We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of The Maxim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Maxim Hotel
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although the rooms are small, they are clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a fantastic location, near to the beach and convenient for sight-seeing in Tel Aviv. You don't need to be spending time in a bedroom in Tel Aviv! The breakfast is decent and there are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. The staff are fantastic though and extremely helpful and one in particular went beyond what was required. I left some things in a hotel in Jerusalem and that hotel was being difficult about returning it to me. One of the staff, Saeed, organised for a friend of his who lived in Jerusalem to drive to the hotel in Jerusalem, pick up my belongings and put them in a sheerut to Tel Aviv. He organised it all and I was able to spend the day in Tel Aviv doing what I wanted and he just called me when it was ready to pick up from the bus station. This was invaluable because I only had a couple of days in Tel Aviv and didn't want to waste it, and it meant that I was able to recover my things.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great little hotel n the bustling part of the city just couple of minutes walk away from the beach. Close to the city, small but clean rooms. Good room service and very attentive staff at the Reception desk. The only negative side was that my credit card was charged even after I paid the full amount in cash when checking out. I had to contact Reception staff to sort this issue out, which was done promptly within couple of days. Otherwise the stay was great, we enjoyed fresh sumptuous breakfast every morning and had fresh towels every day and on request as well.
Would highly recommend this hotel for the location and good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very comfortable hotel with very clean rooms with everything you may need during beach rest.
Sea view from most of rooms
Very good breakfast
Cosy sitting room with books.
Pleasant and helpful staff
Price\quality is very good for such good location of the hotel - very close to the beach - about 2 minutes.
I've stayed there twice as everything was as good as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and did so again this week. I enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel has been pleasantly redecorated. I had a sea view from the window in my room. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The location is excellent and there is parking too.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view if one is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joyous68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The stay at the Maxim Tel Aviv was outstanding. The hotel is well located, across a park, with unobstructed view to the beach. This hotel is located between the Liusky and the TLV88.

We asked for a deluxe sea view room and we got a room in the fifth floor with the best view. We were able to view the city and the HaYarkon Street to the north. The room shape is odd, but this design makes the best us of space. The room is spacious compared to European standards. Room service was outstanding, they even left a box of chocolates with the hotel business card as a courtesy. The room and the common areas offered free WiFi
.
The breakfast buffet was well stocked and includes many hot and cold food choices, including eggs. They also take egg orders to your choice. They keep stocking the buffet until closing. The staff is very helpful and goes out of the way to serve you. During the day, they keep coffee, tea, water, and cookies available to guests. In the afternoon, they offer tea and fresh cakes. The lounge also serve as a meeting place for guests
.
The hotel has a terrace in the top floor for relaxation and viewing of the city. When they open it they convert it into a lounge too.

The location is excellent, walking distance from the beach, the Promenade, the US Embassy, and few blocks from Diezengoff Plaza, the Ben Yehuda street, and the Carmel Market. The front desk staff is very helpful in guiding you where to walk to from the hotel. There are several hotels in this area undergoing renovations, you may hear construction noise during the day.

The hotel offers baggage storage in case you need it, and assist you with calling the taxi to the Airport or your next destination.

We first reserved in the TLV88 next door, however, we switched after learning that the Maxim has two elevators and that the breakfast buffet was better. We do not regret the switch.

We stayed in the Maxim for a couple of nights before joining a tour group. We wish all the hotels we visited in the tour were like as excellent as the Maxim Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: If you want the coast view, request a Deluxe sea view room. Regular rooms have a small window to vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I just returned home from my second 2-week stay at the Maxim Hotel. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Tel Aviv. The hotel is immaculate, the buffet breakfast varied, delicious and healthful, and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The beach is just across the street and everything within walking distance, Jaffa, Carmel Market, shopping , and the bus stop around the corner. I look forward to future stays at the Maxim.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed an exellent stay at this small hotel on the beach front for 11 nights from 16th - 26th March 2014. Staff and management were helpfull and accommodating. Rooms are smallish but clean and well serviced. Breakfast was good. Try to secure a sea facing room. All in all, exellent value for the price. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hymie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 102 in Tel Aviv
927 reviews
0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#28 of 102 in Tel Aviv
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 102 in Tel Aviv
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 102 in Tel Aviv
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxim Hotel

Address: 86 Ha - Yarkon St., Tel Aviv 63903, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £89 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxim Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you 71 fully air-conditioned and heated guest rooms, refurbished, private bath, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, cable TV, coffee shop, bar, Internet wireless access in all rooms. The Maxim Hotel is located in the Heart of Tel Aviv, the city of "24 Hours action" across the beach of the Mediterranean Sea. Restaurants, shopping centers and theaters are a few minutes from the Hotel. To Old Jaffa is 5 minutes by car or a 30 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Maxim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Hotel Tel Aviv
Maxim Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing