We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay, very good location”
Review of Gordon Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gordon Inn Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Decent place to stay, very good location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

5 minute walk from the beach with good wi-fi. Bathrooms are comically small and the whole place wasn't kept up with much effort. AC was very weak and windows seemed to allow all noise in anyway, so earplugs are a must

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Dustin,

We appreciate your review. We are very glad to know that you had a good time at the hostel, that you found our facilities suitable and the location impeccable.
Thank you for your recommendations - We invite you to stay at the Gordon Inn next time when you are in Tel Aviv and See for yourself how we have improved.

Gilad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    150
    72
    29
    21
See reviews for
56
90
115
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at the Gordon Inn for a few days back in June and had a good experience. The room was clean, people were nice, and the location was great. The staff were definitely the best part as they were super friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to help me figure out the city.

That said after doing some hostel hopping in Europe this is definitely in the middle of the pack. The facilities were fine but nothing all that special and certainly not updated in the recent past. The people were sort of a random mix too so if I went back and was going to stay in a hostel I'd have to recommend Hayarkon 48.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you had a good experience with us.
We have the best staff in town - Thank you for your compliment!
We are trying to do our best- and make every guest feel like home. We invite you to stay at the Gordon Inn next time when you are in Tel Aviv and See for yourself how we have improved.

Gilad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Gordon in is at a perfect location, it is very close to the beach and quite close to the famous Carmel-Market and other important streets and spots of Tel Aviv.
The employees were quite nice but didn't seem to be very motivated.
The breakfast was a normal israeli breakfast!
I simply disliked the fact, that the whole place is falling a bit apart which is a real pity, considering the huge potential.

Nevertheless, I would always stay there again if I'm in Tel Aviv!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is essential to make improvements to our hostel. We appreciate your honesty and glad to hear that you would stay with us again. We are hoping next time you arrive you will have a bit better of an experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Best regards,

Gilad
Gordon Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed for the fourth time in Gordon. This time on the ground floor in a private room with shower instead a closet. I didn't care because I used the extra bed for my clothes. I like the place because it is close to the beach, you meet nice people(young and eldery people), the staff is helpful, free coffee and tea,close to a busstation and on walking distance from Dizengoff and other nice places. You can cook for youself in a clean kitchen. everything you need is present. Breakfast with plenty of choice. There are not so many seats in the breakfastroom but you can also sit on the balcony. Cleaning is only the essential. Opposite the hostel you can eat the best frozen yogurt of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katinka v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Katinka,

We are happy to see our returning guests happy...and returning! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Its always good to hear when a guests enjoys our many amenities. Hope to see you next time you venture to Tel Aviv!

Gilad
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was my first time staying at a hostel. Normally I am used to nice, clean hotels, so I was a little nervous going into this situation. Yet, the Gordon Inn was a pleasant surprise! My friend and I booked a private room with a bathroom inside. The room was great! It was surprisingly clean, the beds were as comfortable as I was expecting them to be, and the bathroom was clean enough and very convenient. Not to mention, there was air conditioning! We originally booked this hostel because of it's location to everything in Tel Aviv, and boy was the location perfect! 1 block from the beautiful beaches, there are great cafes and restaurants scattered all around in the neighborhood, and the bars and clubs are not a far walk either.

Finally, the staff was great! They made us feel comfortable as they were super friendly and welcoming. Also they were helpful with great recommendations for around the area and help getting back to the airport early in the morning.

People are complaining about it being a little pricey, which it slightly was, but remember that you are in Tel Aviv (pretty pricey already) and that you are getting great services and clean rooms for the prices. Next time I am back in Tel Aviv, which is hopefully sooner than later, I will definitely come back and book a longer stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Gabbie!

Thank you for informed and detailed review. There is a first time for everything and we're glad you chose the Gordon Inn for your first hostel experience. Next time you need to be more hardcore and stay in the dorms! We are happy to fulfill all your hostel needs, including the AC. We are always pleased when we get wonderful compliments about our staff. We take pride in the receptionists that we have working for us! We are also trying to keep our prices as affordable as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for the review.

Gilad
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

When I booked at the Gordon Inn, I was looking for the cheapest room possible. I ended up sharing a room on the top floor with a couple of guys there for the long haul. The shower was great and the bed wasn't bad. Which is all I was really looking for. But the crew that works there is fun and inviting. I ended up going out with my new roommate Garrett and Justin and Ori from the front desk met up with us. And the location was great to chill at the beach... which I did not expect to be as awesome as it was. Good times all around.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hey there Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities, and you had the chance to get to know out perfect staff!
Our staff love meeting people from around the world and helping them get the most out of their stay in Israel.
Hope to see you on your next vacation.

Gilad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed in a private room at this hostel and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! It was my first time exploring Tel Aviv on my own and the staff (especially Justin) was so helpful in telling me the best spots, directions, and everything else I needed to know. Justin really made me feel at home and comfortable in Tel Aviv, probably because we bonded over originally from the same town in LA (which was very exciting to discover). The hostel is a block away from the beautiful, popular beach and right near the most fun major streets to walk around and shop. It is also an easy walk up to the namal, Rabin square, and pretty much anywhere else in Tel Aviv. The room was super clean and had air conditioning, which is all I needed. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonInn, Manager at Gordon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Danielle!

It was our pleasure to host you. reviews like yours help us to remember why we choose this profession.
Thank you for motivate us, and make us believe that we are doing good for our guests.
We are pleased to provide you warm and personal attitude, and happy that you had the chance to know Tel Aviv from our point of view.
Hope to see you next time! (Justin is waiting....)

Gilad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#12 of 100 in Tel Aviv
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,512 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#18 of 100 in Tel Aviv
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordon Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon Inn Hotel

Property: Gordon Inn Hotel
Address: 77 Ben Yehuda | Tel Aviv, Israel, Tel Aviv 6343503, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 95 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gordon Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tel Aviv, just steps from the beautiful shores of the Mediterranean , the Gordon Inn offers comfortable quality guest rooms. All rooms are air-conditioned, with flat screen TV's and a large selection of channels. On our doorstep are tons of great cafes, bars, and restaurants, whilst the major historic and cultural attractions of Tel Aviv, including the Bauhaus White City and the famous Rothschild Boulevard, Old Jaffa, the Tel Aviv Port, and the many museums, galleries, and cultural institutions are within walking distance or a short ride away by bus or cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gordon Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing