We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn with hotel qualities”
Review of Gordon Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gordon Inn Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

One of the cheapest but really great Inn in Tel-Aviv. Friendly staff, few minutes from the beach and centrum. I really liked the room service and you get every day a new towel. You can even get a free breakfast on the balcony and breathe the city around you. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review!
We are glad that you received good service from all our staff and took full advantage of our location, our breakfast and our our balcony.

Hope to see you again!

Gilad,
Gordon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

as a teen on a tight budget with spontaneous plans i love this place.
the staff are the friendliest people with high level english.
last time i stayed in gordon inn, 2 of us turned up at 9 pm and the staff did all they could to make sure we were in a room together.
the breakfast isnt 5 star, but it still a nice breakfast to enjoy. and if youre really picky, well thats fine, opposite the inn is a yoghurt shop and off the corner of the inn are two caffes with a restaurant opposite. youre literally spoilt for choice.
but the main attraction of this inn is the 3 minute walk straight to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamaranightwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Tamara!
Thank you for your review! We want our customers to be satisfied, and We do our best so each guest can get our full attention.
We are very happy to know you had a good stay with us; we do our best to make sure that the location will one of the advantages and not the only one.
We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Gilad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at Gordon Inn two times, once in 2012 as a single traveller (female dorm) and once this year with my boyfriend (double room).
Both stays I enjoyed very much, meeting nice people, profiting from the yummy breakfast by the great cook. The rooms are fine, the hostel is very close to the beach and you can always find travelers in all kind of ages and from all kind of backgrounds. I especially would like to mention the kindness and helpfulness of Yuval and Hagit who helped us getting around!
Next time we will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juhunnu_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We're glad you took the time to enjoy all of our commodities -- the kitchen, location, and staff.
We would also want to thank you, that you choose to stay in our hostel several times- it makes us feel great!

Thank you again for the perfect review -- we hope to see you back in Tel Aviv soon!

Gilad,
Manager,
Gordon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The high rating of this hostel leaves you with serious doubts whether you can trust the system.
Is here anything to praise? – maybe the balcony to sip your morning coffee where you can exhale the stale air of the interior and inhale the scents floating over from the neighboring flower shop. The coffee, of course, is as instant as the whole breakfast, ‘served’ by an ignorant waiter (or so) who apparently thinks the job is below him.
Zero atmosphere, not really clean, not especially cheap. The location near the sea is about the only thing “o.k.” here – everything else less than average.
If you think of renting a ‘private’ room (single or double), I strongly suggest you’d look for other options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We're sorry you had an unpleasant stay. Our breakfast is a buffet - it is self-serve. We don't have a waiter, just someone to keep things under control. We're glad you liked our neighbors and our location. We always strive to improve our hotels accommodations -- we wish you would have spoken to us personally so we could improve your stay with us. Hopefully the wonderful smell from the flower shop helped a bit.

Gilad
Gordon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have often stayed at the Gordon Inn and have never been disappointed. The staff and management are extremely friendly and helpful; the rooms and public areas are cleaned often and well and my only 'complaint' is that they no longer serve the 'Israeli' breakfast. It was really worth getting up for every morning. Never-the-less, there is still a very good 'continental' style breakfast and they have recently introduced their own home-baked bread and pastry products.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Gordon Inn and will always (and only) stay there when I need accommodation in Tel Aviv.
THANK YOU GORDON INN - YOU ARE THE BEST!

Room Tip: Make your wishes known and they will try their best to comply - and they will do it with a smile :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your wonderful review! we appreciate your kinds words and for taking the time to write such a detailed review. we choose our workers - so they will fit the atmosphere we have at the Gordon.
We are happy you felt right at home - this is our purpose- that people will be satisfied.
We are also trying to keep our breakfast "up do date" - and make new things all the time.

Hope to see you on your next vacation, ;)

Gilad,
Manager
Gordon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Posted 5 April 2014
"Great experience at The Gordon Inn Hotel, Hostel, Guest House"
My husband and I had some misgivings when we first arrived at The Gordon Inn, not having stayed at a hostel/guest house/hotel before, but they were quickly dispelled by the amazingly friendly staff, volunteers and other guests. We stayed there 3 times during our trip to Israel and looked forward to walking through the door each time we returned to Tel Aviv. We did a lot of touring and were able to leave our luggage in a lockup, stopping by for a coffee, a visit and to get clean clothes for our next excursion. Keep in mind that The Gordon is in Old Tel Aviv, and laws do not allow them to make certain changes to the building. Many of the rooms are basic, with a small fridge, comfortable beds, plugs for your electronics and a cupboard for clothes. For the females, lots of mirrors.There is a large variety of rooms from private rooms with private bath (better than basic) to private rooms with shared bath to dorms. Linens and towels are provided. There are soap dispensers in the toilet and shower areas. There's something for every budget. We stayed in 3 different rooms and all were quiet. The lobby, which consists of a dining area and kitchen for use of guests was convenient, offering a place to eat or hang out with free wi-fi, coffee, tea, juice all day and evening. Breakfast was an amazing selection of sweet buns, whole grain buns, yogurt, cereal, milk, levana cheese, etc. Smokers can sit and socialize on a balcony outside the lobby. The location is fantastic! Two blocks to the beach and promenade, bus stops to everywhere less than half a block away; drugstores and supermarkets on every block; cafes, restaurants, every kind of store you could want within 2 blocks. The #4 sheroot runs on Shabbat. And the best falafel in Tel Aviv is a five minute walk away at Frischman and Dizengoff Sts. Now that we have discovered it, we definitely will stay at The Gordon on our next trip to Israel.

Room Tip: The location is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hi Gloriana!

Thank you very much for your kind words and for your detailed review.
We are very pleased to know you felt right at home and enjoyed your stay, we do try our best to make you feel just that! We make all the efforts to make each guests happy, and try to help every guests to find his favorite spot in the city.

Thank you again,

Gilad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice place, good dorm, fantastic crew, sharon, hagit, yuval, Ori, Justin, Stevie, Fonzi, Bobby, just fantastic ! Very nice rooms and dorms, good kitchen. Normally, nice guests, very good place indeed to rest on your TLV travels :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alankozlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Receptionist at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for the review and we are very happy you enjoyed our staff as well as our amenities.

Best regards,

Justin
Gordon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 101 in Tel Aviv
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
#58 of 101 in Tel Aviv
941 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordon Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon Inn Hotel

Address: 77 Ben Yehuda | Tel Aviv, Israel, Tel Aviv 6343503, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £56 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gordon Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tel Aviv, just steps from the beautiful shores of the Mediterranean , the Gordon Inn offers comfortable quality guest rooms. All rooms are air-conditioned, with flat screen TV's and a large selection of channels. On our doorstep are tons of great cafes, bars, and restaurants, whilst the major historic and cultural attractions of Tel Aviv, including the Bauhaus White City and the famous Rothschild Boulevard, Old Jaffa, the Tel Aviv Port, and the many museums, galleries, and cultural institutions are within walking distance or a short ride away by bus or cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gordon Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing