We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Maxim Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$459
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
427
269
62
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
269
62
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallsar elfree coffee and cakesingle roomsea viewfifth flooryogurtexcellent locationrooftop deckopposite the beachbreakfast was includedcarmel marketisraeli breakfasttel aviv beachmediterranean seanice breakfastthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I just returned home from my second 2-week stay at the Maxim Hotel. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Tel Aviv. The hotel is immaculate, the buffet breakfast varied, delicious and healthful, and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The beach is just across the street and everything within walking distance, Jaffa, Carmel Market, shopping , and the bus stop around the corner. I look forward to future stays at the Maxim.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed an exellent stay at this small hotel on the beach front for 11 nights from 16th - 26th March 2014. Staff and management were helpfull and accommodating. Rooms are smallish but clean and well serviced. Breakfast was good. Try to secure a sea facing room. All in all, exellent value for the price. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hymie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is sandwiched between other hotels along the beach strip so it is easy to miss. The service was friendly and responsive and there was free indoor parking - not bad at all! The room were modern and clean. Ours had a beach view. However, the rooms are small so suggest you don't try to squeeze a third person into one of them. Likewise, if you like a spacious room, look elsewhere. However, if you would like a nice hotel room and you are on the go most of the day, this is the spot. Also, the free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorpSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have been staying at the Maxim Hotel for over 10 years. This time I stayed with my family at the hotel for thee nights 22 - 24 of April 2014 in three rooms.
The hotel has an excellent location, 3 minutes walk to the beach and a few minutes walk to town centre for restaurants and entertainment plus convenient location to Jaffa town and Tel Aviv port.

The hotel itself had a resent refurbishment with excellent results to it's reception, dining and rooms. One notable addition is the roof top solarium with an excellent view to the beach well worth visiting day and or night.

The hotel staff are all long serving professional efficient and courteous.

Breakfast is generous with quality coffee and other hot and cold drinks available all day and night.

I would certainly recommend the Maxim to others as I have done for many years now.

"I'll Be Back"

Ron Ben-Zvi

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After 9 days of actively experiencing the holy sites and beauty that is Israel, we were looking forward to a couple of days of R&R by the beach in Tel Aviv to round out the final 2 days of our trip. The hotel we chose was the Maxim, and we weren't disappointed. Although our room was somewhat small for the three of us compared to our previous lodging in Jerusalem and Haifa, we didn't come to stay in the room, which was, to be fair, nicely appointed and quite cozy. The best aspects of Maxim are its excellent location and value. By value I mean free parking in their underground gated garage, the excellent complimentary breakfast served each morning and complimentary snacks (fresh fruit, cakes, etc.) available throughout the day alongside the instant cappuccino maker. For location, the hotel is a stone's throw from the sandy beach (with lounge chairs and umbrellas rentable for reasonably few shekels), Mediterranean waves and an assortment of seaside eateries and nightspots. Towels for the beach are available at the front desk. The Maxim staff were always pleasant and professional as well. When I had an issue with the room safe (user error), they were there in a flash to resolve it. The lobby is comfortable and inviting, with a piano and laptops available for Internet access, and there's a furnished roof deck with a great view of the beach and surrounding areas in case you want to uncork a bottle of wine and watch the amazing sunsets. No pool (not an issue with the beach right there) or gym in the Maxim, but that was easy to overlook with all of the positives. The only things preventing me from giving the Maxim a full 5 rating is the smallish room size and the lack of a gym, but we would definitely stay at the Maxim again and would gladly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The roof deck is off the 5th floor, so for added convenience to that amenity, you may want to inquire about rooms that are available up there.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews