We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beit Hatfutsot - The Museum of the Jewish People
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Tel Aviv Old Jaffa Full-Day Tour from Herzliya
More Info
US$104.00*
and up
Tel Aviv City Tour from Jerusalem
More Info
US$295.00*
and up
Tel Aviv Museums Tour from Tel Aviv Hotels
Ranked #20 of 277 things to do in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Beit Hatfutsot, the Museum of the Jewish People, tells the ongoing and extraordinary story of the Jewish people. Beit Hatfutsot connects Jewish people to their roots and strengthens their personal and collective Jewish identity. Beit Hatfutsot conveys to the world the fascinating narrative of the Jewish people and the essence of the Jewish culture, faith, purpose and deed while presenting the contribution of world Jewry to humanity.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've been there several times and this time I enjoyed even moreEvery time you can learn the rich information and knowledge more and more ..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stevensol54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    136
    49
    22
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Been here before and enjoyed it once more!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I urge all those who have visited this museum previously to go again! There is so much to see, read and appreciate - from the entrance to all 3 floors. As Abba Kovner remarked, "This is the story of a people scattered all over the world and yet remained a single family".

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank indianlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting exhibit for Children (A-B-See-Do), but only if you read/understand Hebrew”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I came here with my 6-yr-old as the children's exhibit in the museum came recommended. The A-B-See-Do exhibit explains various facets of the Hebrew language with interactive activities and space for kids to run around, climb, etc. As my daughter knows the Hebrew alphabet, she could do a couple of the activities, but the majority required ability to read instructions in Hebrew or understand audio instructions in Hebrew. Sadly this was beyond our capabilities, so we could not partake of most of the exhibit. The entry is rather expensvie (40 NIS = $12 per person), but if it's a hot day and you need a rest while the kids run around, then it may be worth it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Only thing updated is the price....”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The carpeting is often threadbare, and AT LEAST 80% of the electronics (sound systems, light-up dioramas) DO NOT WORK. I just read a review from 2011 that said that the same situation existed then! What are they waiting for to renovate?? I have difficulty believing that the place is sooo strapped for cash that they cannot do some sorely needed renovation. Additionally, there are almost no real artifacts; everything is replica/facsimile.. But you can bet that they did not forget to raise their prices!!
Unfortunate, because the general setup of the museum is quite good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Clifford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,229 reviews
754 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very well presented history of Jewish people & there spread across different nations
As non Jews we found this educational for our holiday around Israel

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beit Hatfutsot - The Museum of the Jewish People also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Beit Hatfutsot - The Museum of the Jewish People? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing