very nice, especially after a day exploring or at the beach. We like to stay at smaller hotels and were not disappointed by the Maxim.

Room Tip: Try to book a room at the front with a view, we had a superior studio.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassandra1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Fantastic location, service, and overall experience at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Warm environment. Breakfast buffet was great and there's complimentary coffee, tea and cake in the afternoon. Rooms are on the smaller side but not very small and still very comfortable. For a boutique hotel I was impressed. I will stay here again next time I'm in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews